Your search returned 4 results in the Theme: kindness.

Book cover of PLUTO GETS THE CALL
PLUTO GETS THE CALL
By: adam rex | Published: November 2019

Pluto gets a call from Earth telling him he isn’t a planet anymore, so he sets out on a journey through the solar system to find out why in this...

Pluto gets a call from Earth telling him he isn’t a planet anymore, so he sets out on a journey through the solar system to find out why in this funny and fact-filled romp that’s perfect for fans of The Scrambled States of America. Pluto loves being a planet. That is, until the day he gets a call from some Earth scientists telling him he isn’t a planet anymore! You probably wanted to meet a real planet, huh? So, Pluto takes the reader on a hilarious and informative journey through the solar system to introduce the other planets and commiserate about his situation along the way. Younger readers will be so busy laughing over Pluto’s interactions with the other planets, asteroids, moons, and even the sun, they won’t even realize just how much they’re learning about our solar system!

Theme: Kindness, science themes

  • ISBN
    9781534414532
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Discount:
$4.80
Your Price:
$19.20
Quantity:
Book cover of RULERS OF THE PLAYGROUND
RULERS OF THE PLAYGROUND
By: joseph kuefler | Published: April 2017

A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond...

A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers. One morning, Jonah decided to become ruler of the playground. Everyone agreed to obey his rules to play in King Jonah’s kingdom . . . Everyone except for Lennox . . . because she wanted to rule the playground, too. A gloriously rendered, hilariously deadpan tale of playground politics.

Theme: Diversity, Kindness, Character Education

  • ISBN
    9780062424327
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.60
Quantity:
Book cover of SHARE SOME KINDNESS BRING SOME LIGHT
SHARE SOME KINDNESS BRING SOME LIGHT
By: apryl stott | Published: October 2020

A little girl and her friend Bear learn the true meaning of selfless kindness in this sweet, stunningly illustrated debut picture book. Bear is sad. A...

A little girl and her friend Bear learn the true meaning of selfless kindness in this sweet, stunningly illustrated debut picture book. Bear is sad. All the other animals think he’s mean because he’s so big. But his human friend, Coco, offers to help him. Coco shares her grandmother’s advice: “When life gets dark as winter’s night, share some kindness, bring some light.” They decide to bake cookies to “share some kindness” and make lanterns to “bring some light.” But when the cookies and lanterns don’t work, they must look for another way to win over the other animals. And while they’re at it, Coco and Bear just might discover that kindness is a gift that only comes from the heart.

Theme: Kindness

  • ISBN
    9781534462380
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Discount:
$4.80
Your Price:
$19.20
Quantity:
Book cover of SHELTER
SHELTER
By: celine claire | Published: October 2017

As a big storm approaches, two strangers arrive in the forest. All the animal families, safe in their homes, are worried. They wonder, ?What are they ...

As a big storm approaches, two strangers arrive in the forest. All the animal families, safe in their homes, are worried. They wonder, ?What are they doing there? What do they want?? So, as the pair knocks at the door of one home after another asking for shelter, all the animals turn them away, leaving them to fend for themselves. But then an accident suddenly forces the fox family out into the snow and the wind, and the foxes find they must ask these outsiders for help. Will they find it in their hearts to give it? Céline Claire's heartwarming picture book story delivers a timeless and timely message about the importance of kindness and generosity. With simple and evocative language, it explores how even small gestures can make a big difference to the strangers or outsiders in a community. Artist Qin Leng uses a warm, soft palette in her ink and watercolor illustrations creating a charming and inviting visual narrative that is perfect for young children. This book provides a wonderful opportunity for discussions about being welcoming and helping others in need, including how children can put this into practice by reaching out to the ?new kid? or the one who seems different. It also works well for character education lessons on kindness, caring and empathy.

Theme: Kindness, Character Education

  • ISBN
    9781771389273
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$18.99
Discount:
$3.80
Your Price:
$15.20
Quantity: