Results for: elizabeth verdick

Below is a list of 9 the books by this author.

Book cover of BIKE & TRIKE
BIKE & TRIKE
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: August 2020

“An amusing friendship story that's just right for reading aloud.” —Publishers Weekly “Everyone’s indeed a winner here.&...

“An amusing friendship story that's just right for reading aloud.” —Publishers Weekly “Everyone’s indeed a winner here.” —Kirkus Reviews “A sure bet for read-aloud fun.” —Booklist Toy Story meets Cars in this sweet and relatable story that explores universal themes of friendship and growing up. Look out, world! There’s a shiny, new Bike in town. But what does this mean for rusty, old Trike? Trike is a rusty little fellow, a trusty little fellow, on three worn-down wheels. Now that Lulu has outgrown him, he’s lonely in the garage. But then a newcomer shows up. He’s shiny and big and has FOUR wheels. It’s BIKE! Gulp. Trike worries that Bike won’t know how to take care of Lulu. Bike won’t listen, and challenges Trike to a race. It’s ON! Who will win?

  • ISBN
    9781534480438
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of CALM-DOWN TIME
CALM-DOWN TIME
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: May 2009

GOLD MOM'S CHOICE AWARD CREATIVE CHILD PREFERRED CHOICE AWARD Every parent, caregiver and young child knows the misery that comes with meltdowns and...

GOLD MOM'S CHOICE AWARD CREATIVE CHILD PREFERRED CHOICE AWARD Every parent, caregiver and young child knows the misery that comes with meltdowns and temper tantrums. Through rhythmic text and warm illustrations, this gentle, reassuring book offers toddlers simple tools to release strong feelings, express them, and calm themselves down. Children learn to use their calm-down place - a quiet space where they can take time out. After a break, toddlers will feel like new - and adults will, too. It features a dynamic, award-winning author/illustrator team of the best-selling "Best Behavior" series. The books engage toddlers in facing daily routines and transitions with confidence. Tips for parents and caregivers are included at the end of each book. It is ideal for both home and childcare settings.

Theme: Diversity

  • ISBN
    9781575423166
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Board Book
Retail Price:
$11.95
Quantity:
Book cover of FEET ARE NOT FOR KICKING
FEET ARE NOT FOR KICKING
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: September 2004

"Look at those feet! Aren't they sweet?" Yes - when they're walking, standing, leaping and landing. And when they're kicking balls ...

"Look at those feet! Aren't they sweet?" Yes - when they're walking, standing, leaping and landing. And when they're kicking balls or leaves. But not when they're kicking people! In simple words and charming full-color illustrations, this book helps little ones learn to use their feet for fun, not in anger or frustration. It also includes tips for parents and caregivers on how to help toddlers be sweet with their feet. Part of the award-winning Best Behavior series.

Theme: Kindergarten

  • ISBN
    9781575421582
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Board Book
Retail Price:
$11.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GERMS ARE NOT FOR SHARING
GERMS ARE NOT FOR SHARING
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: March 2006

Achoo! Cough! F-L-U-S-H! What to do? In childcare, in preschool, at home, and everywhere, toddlers need to learn that germs are not for sharing. R...

Achoo! Cough! F-L-U-S-H! What to do? In childcare, in preschool, at home, and everywhere, toddlers need to learn that germs are not for sharing. Rather than focus on what germs are, this book teaches the basics of not spreading them: Cover up a sneeze or cough. Hug or blow kisses when you're sick. And most of all, wash your hands! Child-friendly words and full-color illustrations help little ones stay clean and healthy.

Theme: Kindergarten

  • ISBN
    9781575421964
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Board Book
Retail Price:
$13.50
Quantity:
Book cover of NOSES ARE NOT FOR PICKING
NOSES ARE NOT FOR PICKING
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: October 2014

We've all seen it - the nose-picking habit starts as early as the toddler years, and no child is the exception. Young children pick their noses for a ...

We've all seen it - the nose-picking habit starts as early as the toddler years, and no child is the exception. Young children pick their noses for a variety of reasons, from colds to allergies to curiosity or boredom. This board book for toddlers and preschoolers is the answer to the age-old question "How can I get my child not to pick, especially not in public?" With her trademark humor and kid-friendly support, the author helps guide little ones toward healthier habits, like using a tissue and washing their hands. Catchy words help children remember what to do; vibrant illustrations bring the words to life. Throughout, the positive message shines through: noses are for breathing, sniffing, smelling . . . but not for picking!

  • ISBN
    9781575424712
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Board Book
Retail Price:
$11.95
Quantity:
Book cover of SHARING TIME - BOARD BOOK
SHARING TIME - BOARD BOOK
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: January 2010

CREATIVE CHILD PREFERRED CHOICE AWARD Sometimes it's fun to share, and sometimes it's hard. This book offers toddlers simple choices (take turns, u...

CREATIVE CHILD PREFERRED CHOICE AWARD Sometimes it's fun to share, and sometimes it's hard. This book offers toddlers simple choices (take turns, use it together, wait for another time) to make sharing easier, and shows them where to turn for help when sharing is difficult. Little ones learn that sharing can mean double the fun--and sharing a while can make someone smile! An award-winning author/illustrator team offers a fresh look at the times and transitions all toddlers face daily, giving young children the tools to handle routines with confidence and cooperation. Part of the Toddler Tools® series, Sharing Time can be shared before (or during) the desired "time," or whenever toddlers need encouragement with routines.

  • ISBN
    9781575423142
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Mind & Body - Feelings
Retail Price:
$13.50
Quantity:
Book cover of SMALL WALT
SMALL WALT
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: October 2017

“It’s a perfect book for revving up small helpers to pitch in with the shoveling.”—The Wall Street Journal “Charming...

“It’s a perfect book for revving up small helpers to pitch in with the shoveling.”—The Wall Street Journal “Charming and endearing.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “The grit of The Little Engine that Could, the nostalgic illustrations of Katy and the Big Snow, and a touch of modernity from an accomplished author and illustrator, combine to become Small Walt.” —School Library Journal A tiny snowplow determined to prove his worth battles a blizzard in this supremely charming story in the tradition of Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel and The Little Engine that Could. My name is Walt, I plow and I salt. They say I’m small, but I’ll show them all. Small Walt and his driver, Gus, take on a blizzard! All the bigger snowplows doubt that Walt has what it takes to plow the roads in the storm, but Walt is determined to prove them wrong. Brimming with onomatopoeia and Walt’s affirming chants, this sweet picture book shows that when it comes to strength, size doesn’t matter. Bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal’s wintry scenes make this book the perfect cozy read-aloud.

  • ISBN
    9781481448451
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of SMALL WALT SPOTS DOT
SMALL WALT SPOTS DOT
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: September 2020

“Every young child deserves to know Small Walt.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Small Walt meets a stray puppy in this irresistibl...

“Every young child deserves to know Small Walt.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Small Walt meets a stray puppy in this irresistible companion to Small Walt, which Kirkus Reviews called “charming and endearing” in a starred review. We’re Gus and Walt. We plow and salt. No job’s too small. We give our all! Walt and his driver Gus are plowing a parking lot when the see—whoa! What’s that? A blur of fur! Pup on the loose! Can snowplow Small Walt and driver Gus save the stray and save the day?

Theme: Seasons, Story Time

  • ISBN
    9781534442849
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of TEETH ARE NOT FOR BITING
TEETH ARE NOT FOR BITING
By: elizabeth verdick | Published: May 2003

"Crunch crunch crunch. Teeth are strong and sharp. Crunch crunch crunch. Teeth can help you chew. But teeth are not for biting. Ouch! Biting ...

"Crunch crunch crunch. Teeth are strong and sharp. Crunch crunch crunch. Teeth can help you chew. But teeth are not for biting. Ouch! Biting hurts." Sooner or later, almost all young children will bite someone--a friend, a parent, a sibling. This upbeat, colorful, virtually indestructible book helps prevent toddler biting and teaches positive alternatives. It gives reasons why children might want to bite. Little mouths feel sore when new teeth come in; sometimes kids bite when they're hungry, tired, cranky, frustrated, angry, bored, distressed, or seeking attention.It suggests positive things children can do instead of biting: chew a chewy toy, drink a cold drink, get a hug, tell a grown-up. This book also includes helpful tips for parents and caregivers.

Theme: Kindergarten

  • ISBN
    9781575421285
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Board Book
Retail Price:
$11.95
Quantity: