Results for: hyewon kyung

Below is a list of 2 the books by this author.

Book cover of BIGGER THAN YOU
BIGGER THAN YOU
By: hyewon kyung | Published: July 2018

Playground antics have never been so much fun! Young dinosaurs play together on the playground until one dinosaur gets angry and tries to ruin the gam...

Playground antics have never been so much fun! Young dinosaurs play together on the playground until one dinosaur gets angry and tries to ruin the game for everyone. This engaging tale is perfectly pitched for preschoolers and for fans of Byron Barton’s Dinosaurs, Dinosaurs and Jane Yolen’s How Do Dinosaurs Say Goodnight? A group of young dinosaurs builds a seesaw and takes turns playing on it until the bossy, big, and TERRIBLE Tyrannosaurus interrupts their game in a fit of temper. All ends well, though, when Mom steps in and encourages a peaceful and a productive end to the conflict. Hyewon Kyung’s detailed and humorous illustrations will capture the attention of dinosaur fans, and a dinosaur information chart and educational backmatter about simple machines make this perfect for classroom, family, and story-time sharing! “I’m bigger than you!” announces the Iguanodon. “I’m bigger than you!” argues the Triceratops. “I’m MORE TERRIBLE than you!” yells the Tyrannosaurus.

Theme: Dinosaur

  • ISBN
    9780062683120
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of SAVE YOUR FRIENDS
SAVE YOUR FRIENDS
By: hyewon kyung | Published: July 2019

Save your friends from the big, bad shark in this hilarious interactive picture book by South Korean artist Hyewon Kyung! This laugh-out-loud adventu...

Save your friends from the big, bad shark in this hilarious interactive picture book by South Korean artist Hyewon Kyung! This laugh-out-loud adventure encourages family sharing and is a perfect pick for fans of Deborah Diesen’s The Pout-Pout Fish and Adam Rubin’s Dragons Love Tacos. Help! There is a shark in the water, and he’s eating all your friends! Only you can save them from being swallowed whole. How? Turn the page and find out! This funny story about a playground bully, friendship, and empathy will have kids laughing along as they hurry to save their friends (all marine animals) from the shark’s dangerous jaws. And in the end, readers learn why the shark is acting so rudely in the first place! Hyewon Kyung’s Save Your Friends! has an unusual, lively concept; a surprise ending; humorous illustrations; and a simple, repetitive text that is presented in conversation bubbles. Save Your Friends! makes reading fun and is a great choice for emerging readers, story time, and anyone who loves to learn about sharks.

  • ISBN
    9780062683151
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.00
Discount:
$4.20
Your Price:
$16.80
Quantity: