Results for: cynthia hand

Below is a list of 9 the books by this author.

Book cover of BOUNDLESS
BOUNDLESS
By: cynthia hand | Published: December 2013

Theme: Romance

  • ISBN
    9780061996214
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$12.50
Quantity:
Book cover of HOW & THE WHY
HOW & THE WHY
By: cynthia hand | Published: February 2021

Cynthia Hand is the master of pulling at your heartstrings. The How & the Why tells both sides of an adoption story with love, compassion, and car...

Cynthia Hand is the master of pulling at your heartstrings. The How & the Why tells both sides of an adoption story with love, compassion, and care. --Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of Letters to the Lost A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand. Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for; they've given Cass a life she wouldn't trade for the world. She has everything she needs--but she has questions, too. Like, to know who she is. Where she came from. Questions her adoptive parents can't answer, no matter how much they love her. But eighteen years ago, someone wrote Cass a series of letters. And they may just hold the answers Cass has been searching for. Alternating between Cass's search for answers and letters from the pregnant teen who placed her for adoption, this emotionally resonant narrative is the perfect read for fans of Nina LaCour and Jandy Nelson.--Booklist (starred review)

Theme: Adoption

  • ISBN
    9780062693174
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.50
Quantity:
Book cover of LAST TIME WE SAY GOODBYE
LAST TIME WE SAY GOODBYE
By: cynthia hand | Published: February 2016

In the tradition of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a deeply affecting novel that will change the way ...

In the tradition of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a deeply affecting novel that will change the way you look at life and death. From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a stunning, heart-wrenching novel of love and loss, which ALA Booklist called "both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope" in a starred review. Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away, and to forget about what happened that night. But as she starts putting her life, her family, and her friendships back together, Lex is haunted by a secret she hasn't told anyone—a text Tyler sent, that could have changed everything.

Theme: Suicide, Death & Grieving

  • ISBN
    9780062318480
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$12.50
Quantity:
Book cover of MY CALAMITY JANE
MY CALAMITY JANE
By: cynthia hand | Published: May 2020

Hold on to your hats: The authors who brought you the New York Times bestseller My Plain Jane, which Booklist praised as "delightfully deadpan" (starr...

Hold on to your hats: The authors who brought you the New York Times bestseller My Plain Jane, which Booklist praised as "delightfully deadpan" (starred review) and Publishers Weekly called "a clever, romantic farce" (starred review), are back with another irreverent historical adventure. Welcome to 1876 America, a place bursting with gunslingers, outlaws, and garou--better known as werewolves. And where there are garou, there're hunters: the one and only Calamity Jane, to be precise, along with her fellow stars of Wild Bill's Traveling Show, Annie Oakley and Frank "the Pistol Prince" Butler. After a garou hunt goes south and Jane finds a suspicious-like bite on her arm, she turns tail for Deadwood, where there's talk of a garou cure. But rumors can be deceiving--meaning the gang better hightail it after her before they're a day late and a Jane short. In this perfect next read for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue, bestselling authors Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows, and Brodi Ashton bring their signature spark to the side-splittin', whopper-filled (but actually kind of factual?) tale of Calamity Jane.

  • ISBN
    9780062652812
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of MY CALAMITY JANE
MY CALAMITY JANE
By: cynthia hand | Published: May 2021

Hold on to your hats: The authors who brought you the New York Times bestseller My Plain Jane, which Booklist praised as "delightfully deadpan" (starr...

Hold on to your hats: The authors who brought you the New York Times bestseller My Plain Jane, which Booklist praised as "delightfully deadpan" (starred review) and Publishers Weekly called "a clever, romantic farce" (starred review), are back with another irreverent historical adventure. Welcome to 1876 America, a place bursting with gunslingers, outlaws, and garou--better known as werewolves. And where there are garou, there're hunters: the one and only Calamity Jane, to be precise, along with her fellow stars of Wild Bill's Traveling Show, Annie Oakley and Frank "the Pistol Prince" Butler. After a garou hunt goes south and Jane finds a suspicious-like bite on her arm, she turns tail for Deadwood, where there's talk of a garou cure. But rumors can be deceiving--meaning the gang better hightail it after her before they're a day late and a Jane short. In this perfect next read for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue, bestselling authors Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows, and Brodi Ashton bring their signature spark to the side-splittin', whopper-filled (but actually kind of factual?) tale of Calamity Jane.

Theme: Historical Fiction, Humour, Adventure

  • ISBN
    9780062652829
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.50
Quantity:
Book cover of MY CONTRARY MARY
MY CONTRARY MARY
By: cynthia hand | Published: June 2021

Welcome to Renaissance France, a place of poison and plots, of beauties and beasts, of mice and . . . queens? Mary is the queen of Scotland and the...

Welcome to Renaissance France, a place of poison and plots, of beauties and beasts, of mice and . . . queens? Mary is the queen of Scotland and the jewel of the French court. Except when she's a mouse. Yes, reader, Mary is an Eðian (shapeshifter) in a kingdom where Verities rule. It's a secret that could cost her a head--or a tail. Luckily, Mary has a confidant in her betrothed, Francis. But things at the gilded court take a treacherous turn after the king meets a suspicious end. Thrust onto the throne, Mary and Francis face a viper's nest of conspiracies, traps, and treason. And if Mary's secret is revealed, heads are bound to roll.

Theme: Historical Fiction, Royal life

  • ISBN
    9780062930040
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of MY PLAIN JANE
MY PLAIN JANE
By: cynthia hand | Published: December 2019

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tal...

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue. You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester—and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she? Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Bronte, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.

  • ISBN
    9780062652782
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Intermediate Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.50
Quantity:
Book cover of UNEARTHLY
UNEARTHLY
By: cynthia hand | Published: January 2012

Theme: Romance

  • ISBN
    9780061996177
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$12.50
Quantity:
Book cover of WITH YOU ALL THE WAY
WITH YOU ALL THE WAY
By: cynthia hand | Published: March 2021

Bestselling author Cynthia Hand delivers a funny, awkward, and altogether honest coming-of-age story about one girl's attempt to make the most of a su...

Bestselling author Cynthia Hand delivers a funny, awkward, and altogether honest coming-of-age story about one girl's attempt to make the most of a summer in paradise--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. Ada's life is a mess. She just caught her boyfriend cheating on her after a humiliating attempt at losing her virginity, and she's had it up to here with her gorgeous older sister's unsolicited advice. But things really hit the fan during a family vacation in Hawaii, where Ada discovers her own mother is having an affair. Apparently, everyone is falling into bed with people they shouldn't. Everyone except Ada. But when Ada decides she's going to stop trying and start doing--sex, that is--her best laid plan overlooks an inconvenient truth: Feelings, romantic or not, always get in the way.

  • ISBN
    9780062693198
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity: