Your search returned 33 results in the Theme: fairytale/folktale.

Book cover of FISH OF SMALL WISHES
FISH OF SMALL WISHES
By: elana arnold | Published: January 2024

Once, there was a girl named Kiki, who found a fish on the asphalt.The fish was very hot and very dry.But when Kiki put it in the bathtub, it started...

Once, there was a girl named Kiki, who found a fish on the asphalt.The fish was very hot and very dry.But when Kiki put it in the bathtub, it started swimming, and growing, and . . . speaking?A wish-granting fish!Alas, this fish was only a Fish of Small Wishes, and Kiki's wish was too big.Unless . . . there was a way for both their dreams to come true.

Theme: Jewish Heritage, Fairytale/Folktale

  • ISBN
    9781250765321
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity:
Book cover of FOX MAIDENS
FOX MAIDENS
By: robin ha | Published: February 2024

From the bestselling, award-winning creator of Almost American Girl comes an epic new graphic novel fantasy--a queer, feminist reimagining of the Fox...

From the bestselling, award-winning creator of Almost American Girl comes an epic new graphic novel fantasy--a queer, feminist reimagining of the Fox Maiden legend from Korean mythology. Perfect for fans of Nimona, Squire, and The Prince and the Dressmaker. Kai Song dreams of being a warrior. She wants to follow in the footsteps of her beloved father, the commander of the Royal Legion. But while her father believes in Kai and trains her in martial arts, their society isn't ready for a girl warrior. Still, Kai is determined. But she is plagued by rumors that she is the granddaughter of Gumiho, the infamous nine-tailed fox demon who was killed by her father years before. Everything comes crashing down the day Kai learns the deadly secret about her mother's past. Now she must come to terms with the truth about her identity and take her destiny into her own hands. As Kai desperately searches for a way to escape her fate, she comes to find compassion, and even love, in the most unexpected places. Set in sixteenth-century Korea and richly infused with Korean folklore, The Fox Maidens is a timeless and powerful story about fighting for your place in the world, even when it seems impossible.

Theme: LGBTQ2S+, Fairytale/Folktale, Korean

  • ISBN
    9780062685124
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Teen
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - BOITATA THE FIRE SNAK
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - BOITATA THE FIRE SNAK
By: ana siqueira | Published: January 2023

When the weather changes suddenly, the animals in a jungle find shelter in the mountains. When they return to the forest, one snake has changed...

When the weather changes suddenly, the animals in a jungle find shelter in the mountains. When they return to the forest, one snake has changed forever. And it's good thing he does. With engaging text and easy-to-follow panels, Discover Graphics: Global Folktales are perfect for graphic novel fans new and old.

Theme: Fairytale/Folktale, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9781484672693
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$8.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - BOITATA THE FIRE SNAK
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - BOITATA THE FIRE SNAK
By: ana siqueira | Published: January 2023

When the weather changes suddenly, the animals in a jungle find shelter in the mountains. When they return to the forest, one snake has changed...

When the weather changes suddenly, the animals in a jungle find shelter in the mountains. When they return to the forest, one snake has changed forever. And it's good thing he does. With engaging text and easy-to-follow panels, Discover Graphics: Global Folktales are perfect for graphic novel fans new and old.

Theme: Diversity, Fairytale/Folktale

  • ISBN
    9781484672747
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$21.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - BROTHERS
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - BROTHERS
By: sheelue yang | Published: January 2023

In this Hmong folktale, two brothers venture into a remote jungle, hunting food for their hungry family. But the jungle is full of dangerous wild...

In this Hmong folktale, two brothers venture into a remote jungle, hunting food for their hungry family. But the jungle is full of dangerous wild animals. The older brother vows to keep his younger brother safe . . . or die trying. With clever text and easy-to-follow panels, Discover Graphics: Global Folktales are perfect for graphic novel fans new and old.

Theme: Fairytale/Folktale, Diversity, Vietnam

  • ISBN
    9781484672334
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$21.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - BROTHERS
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - BROTHERS
By: sheelue yang | Published: January 2023

In this Hmong folktale, two brothers venture into a remote jungle, hunting food for their hungry family. But the jungle is full of dangerous wild...

In this Hmong folktale, two brothers venture into a remote jungle, hunting food for their hungry family. But the jungle is full of dangerous wild animals. The older brother vows to keep his younger brother safe . . . or die trying. With clever text and easy-to-follow panels, Discover Graphics: Global Folktales are perfect for graphic novel fans new and old.

Theme: Fairytale/Folktale, Diversity, Vietnam

  • ISBN
    9781484672938
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - CLEVER RABBIT
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - CLEVER RABBIT
By: golriz golkar | Published: January 2023

When a wolf comes into the valley, all the animals fear for their fate, but one clever rabbit has a plan that will help them all

Theme: Fairytale/Folktale, Diversity, Iran

  • ISBN
    9781484672778
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$8.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - CLEVER RABBIT
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - CLEVER RABBIT
By: golriz golkar | Published: January 2023

When a wolf comes into the valley all the animals fear for their fate, but one clever rabbit has a plan that will help them all

Theme: Diversity, Fairytale/Folktale, Iran

  • ISBN
    9781484672822
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$21.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - FISHER BOY
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - FISHER BOY
By: debbi florence | Published: January 2024

A fisher boy, Urashima Taro, rescues a turtle and as a reward, is guided underwater to the Dragon King's Palace, where he spends what he believes to...

A fisher boy, Urashima Taro, rescues a turtle and as a reward, is guided underwater to the Dragon King's Palace, where he spends what he believes to be several days with a princess, but upon returning home, he discovers he has been gone for at least 100 years.

Theme: Diversity, Fairytale/Folktale, Asian Heritage

  • ISBN
    9781484689400
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$8.99
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - FISHER BOY
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - FISHER BOY
By: debbi florence | Published: January 2024

A fisher boy, Urashima Taro, rescues a turtle and as a reward, is guided underwater to the Dragon King's Palace, where he spends what he believes to...

A fisher boy, Urashima Taro, rescues a turtle and as a reward, is guided underwater to the Dragon King's Palace, where he spends what he believes to be several days with a princess, but upon returning home, he discovers he has been gone for at least 100 years.

Theme: Fairytale/Folktale, Diversity, Asian Heritage

  • ISBN
    9781484689455
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$21.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HI'IAKA & PANA'EWA
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HI'IAKA & PANA'EWA
By: gabrielle ahulii | Published: January 2023

Hi'iaka wants to make the forests of Hawai'i safe for travelers. But she'll have to battle an evil lizard named Pana'ewa and his army to do it. With...

Hi'iaka wants to make the forests of Hawai'i safe for travelers. But she'll have to battle an evil lizard named Pana'ewa and his army to do it. With a little help from her sister and some special powers, she's ready for a great battle. With engaging text and easy-to-follow panels, Discover Graphics: Global Folktales are perfect for graphic novel fans new and old.

Theme: Diversity, Fairytale/Folktale

  • ISBN
    9781484672853
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$8.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HI'IAKA & PANA'EWA
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HI'IAKA & PANA'EWA
By: gabrielle ahulii | Published: January 2023

Theme: Diversity, Fairytale/Folktale

  • ISBN
    9781484672907
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$21.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HOW MUSIC CAME TO THE
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HOW MUSIC CAME TO THE
By: jarred lujan | Published: January 2023

In this ancient Mexican folktale, the Aztec Sky god and Wind god attempt to fix silence on Earth by bringing music to the world. They set out to the...

In this ancient Mexican folktale, the Aztec Sky god and Wind god attempt to fix silence on Earth by bringing music to the world. They set out to the Sun palace, where legions of musicians play for the all-mighty Sun. Unfortunately, this hot-headed ruler won't give up his musicians without a fight! With clever text and easy-to-follow panels, Discover Graphics: Global Folktales are perfect for graphic novel fans new and old.

Theme: Diversity, Fairytale/Folktale, Hispanic

  • ISBN
    9781484672327
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$21.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HOW MUSIC CAME TO THE
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HOW MUSIC CAME TO THE
By: jarred lujan | Published: January 2023

In this ancient Mexican folktale, the Aztec Sky god and Wind god attempt to fix silence on Earth by bringing music to the world. They set out to the...

In this ancient Mexican folktale, the Aztec Sky god and Wind god attempt to fix silence on Earth by bringing music to the world. They set out to the Sun palace, where legions of musicians play for the all-mighty Sun. Unfortunately, this hot-headed ruler won't give up his musicians without a fight! With clever text and easy-to-follow panels, Discover Graphics: Global Folktales are perfect for graphic novel fans new and old.

Theme: Diversity, Fairytale/Folktale, Hispanic

  • ISBN
    9781484673003
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$8.95
Quantity:
Book cover of GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HYENA & THE FOX
GLOBAL FOLKTALES - HYENA & THE FOX
By: mariam mohamed | Published: January 2023

When a fox keeps eating a farmer's animals, he and his wife come up with a plan to get rid of him. But the clever fox has other ideas. With engaging...

When a fox keeps eating a farmer's animals, he and his wife come up with a plan to get rid of him. But the clever fox has other ideas. With engaging text and easy-to-follow panels, Discover Graphics: Global Folktales are perfect for graphic novel fans new and old.

Theme: Diversity, Fairytale/Folktale

  • ISBN
    9781484672617
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$8.95
Quantity: