Your search returned 3 results in the Theme: sports - skating.

Book cover of ANA ON THE EDGE
ANA ON THE EDGE
By: aj sass | Published: October 2021

For fans of George and Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World, a heartfelt coming of age story about a nonbinary ice skater navigating a binary world. Twe...

For fans of George and Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World, a heartfelt coming of age story about a nonbinary ice skater navigating a binary world. Twelve-year-old Ana-Marie Jin, the reigning US Juvenile figure skating champion, is not a frilly dress kind of kid. So, when Ana learns that next season's program will be princess themed, doubt forms fast. Still, Ana tries to focus on training and putting together a stellar routine worthy of national success. Once Ana meets Hayden, a transgender boy new to the rink, thoughts about the princess program and gender identity begin to take center stage. And when Hayden mistakes Ana for a boy, Ana doesn't correct him and finds comfort in this boyish identity when he's around. As their friendship develops, Ana realizes that it's tricky juggling two different identities on one slippery sheet of ice. And with a major competition approaching, Ana must decide whether telling everyone the truth is worth risking years of hard work and sacrifice.

Theme: Sports - Skating

  • ISBN
    9780316458627
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of SPEED SKATING
SPEED SKATING
By: joseph gustaitis | Published: August 2009

Although becoming a speed skater requires hard training, most of all it requires nerve. This amazing book will explain how the combination of danger a...

Although becoming a speed skater requires hard training, most of all it requires nerve. This amazing book will explain how the combination of danger and velocity makes speed skating one of the most exciting winter sports. You'll find out how it got started, you'll learn about the different competitions and races, and youll meet some of the champions who live for speed. "About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Theme: Sports - Skating

  • ISBN
    9780778740278
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Sports And Active Games
Retail Price:
$25.95
Quantity:
Book cover of SPEED SKATING
SPEED SKATING
By: joseph gustaitis | Published: August 2009

Introduces speed skating at the Winter Olympics, including how each event is held, the record holders in each event, and special moments in the sport....

Introduces speed skating at the Winter Olympics, including how each event is held, the record holders in each event, and special moments in the sport. "About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Theme: Sports - Skating

  • ISBN
    9780778740469
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Sports And Active Games
Retail Price:
$9.95
Quantity: