Your search returned 7 results in the Theme: menstruation & puberty.

Book cover of ARE YOU THERE GOD IT'S ME MARGARET
ARE YOU THERE GOD IT'S ME MARGARET
By: judy blume | Published: September 2020

Celebrate the legacy of the bestselling and iconic Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret with this special edition, featuring a deluxe...

Celebrate the legacy of the bestselling and iconic Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret with this special edition, featuring a deluxe faux-leather embossed cover that looks and feels as vibrant as the story within. Margaret Simon, almost twelve, likes long hair, tuna fish, the smell of rain, and things that are pink. She’s just moved from New York City to Farbook, New Jersey, and is anxious to fit in with her new friends—Nancy, Gretchen, and Janie. When they form a secret club to talk about private subjects like boys, bras, and getting their first periods, Margaret is happy to belong. But none of them can believe Margaret doesn’t have religion, and that she isn’t going to the Y or the Jewish Community Center. What they don’t know is Margaret has her own very special relationship with God. She can talk to God about everything—family, friends, even Moose Freed, her secret crush. Margaret is funny and real. As you read her story, you’ll know why this book has been the favorite of millions of readers. It’s as if Margaret is talking right to you, sharing her secrets with a friend.

Theme: Menstruation & Puberty

  • ISBN
    9781534482425
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ARE YOU THERE GOD IT'S ME MARGARET
ARE YOU THERE GOD IT'S ME MARGARET
By: judy blume | Published: February 2023

Theme: Menstruation & Puberty

  • ISBN
    9781665921312
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$12.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BLOOD - THE SCIENCE MEDICINE & MYTHOLOGY
BLOOD - THE SCIENCE MEDICINE & MYTHOLOGY
By: jen gunter | Published: January 2024

The galvanizing new book from Dr. Jen Gunter, #1 bestselling author of The Vagina Bible and The Menopause Manifesto, dispels the shame, mythology,...

The galvanizing new book from Dr. Jen Gunter, #1 bestselling author of The Vagina Bible and The Menopause Manifesto, dispels the shame, mythology, and misinformation around menstruation with scientific facts, medical expertise, and a fierce feminist perspective. Most of us know about as much about how the uterus and ovaries function as we do about how the liver works. Add in societal shame around the menstrual cycle and it’s not surprising that misinformation is widespread. But, as women’s health advocate and trusted OB-GYN Dr. Jen Gunter writes, “you don’t have to think about your liver 5 days a month for 30 years, so I’d argue people should know more about the uterus." Enter Blood. In her new book, Dr. Gunter offers a clear, no-nonsense guide to reproductive anatomy and answers all the questions you never knew you had about menstrual bleeding—for example, where does the blood come from? And where does it go if you miss a period? Why do we even menstruate in the first place? With her expertise and trademark wit, Dr. Gunter debunks myths and challenges patriarchal attitudes toward this natural bodily process, shedding light on: The endometrium's fascinating connection to the immune system The brain-ovary connection Legitimate menstrual products, and the facts behind toxic shock syndrome Irregular, heavy, and breakthrough bleeding Period pain Endometriosis Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Hormonal contraception, menstrual tracking, and FAM (fertility awareness methods) Abortion as menstrual management And much more. Surprising, funny, and fact-filled, Blood is an essential and empowering resource from the doctor who "takes the mystery out of women’s health and replaces it with evidence-informed concrete recommendations." (Lori Brotto, Canada Research Chair in Women's Sexual Health)

Theme: Menstruation & Puberty

  • ISBN
    9780735280823
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Mind & Body - Maturation & Sexuality
Retail Price:
$32.00
Quantity:
Book cover of BORN A GIRL - IT TAKES COURAGE
BORN A GIRL - IT TAKES COURAGE
By: alice dussutour | Published: March 2024

Meet Kaneila, Jade, Mahnoosh, Makena and Luisa. They are five girls in five different countries whose lives are overshadowed by violence and...

Meet Kaneila, Jade, Mahnoosh, Makena and Luisa. They are five girls in five different countries whose lives are overshadowed by violence and injustice, just because they are female. These girls navigate the challenges and horrors of period poverty, female genital mutilation, lack of access to education, body shaming and femicide. The stories are heartbreaking but also inspiring, as the girls are surrounded by people who bring hope and speak out for equality. Following each story is a section that explains the real-life circumstances for girls in many parts of the world, important terms, and what girls and women are doing to take action today. For these girls, their individual experiences of being born a girl may be different, but their desire for freedom and equality is universal.

Theme: Feminism, Menstruation & Puberty, Gender Identity, Body-Positive, Body Image

  • ISBN
    9781459838987
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    High School - Social Studies
Retail Price:
$29.95
Quantity:
Book cover of C'EST BEAU LE ROUGE
C'EST BEAU LE ROUGE
By: lucia zamolo | Published: February 2021

Un magnifique documentaire pour briser les tabous qui entourent les règles. Pourquoi est-ce que je rougis quand un tampon tombe de mon sac ?...

Un magnifique documentaire pour briser les tabous qui entourent les règles. Pourquoi est-ce que je rougis quand un tampon tombe de mon sac ? Pourquoi est-ce que je dis à mon professeur d’éducation physique que je suis malade quand j’ai des crampes menstruelles ? Bref, pour quelles raisons les menstruations sont-elles taboues ? Dans cet ouvrage à mi-chemin entre le journal intime et le roman graphique, Lucia Zamolo rassemble des réflexions et des informations sur ce sujet dont on ne parle généralement pas ouvertement. Les règles sont pourtant un phénomène tout à fait naturel dont on n’a pas à avoir honte. Destiné aux adolescentes, ce livre magnifiquement illustré se veut un outil pour briser le silence qui entoure cette réalité mensuelle, et trop souvent occultée, de la vie des femmes. Prix Serafina en illustration 2019, décerné à la Foire du livre de Francfort pour encourager la relève.

Theme: Menstruation & Puberty

  • ISBN
    9782897743819
  • Binding
    Paperback French
  • Category
    French Graphic Novel Teen
Retail Price:
$16.95
Quantity:
Book cover of MA PREMIÈRE FOIS - 8 NOUVELLES POUR CHANGER LES RÈGLES
MA PREMIÈRE FOIS - 8 NOUVELLES POUR CHANGER LES RÈGLES
By: collectif | Published: September 2023

C'est parfois brun. Et odorant. Et pas prévu. Ou prévu...Mais pas tant. Les premières fois comme on ne vous les a jamais racontées. Sans filtre...

C'est parfois brun. Et odorant. Et pas prévu. Ou prévu...Mais pas tant. Les premières fois comme on ne vous les a jamais racontées. Sans filtre ni tabou. On ne parle jamais vraiment de nos premières règles. De ce qui se passe réellement dans notre tête (et dans notre culotte !). Et si on se disait les vraies affaires ? Huit autrices vous racontent tout. Même le premier tampon qu'on enfonce trop loin. Ou pas assez. Ou pire : encore avec l'applicateur! Sous la direction de Geneviève Morin avec Geneviève Morin, Lily Pinsonneault, Camille Paré-Poirier, Carolanne Foucher, Stephie Mazunya, Myriam Daguzan Bernier, Julie Champagne, Marie Demers et une BD exclusive de Cathon.

Theme: Menstruation & Puberty

  • ISBN
    9782897146399
  • Binding
    Paperback French
  • Category
    French Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.95
Quantity:
Book cover of WORLD DIVIDED BY PIPER
WORLD DIVIDED BY PIPER
By: caela carter | Published: March 2024

From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes the story of Piper...

From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes the story of Piper Franklin, the girl who is way too busy to grow up . . . until she has to. Perfect for fans of Alyson Gerber and Rebecca Stead. Piper Franklin has big plans. First, she'll win the Academic Decathlon with her best friend, Tallulah. Then, she'll finish her life's work: Metaphorical Math. And in the meantime, she and Tallulah will maintain their secret, El Jardin Muerto. Nothing can stop Piper . . . except for puberty. Piper was diagnosed with early-onset puberty, and she's been taking blockers to keep it at bay since she was six years old. But now her doctor thinks it's time for her treatment to end, and Piper's eyes are opened to a completely new world. Piper sees the issues that her older sister and her mom struggle with and gets a very clear picture of her own future--one that she's not sure she likes. Will a changing body change all of Piper's plans? And why does she have to grow up in the first place? Or does she?

Theme: Menstruation & Puberty

  • ISBN
    9780062996664
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity: