Your search returned 6 results in the Theme: compasssion.

Book cover of BUDDY BENCH
BUDDY BENCH
By: patty brozo | Published: August 2019

This illustrated verse captures the raucous life of a schoolyard with a welcome twist: The kids who have been feeling left out of schoolyard games lea...

This illustrated verse captures the raucous life of a schoolyard with a welcome twist: The kids who have been feeling left out of schoolyard games lead the charge to build a buddy bench, where any child can go to meet new friends. Backmatter about the worldwide Buddy Bench movement is included.

Theme: Compasssion, Character Education

  • ISBN
    9780884486978
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$23.95
Discount:
$4.79
Your Price:
$19.16
Quantity:
Book cover of LENT ROLAND
LENT ROLAND
By: deborah kerbel | Published: September 2020

La vie va tellement lentement avec un petit frère escargot! Ça prend une éternité pour faire quelque chose. La lenteur met...

La vie va tellement lentement avec un petit frère escargot! Ça prend une éternité pour faire quelque chose. La lenteur met à l''épreuve les grandes sours les plus compréhensives. Roland est-il lent ou bien se passe-t-il autre chose ? Cette ravissante histoire d''amour, de soutien et de tolérance au sein d''une relation frère-sour parfois tumultueuse écrite par l''autrice primée Deborah Kerbel est accompagnée de charmantes illustrations de Marianne Ferrer.

Theme: Compasssion

  • ISBN
    9781459824751
  • Binding
    Hardcover French
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$19.95
Discount:
$3.99
Your Price:
$15.96
Quantity:
Book cover of LUCY & THE BULLY
LUCY & THE BULLY
By: claire alexander | Published: August 2008

Lucy is good at drawing and making things at school. But there's a bully at school, and he's very mean to Lucy. She can't tell anyone the bully rips h...

Lucy is good at drawing and making things at school. But there's a bully at school, and he's very mean to Lucy. She can't tell anyone the bully rips her books and breaks her things, because he told her not to--or else! What can Lucy do?

Theme: Bullying issues, Compasssion

  • ISBN
    9780807547861
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$22.99
Discount:
$2.30
Your Price:
$20.69
Quantity:
Book cover of NICE TRY CHARLIE
NICE TRY CHARLIE
By: matt james | Published: September 2020

A new picture book about friendship and community from Matt James, acclaimed author and illustrator of The Funeral. With his cart full of treasures...

A new picture book about friendship and community from Matt James, acclaimed author and illustrator of The Funeral. With his cart full of treasures and big green hat, Charlie is a neighborhood fixture. When he finds a pie, he sets off to find the owner -- and helps some friends along the way. Poignant and funny, this story is an ode to resourcefulness and the compassion that turns neighbours into friends. Charlie and his friends might not have much -- but they have each other.

Theme: Compasssion

  • ISBN
    9781773061801
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.95
Discount:
$4.39
Your Price:
$17.56
Quantity:
Book cover of SLOW MOE
SLOW MOE
By: deborah kerbel | Published: September 2020

A charming story about a little girl whose brother is as slow as a snail. This beautifully illustrated picture book reminds readers to be patient and ...

A charming story about a little girl whose brother is as slow as a snail. This beautifully illustrated picture book reminds readers to be patient and supportive of the people they love.

Theme: Compasssion, Patience

  • ISBN
    9781459823525
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$19.95
Discount:
$3.99
Your Price:
$15.96
Quantity:
Book cover of WE REALLY DO CARE
WE REALLY DO CARE
By: tami brown | Published: September 2019

Inspired by current events, this picture book shows the importance of compassion, empathy, and demonstrates how even the smallest act of kindness can ...

Inspired by current events, this picture book shows the importance of compassion, empathy, and demonstrates how even the smallest act of kindness can make a difference. A little boy has a ball. It's his, and he really doesn't care if nobody else has a ball. He's not sharing. He's not sharing his pets either. Or his family. Especially not his brother. But then he realizes that both he and the new little girl he meets--the one who's all alone without a ball or a pet or a family of her own--are actually quite similiar. And when he sees their similarities instead of their differences, he's happy to share. Even his little brother. With gentle text from Tami Lewis Brown and sweet illustrations from Tania de Regil, this poignant and touching picture book challenges each and every one of us to to lend a helping hand. Because we really should care. Perfect for fans of Be Kind and All Are Welcome.

Theme: Compasssion, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9781984836304
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$23.99
Discount:
$4.80
Your Price:
$19.19
Quantity: