Your search returned 6 results in the Theme: accident.

Book cover of BLACKOUT
BLACKOUT
By: k monroe | Published: January 2022

Some secrets are best left forgotten. When Allie Castillo wakes up after a terrible car accident, with head injuries and zero recollection of who she...

Some secrets are best left forgotten. When Allie Castillo wakes up after a terrible car accident, with head injuries and zero recollection of who she is or what happened, one thing haunts the edges of her mind: the crash may not have been an accident. Her body still bruised, she returns to a life she doesn’t recall, to a house that’s unfamiliar, and to a family that doesn’t feel like her own. School is another minefield—her boyfriend wants his girl back, her best friend wants to carry on their old partying ways, and the mysterious guy at the back of the classroom wants nothing more than to unlock the door to her forgotten memories. As Allie learns about her notorious past, she grows to dislike who she was pre-accident. She’s determined to change, determined not to repeat the same mistakes. But when her life is put in jeopardy once more, Allie realizes that her only chance at survival is to remember who she used to be—even if that means abandoning who she wants to become.

Theme: Thriller, Accident

  • ISBN
    9781989365731
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$14.99
Quantity:
Book cover of MASCOT
MASCOT
By: antony john | Published: September 2019

This witty, heartfelt story about perseverance in the face of adversity is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio, Cammie McGovern, and John David...

This witty, heartfelt story about perseverance in the face of adversity is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio, Cammie McGovern, and John David Anderson. Noah Savino has been stuck in a wheelchair for months. He hates the way people treat him like he’s helpless now. He’s sick of going to physical therapy, where he isn’t making any progress. He’s tired of not having control over his own body. And he misses playing baseball—but not as much as he misses his dad, who died in the car accident that paralyzed Noah. Noah is scared he’ll never feel like his old self again. He doesn’t want people to think of him as different for the rest of his life. With the help of family and friends, he’ll have to throw off the mask he’s been hiding behind and face the fears that have kept him on the sidelines if he ever wants to move forward.

Theme: Death & Grieving , Special Needs, Accident

  • ISBN
    9780062835635
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$8.50
Quantity:
Book cover of SECRET LANGUAGE OF SISTERS
SECRET LANGUAGE OF SISTERS
By: luanne rice | Published: March 2016

A gorgeous, unputdownable story of love, hope, and redemption. When Ruth Ann (Roo) McCabe responds to a text message while she's driving, her life...

A gorgeous, unputdownable story of love, hope, and redemption. When Ruth Ann (Roo) McCabe responds to a text message while she's driving, her life as she knows it ends. The car flips, and Roo winds up in a hospital bed, paralyzed. Silent. Everyone thinks she's in a coma, but Roo has locked-in syndrome - she can see and hear and understand everything around her, but no one knows it. She's trapped inside her own body, screaming to be heard. Mathilda (Tilly) is Roo's sister and best friend. She was the one who texted Roo and inadvertently caused the accident. Now, Tilly must grapple with her overwhelming guilt and her growing feelings for Roo's boyfriend, Newton - the only other person who seems to get what Tilly is going through. But Tilly might be the only person who can solve the mystery of her sister's condition - who can see through Roo's silence to the truth underneath. Somehow, through medicine or miracles, will both sisters find a way to heal?

Theme: Twins, Accident

  • ISBN
    9780545839556
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of THIS IS HOW IT HAPPENED
THIS IS HOW IT HAPPENED
By: paula stokes | Published: July 2017

The author of Girl Against the Universe and Liars, Inc. plunges readers into a world where the internet is always watching—and judging—in...

The author of Girl Against the Universe and Liars, Inc. plunges readers into a world where the internet is always watching—and judging—in this compelling story about mistakes, repercussions, and online vigilante justice. Perfect for fans of Sarah Darer Littman’s Backlash or Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything. After waking up from a coma, Genevieve Grace can’t remember the car crash that killed her boyfriend Dallas, a YouTuber turned teen music idol. Genevieve knows she was driving, but because of what's been reported in the media, everyone assumes the other driver, Brad Freeman, is guilty. As she slowly pieces together the night of the accident, Genevieve is hit with a sickening sense of dread—what if she's the one at fault? While the internet and social media viciously condemn Brad, Genevieve escapes to her father’s house near Zion National Park to hide from curious classmates and intrusive reporters. But she quickly realizes that she can’t run away from the accident. And eventually, she will have to come to grips with what happened…and her role in it.

Theme: Accident

  • ISBN
    9780062379931
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of WORST-CASE COLLIN
WORST-CASE COLLIN
By: rebecca caprara | Published: September 2021

"In the two years since his mother was killed in an automobile crash, Colin has been anticipating further disasters, writing down what to do in the...

"In the two years since his mother was killed in an automobile crash, Colin has been anticipating further disasters, writing down what to do in the event of an avalanche or mentally practicing the Heimlich maneuver just in case--but the real trouble is that his mathematician father is obsessed with a classic math problem and has a hoarding problems that is spiraling out of control, leaving Colin desperate to hide this chaos from his friends and everyone else, even as he struggles with his own grief"--Provided by publisher.

Theme: Written in Verse, Accident, Death & Grieving

  • ISBN
    9781623541453
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of YEAR AFTER YOU
YEAR AFTER YOU
By: nina depass | Published: April 2021

"I love this sad, beautiful, hopeful book." --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the...

"I love this sad, beautiful, hopeful book." --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the Dark For fans of Nina LaCour and Jennifer Niven, a richly layered novel that's both uplifting and heartbreaking, about piecing yourself together after loss. San Francisco. New Year's Eve. A tragic accident after the party of the year. Cara survives. Her best friend, G, doesn't. Nine months later, Cara is still struggling, consumed by grief and a dark secret she'd rather forget. In the hopes of offering a fresh start, her mother sends her to boarding school in Switzerland, a place where no one knows what happened--and where they never will, if Cara can help it. But her new classmates Ren and Hector won't let her close herself off. They are determined to break down the walls she has so carefully built up. And maybe Cara wants them to . . . especially Hector, who seems to understand her like no one else does. The problem is that the closer Cara gets to Hector, the more G slips away. If moving on means letting go of the past--and admitting what she did that night--Cara's not sure how. But a second chance awaits, if she can only find the strength within herself. "A poignant exploration of grief, guilt, and forgiveness."-Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling author of Finding Audrey and the Shopaholic series

Theme: Accident

  • ISBN
    9780593120798
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.99
Quantity: