Results for: angharad walker

Below is a list of 2 the books by this author.

Book cover of ASH HOUSE
ASH HOUSE
By: angharad walker | Published: February 2021

An unsettling, gripping middle grade debut about searching for a sense of belonging in the wrong places, and the bravery it takes to defy those who...

An unsettling, gripping middle grade debut about searching for a sense of belonging in the wrong places, and the bravery it takes to defy those who seek to control us. This is Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children meets Lord of the Flies for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black. When Eleven-year-old Sol arrives at the Ash House, desperate for a cure for his complex pain syndrome, he finds a community of strange children long abandoned by their mysterious Headmaster. The children at the Ash House want the new boy to love their home as much as they do. They give him a name like theirs. They show him the dorms and tell him about the wonderful oasis that the Headmaster has created for them. But the new boy already has a name. Doesn't he? At least he did before he walked through those gates... This was supposed to be a healing refuge for children like him. Something between a school and a summer camp. With kids like him. With pain like his. But no one is allowed to get sick at the Ash House. NO ONE. And then The Doctor arrives... Strange things are about to happen at the mysterious Ash House. And the longer Sol spends on the mysterious grounds, the more he begins to forget who he is, the more the other children begin to distrust him, and the worse his pain becomes. But can he hold onto reality long enough to find an escape? And better yet, can he convince the others?

Theme: Horror, Paranormal, Ghosts

  • ISBN
    9781338636314
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Intermediate Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ONCE UPON A FEVER
ONCE UPON A FEVER
By: angharad walker | Published: June 2024

From the critically acclaimed author of The Ash House, in a society where emotions themselves are thought to be the cause of the illness that has...

From the critically acclaimed author of The Ash House, in a society where emotions themselves are thought to be the cause of the illness that has taken over the world, sisters Ani and Payton must unravel a dark truth in this story that explores the depth of our own strength in how we observe and deal with our emotions. Since the world fell sick with fantastical illnesses, sisters Payton and Ani have grown up in King Jude's Hospital. Payton wants to be a methic like her father, working on a cure for her mother's sleeping fever. Ani, however, thinks the remedy for all illness might be found in the green wilderness beyond the hospital walls. When Ani stumbles upon an imprisoned boy who turns everything he touches to gold, her world is turned upside-down. The girls find themselves outside the hospital for the first time, a dark mystery unravelling...

Theme: Siblings, Fantasy, Mystery

  • ISBN
    9781338893113
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Intermediate Fiction
Retail Price:
$26.99
Quantity: