Results for: deborah underwood

Below is a list of 12 the books by this author.

Book cover of CHRISTMAS QUIET BOOK
CHRISTMAS QUIET BOOK
By: deborah underwood | Published: October 2012

The holidays are filled with joyful noise. But Christmas is sometimes wrapped in quiet: 'Searching for presents quiet,' 'Getting caught quiet,' and 'H...

The holidays are filled with joyful noise. But Christmas is sometimes wrapped in quiet: 'Searching for presents quiet,' 'Getting caught quiet,' and 'Hoping for a snow day quiet.' Irresistibly cute, soft colored pencil illustrations of bunnies, bears, and more paint a magical holiday picture indeed.

  • ISBN
    9780547558639
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$18.99
Quantity:
Book cover of EVERY LITTLE LETTER
EVERY LITTLE LETTER
By: deborah underwood | Published: August 2020

Small h has always lived with the other H's in a city surrounded by walls that keep them safe. At least, that's what the big H's say. But one day, a h...

Small h has always lived with the other H's in a city surrounded by walls that keep them safe. At least, that's what the big H's say. But one day, a hole in the wall reveals someone new on the other side. When little h and little i meet, they make a small word with big meaning- "hi!" The other H's find out, though. They fill the hole. But it won't be enough to keep these little letters apart--or twenty-four of their newest friends. Every Little Letter shows how even the smallest among us can make a big impact, and how a single act of friendship can inspire whole communities to come together. How do you tear down walls? With words, at first. Then brick by brick.

Theme: Prejudice & Racism, Anti Racism, Activism

  • ISBN
    9780525554028
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of HERE COMES VALENTINE CAT
HERE COMES VALENTINE CAT
By: deborah underwood | Published: December 2015

The New York Times bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine’s Day—but he’s not interested in giving a valen...

The New York Times bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine’s Day—but he’s not interested in giving a valentine to any old dog. This homage to classic comic strips is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books, and of course, Cat’s two previous capers, Here Comes the Easter Cat and Here Comes Santa Cat.   Cat does NOT like Valentine's Day. It's much too mushy, and no way is he making anyone a valentine—especially not his new neighbor, Dog. Dog refuses to respect the fence: He keeps tossing over old bones and hitting Cat in the head! But just as Cat’s about to send Dog an angry "valentine" telling him exactly what he can do with his bones, Dog throws a ball over the fence. What is Dog playing at? Cat is in for a hilarious—and heartwarming—surprise in this story about being perhaps too quick to judge. A great Valentine's Day gift for any age—read it on Valentine's Day and year-round! "A charmer." —The Washington Post ★ “Wickedly fun.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review “Endearing . . . beautifully pitched comic timing.” —Kirkus  “Fresh and satisfying . . . Empowers kids.” —BCCB “Simple but expressive . . . A favorite.” —SLJ

  • ISBN
    9780525429159
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of LOUD BOOK
LOUD BOOK
By: deborah underwood | Published: June 2015

BANG! CRACKLE! BOO! Just as there are different kinds of quiet, there are also different kinds of loud: good louds (HOORAY!), and bad louds (CRASH!)...

BANG! CRACKLE! BOO! Just as there are different kinds of quiet, there are also different kinds of loud: good louds (HOORAY!), and bad louds (CRASH!), and accidental louds that make you the center of attention (BURP!). The Loud Book presents all these kid-friendly noises in a way that is sure to make readers CHEER! Now in a padded board edition just perfect for little hands. Pair this with its equally entertaining (but quieter) The Quiet Book.

  • ISBN
    9780544430648
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Board Book
Retail Price:
$12.99
Quantity:
Book cover of LOUD BOOK
LOUD BOOK
By: deborah underwood | Published: April 2011

BANG! CRACKLE! BOO! Just like there are lots of quiets, there are also lots of louds: Good louds (HOORAY!) and bad louds (CRASH!) An...

BANG! CRACKLE! BOO! Just like there are lots of quiets, there are also lots of louds: Good louds (HOORAY!) and bad louds (CRASH!) And louds that make you feel like you are the center of attention (BURP!). The Loud Book compiles all these kid-friendly noises from morning to night, in a way that is sure to make readers CHEER!

  • ISBN
    9780547390086
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$14.99
Quantity:
Book cover of OUTSIDE IN
OUTSIDE IN
By: deborah underwood | Published: April 2020

Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poet...

Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors. Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.

Theme: Mindfulness

  • ISBN
    9781328866820
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity:
Book cover of PANDA PROBLEM
PANDA PROBLEM
By: deborah underwood | Published: April 2019

  • ISBN
    9780735228504
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of PART-TIME MERMAID
PART-TIME MERMAID
By: deborah underwood | Published: March 2017

Girl by day. Mermaid by night. This part-time mermaid is ready for adventure! Jump into the sea to play hide-and-seek in coral caves, explore sunken ...

Girl by day. Mermaid by night. This part-time mermaid is ready for adventure! Jump into the sea to play hide-and-seek in coral caves, explore sunken pirate ships, and meet new underwater friends. At the sea palace, it's almost time for the Midsummer Sea Festival! But . . . where is the merboy and his turtle? Can the Part-time Mermaid find him in time?

  • ISBN
    9781484726808
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$17.99
Quantity:
Book cover of QUIET BOOK
QUIET BOOK
By: deborah underwood | Published: September 2013

All quiet is not created equal. In this irresistibly charming picture book, many different quiet moments are captured, from the anticipation-heavy 'To...

All quiet is not created equal. In this irresistibly charming picture book, many different quiet moments are captured, from the anticipation-heavy 'Top of the roller coaster quiet' to the shocked-into-silence 'First look at your new hairstyle quiet.' The impossibly sweet bears, rabbits, fish, birds, and iguanas are all rendered in soft pencils and colored digitally, and, as in all of the best picture books, the illustrations propel the story far beyond the words. A sure-to-be-a-classic bedtime favorite. Awards: 2011 ALA Notable Children's Book, 2010-2011, New York Times bestseller, 2011 CCBC Choices, 2011 NCTE Notable Children's Trade Book, 2010 New York Times Notable Book, 2010 Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year, 2010 School Library Journal Best Book of the Year

  • ISBN
    9780544056671
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Board Book
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of QUIET BOOK
QUIET BOOK
By: deborah underwood | Published: February 2010

All quiet is not created equal. In this irresistibly charming picture book, many different quiet moments are captured, from the anticipation-heavy 'To...

All quiet is not created equal. In this irresistibly charming picture book, many different quiet moments are captured, from the anticipation-heavy 'Top of the roller coaster quiet' to the shocked-into-silence 'First look at your new hairstyle quiet.' The impossibly sweet bears, rabbits, fish, birds, and iguanas are all rendered in soft pencils and colored digitally, and, as in all of the best picture books, the illustrations propel the story far beyond the words. A sure-to-be-a-classic bedtime favorite. Awards: 2011 ALA Notable Children's Book, 2010-2011, New York Times bestseller, 2011 CCBC Choices, 2011 NCTE Notable Children's Trade Book, 2010 New York Times Notable Book, 2010 Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year, 2010 School Library Journal Best Book of the Year

Theme: Kindergarten, Preschool

  • ISBN
    9780547215679
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$17.95
Quantity:
Book cover of READING BEAUTY
READING BEAUTY
By: deborah underwood | Published: April 2021

The exciting follow-up to Interstellar Cinderella, this irrepressible retelling of Sleeping Beauty offers an African- American space-heroine whose lov...

The exciting follow-up to Interstellar Cinderella, this irrepressible retelling of Sleeping Beauty offers an African- American space-heroine whose love of reading breaks a curse, redeems the evil fairy, and creates her OWN happily-ever-after.

  • ISBN
    9781797211435
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of SUPER SAURUS SAVES KINDERGARDEN
SUPER SAURUS SAVES KINDERGARDEN
By: deborah underwood | Published: June 2017

Arnold has a plan. The evil genius Zorgo-disguised as Mr. Zachary-will never stop him. That's because Arnold is . . . SUPER SAURUS! No kindergarten ...

Arnold has a plan. The evil genius Zorgo-disguised as Mr. Zachary-will never stop him. That's because Arnold is . . . SUPER SAURUS! No kindergarten in the universe can hold him. Or can it?

Theme: Kindergarten, School

  • ISBN
    9781423175681
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$17.99
Quantity: