Results for: jan thomas

Below is a list of 15 the books by this author.

Book cover of BIRTHDAY FOR COW
BIRTHDAY FOR COW
By: jan thomas | Published: June 2018

Perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie, this beginning reader offers a laugh-out-loud story about birthday cakes, turnips . . . and friendship!...

Perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie, this beginning reader offers a laugh-out-loud story about birthday cakes, turnips . . . and friendship! Pig and Mouse are hard at work baking the best birthday cake EVER for Cow. But it would be a lot easier if Duck wasn't hanging around, yammering on about turnips or some nonsense. (Sheesh!) With all this silliness going on, how will they manage to throw Cow a spectacular birthday party? Well, as it turns out, crazy Duck just might have had the right idea all along! Featuring wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, irreverent dialogue, and a hilarious twist at the end, this book is now available in an accessible reader-size format and is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!

  • ISBN
    9780544850026
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$13.99
Discount:
$2.80
Your Price:
$11.19
Quantity:
Book cover of CAN YOU MAKE A SCARY FACE
CAN YOU MAKE A SCARY FACE
By: jan thomas | Published: August 2009

What kind of a face would you make if a tickly green bug were sitting on your nose? Or if it were—eek!—inside your shirt? Could you make a...

What kind of a face would you make if a tickly green bug were sitting on your nose? Or if it were—eek!—inside your shirt? Could you make a scary face to frighten it away? Or, even better, stand up and do the chicken dance? Yes? Then better get to it! This exuberant, interactive picture book starring a bossy little ladybug and a GIANT hungry frog will have kids leaping up and down and out of their seats to dance and make silly scary faces of their own.

  • ISBN
    9781416985815
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$19.99
Discount:
$4.00
Your Price:
$15.99
Quantity:
Book cover of CHICKEN WHO COULDN'T
CHICKEN WHO COULDN'T
By: jan thomas | Published: October 2020

Theme: Humour

  • ISBN
    9781416996996
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$23.99
Discount:
$4.80
Your Price:
$19.19
Quantity:
Book cover of DOGHOUSE
DOGHOUSE
By: jan thomas | Published: June 2015

Mouse, Pig, Cow, and Duck are playing a carefree game of ball when (horror of horrors!) their ball gets kicked into . . . the doghouse . Who will risk...

Mouse, Pig, Cow, and Duck are playing a carefree game of ball when (horror of horrors!) their ball gets kicked into . . . the doghouse . Who will risk a run-in with scary Dog to get it back? Hysterical high anxiety ensues as Mouse volunteers each animal to do the dirty-work-but you'll never believe what's really going on in the doghouse! With Jan Thomas's fun, fresh art and priceless animal expressions, this timeless tale of fear and friendship will have readers howling, and her spare text and delightful humor is perfect for the board book set.

  • ISBN
    9780544430631
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Board Book
List Price:
$11.50
Discount:
$2.30
Your Price:
$9.20
Quantity:
Book cover of DOGHOUSE
DOGHOUSE
By: jan thomas | Published: June 2018

Fans of Elephant & Piggie will love this hilarious beginning reader with a surprise ending. Is anyone brave enough to face THE DOGHOUSE? M...

Fans of Elephant & Piggie will love this hilarious beginning reader with a surprise ending. Is anyone brave enough to face THE DOGHOUSE? Mouse, Pig, Cow, and Duck are playing a carefree game of ball when (horror of horrors!) their ball gets kicked into . . . THE DOGHOUSE. Who will risk a run-in with scary Dog to get it back? Hysterical high anxiety ensues as Mouse volunteers each animal to do the dirty work-but you'll never believe what's really going on in the doghouse! With Jan Thomas's fun, fresh art and priceless animal expressions, this timeless tale of fear and friendship will have young readers howling.

  • ISBN
    9780544850033
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$13.99
Discount:
$2.80
Your Price:
$11.19
Quantity:
Book cover of EASTER BUNNY'S ASSISTANT
EASTER BUNNY'S ASSISTANT
By: jan thomas | Published: January 2012

The Easter Bunny and his special assistant demonstrate how to make Easter eggs.

Theme: Holidays & Celebrations, Humour

  • ISBN
    9780061692864
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$15.99
Discount:
$3.20
Your Price:
$12.79
Quantity:
Book cover of HERE COMES THE BIG MEAN DUST BUNNY
HERE COMES THE BIG MEAN DUST BUNNY
By: jan thomas | Published: November 2009

The dust bunnies are back to play the rhyming game with a big, mean dust bully.  But this hilarious story still ends with...smiles!

Theme: Humour

  • ISBN
    9781416991502
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of IS EVERYONE READY FOR FUN
IS EVERYONE READY FOR FUN
By: jan thomas | Published: September 2011

Chicken has some unexpected and exuberant cow visitors who have exciting plans for jumping, dancing, and wiggling on his teeny-tiny couch, and Chicken...

Chicken has some unexpected and exuberant cow visitors who have exciting plans for jumping, dancing, and wiggling on his teeny-tiny couch, and Chicken is none too happy about it. That is until the fun concludes with a quiet, cozy and delicious nap for all!

Theme: Humour

  • ISBN
    9781442423640
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of MY FRIENDS MAKE ME HAPPY
MY FRIENDS MAKE ME HAPPY
By: jan thomas | Published: January 2018

Can you guess what makes Sheep really happy? Here's a clue . . . it starts with the letter F . It is NOT fish or fans. And it is especially not turnip...

Can you guess what makes Sheep really happy? Here's a clue . . . it starts with the letter F . It is NOT fish or fans. And it is especially not turnips! That doesn't even start with the letter F ! Featuring Jan Thomas's wonderfully wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, and hilarious characters, this book is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!

Theme: Friendship

  • ISBN
    9780544966550
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
List Price:
$14.99
Discount:
$3.00
Your Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of MY TOOTHBRUSH IS MISSING
MY TOOTHBRUSH IS MISSING
By: jan thomas | Published: January 2018

Dog's toothbrush is missing. Has anybody seen it? Maybe . . . But w hat does a toothbrush look like ? Donkey wonders. Featuring Jan Thomas's wonderful...

Dog's toothbrush is missing. Has anybody seen it? Maybe . . . But w hat does a toothbrush look like ? Donkey wonders. Featuring Jan Thomas's wonderfully wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, and hilarious characters, this book is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!

Theme: Mystery, Humour

  • ISBN
    9780544966352
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
List Price:
$14.99
Discount:
$3.00
Your Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of PUMPKIN TROUBLE
PUMPKIN TROUBLE
By: jan thomas | Published: July 2011

Did that pumpkin just quack?

Theme: Halloween, Holidays & Celebrations

  • ISBN
    9780061692840
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$12.50
Discount:
$2.50
Your Price:
$10.00
Quantity:
Book cover of RHYMING DUST BUNNIES
RHYMING DUST BUNNIES
By: jan thomas | Published: January 2009

Bug! Rug! Mug! Hug! These dust bunnies love to rhyme. Well, except for Bob. Much to the other bunnies’ frustration, Bob can never get the rhythm...

Bug! Rug! Mug! Hug! These dust bunnies love to rhyme. Well, except for Bob. Much to the other bunnies’ frustration, Bob can never get the rhythm right. Then he saves everyone from a big, scary monster wielding—gasp!—a broom, and they all breathe a sigh of relief. But can Bob save them from the big, scary monster’s next attack? Vrrrrrroooommm . . .

Theme: Humour

  • ISBN
    9781416979760
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$22.99
Discount:
$4.60
Your Price:
$18.39
Quantity:
Book cover of THERE'S A PEST IN THE GARDEN
THERE'S A PEST IN THE GARDEN
By: jan thomas | Published: June 2017

There's a pest in the garden and he's eating all the vegetables! But Duck has a plan to save the day (well, sort of). Featuring Jan Thomas's wonderful...

There's a pest in the garden and he's eating all the vegetables! But Duck has a plan to save the day (well, sort of). Featuring Jan Thomas's wonderfully wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, and hilarious characters, this book is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!

  • ISBN
    9780544941656
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
List Price:
$14.99
Discount:
$3.00
Your Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of WHAT IS CHASING DUCK
WHAT IS CHASING DUCK
By: jan thomas | Published: June 2017

What is chasing Duck? Is it something wild and hairy? Does it have big teeth? Who will help protect Duck? Featuring Jan Thomas's wonderfully wacky hum...

What is chasing Duck? Is it something wild and hairy? Does it have big teeth? Who will help protect Duck? Featuring Jan Thomas's wonderfully wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, and hilarious characters, this book is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!

  • ISBN
    9780544939073
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
List Price:
$14.99
Discount:
$3.00
Your Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of WHAT WILL FAT CAT SIT ON
WHAT WILL FAT CAT SIT ON
By: jan thomas | Published: September 2007

  • ISBN
    9780152060510
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Board Book
List Price:
$17.95
Discount:
$3.59
Your Price:
$14.36
Quantity: