Results for: teri terry

Below is a list of 7 the books by this author.

Book cover of BOOK OF LIES
BOOK OF LIES
By: teri terry | Published: October 2017

In this suspenseful, gripping novel, teen twin girls raised separately meet for the first time at their mother's funeral. Quinn has been trained to...

In this suspenseful, gripping novel, teen twin girls raised separately meet for the first time at their mother's funeral. Quinn has been trained to never tell a lie. Piper is a practiced liar. Narrated in both voices, the story of their quest to learn truths that have been concealed from them is shadowed by a dark spell that beckons them to run at night with a pack of murdering ghost hounds. Suspense, menace, mystery, witchcraft, family secrets, mistaken identity, and romance are interwovenin a brilliantly written page-turner that will grab and thrill teen readers.

Theme: Twins, Death & Grieving

  • ISBN
    9780544900486
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DARK MATTER 01 CONTAGION
DARK MATTER 01 CONTAGION
By: teri terry | Published: July 2019

  • ISBN
    9781580899895
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DARK MATTER 01 CONTAGION
DARK MATTER 01 CONTAGION
By: teri terry | Published: March 2020

The first book in the spine-tingling Dark Matter trilogy about the frightening effects of a biological experiment gone wrong. An epidemic is sweeping...

The first book in the spine-tingling Dark Matter trilogy about the frightening effects of a biological experiment gone wrong. An epidemic is sweeping the country. Almost everyone will be infected. Almost everyone will die. . . Young teen Callie was one of the rare few to survive the disease after being subjected to the so-called treatment. She was kidnapped and experimented upon at a secret lab that works with antimatter. When she breaks free of her prison, she unleashes a wave of destruction--the contagion. Meanwhile her older brother, Kai, is looking for her. And his smart new friend Shay may hold the key to uncovering what truly happened--Shay was the last to see Callie alive. The problem is getting past the soldiers at the quarantine zone boundaries. But even when reunited the teens must find the source of disease. Could Callie have been part of an experiment in biological warfare? Who is behind the research? Is there a cure?

Theme: Thriller, Romance

  • ISBN
    9781623541361
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$15.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DARK MATTER 02 DECEPTION
DARK MATTER 02 DECEPTION
By: teri terry | Published: October 2019

"First published in Great Britain in 2018 by The Watts Publishing Group"--Copyright page.

  • ISBN
    9781623541064
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DARK MATTER 03 EVOLUTION
DARK MATTER 03 EVOLUTION
By: teri terry | Published: August 2020

Shay, her manipulative father, Xander, and the other survivors are hiding out at the secret Multiverse compound in Scotland, where Shay still hopes...

Shay, her manipulative father, Xander, and the other survivors are hiding out at the secret Multiverse compound in Scotland, where Shay still hopes to find some trace of the real Callie, her boyfriend's missing sister, and heal the breach between herself and Kai--who remains her best chance to escape her father's clutches and stop the deadly contagion.

Theme: Thriller, Suspense

  • ISBN
    9781623541385
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DECEPTION
DECEPTION
By: teri terry | Published: February 2021

What if everyone you love was snatched away or permamently changed? The sci-fi mystery deepens in Deception, book 2 of the Dark Matter trilogy, as...

What if everyone you love was snatched away or permamently changed? The sci-fi mystery deepens in Deception, book 2 of the Dark Matter trilogy, as teens Kai and Shay search for answers and each other. Shay believes she is a carrier of a deadly disease. She survives the "Aberdeen flu" only to surrender herself to the goverment and unwillingly become a test subject in an effort to find a cure. With the help of the mysterious Dr. Alex Cross, Callie's father, Shay and other survivors will attempt to escape. Meanwhile, a heartbroken Kai joins up with the lovely Freja who is also being hunted because of her special abilities; they race to find Shay before vigilante hunters find her first. Kai's sister, Callie, continues to hide a secret--she is the true carrier, and her goal is to find the man who killed her and make him pay. As they fight for their survival, loyalties are tested. Is Callie who she says she is? Should Shay trust Alex, the man her mother ran away from--a man Kai hates? Will Kai forgive Shay for her betrayal? Only one thing is certain: they are stronger together.

  • ISBN
    9781623541378
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$15.99
Quantity:
Book cover of SLATED 01
SLATED 01
By: teri terry | Published: June 2013

The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend. Kyla’s...

The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend. Kyla’s memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She’s been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation. "A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel.” —Booklist "Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9

Theme: Thriller

  • ISBN
    9780142425039
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$14.99
Quantity: