Results for: swati teerdhala

Below is a list of 4 the books by this author.

Book cover of ARCHER AT DAWN
ARCHER AT DAWN
By: swati teerdhala | Published: June 2021

Romantic intrigue and electric action fill the gripping sequel to The Tiger at Midnight, a world inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu...

Romantic intrigue and electric action fill the gripping sequel to The Tiger at Midnight, a world inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard. A stolen throne. A lost princess. A rescue mission to take back what's theirs. For Kunal and Esha, finally working together as rebels, the upcoming Sun Mela provides the perfect guise for infiltrating King Vardaan's vicious court. Kunal returns to his role as dedicated soldier, while Esha uses her new role as adviser to Prince Harun to seek allies for their rebel cause. A radical plan is underfoot to rescue Jansa's long-lost Princess Reha--the key to the throne. But amidst the Mela games and glittering festivities, much more dangerous forces lie in wait. With the rebel's entry into Vardaan's court, a match has been lit, and long-held secrets will force Kunal and Esha to reconsider their loyalties--to their countries and to each other. Getting into the palace was the easy task; coming out together will be a battle for their lives. In book two of Swati Teerdhala's epic fantasy trilogy, a kingdom will fall, a new ruler will rise, and all will burn.

Theme: Diversity, Mythology, India

  • ISBN
    9780062869258
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.50
Quantity:
Book cover of CHARIOT AT DUSK
CHARIOT AT DUSK
By: swati teerdhala | Published: June 2021

The sweeping, dramatic finale of Swati Teerdhala's South India-inspired fantasy trilogy rounds out the epic, romantic tale of an assassin and a...

The sweeping, dramatic finale of Swati Teerdhala's South India-inspired fantasy trilogy rounds out the epic, romantic tale of an assassin and a soldier fighting to save their country and their people. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard. A queen at last. An empty palace. A kingdom to save. Esha is reeling from Kunal's betrayal, but she has a kingdom to rule from behind a thin smokescreen--pretending to be Princess Reha while she sends her most trusted soldiers to collect Reha and Kunal by any means necessary. Traitors, after all, must be punished. But the Yavar are attacking from every front--tracking down Kunal and Reha in the remote mountains, kidnapping Harun--in search of legendary artifacts that will give them the power to break the precarious janma bond and release the destructive magic back into the lands. Now that the race is on to find the missing artifacts, Esha must put aside her rage and work with Kunal again--but can she find the strength to forgive him, or will the Viper have her revenge at any cost?

Theme: #OwnVoices, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9780062869272
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of CHARIOT AT DUSK
CHARIOT AT DUSK
By: swati teerdhala | Published: June 2022

The sweeping, dramatic finale of Swati Teerdhala's South India-inspired fantasy trilogy rounds out the epic, romantic tale of an assassin and a...

The sweeping, dramatic finale of Swati Teerdhala's South India-inspired fantasy trilogy rounds out the epic, romantic tale of an assassin and a soldier fighting to save their country and their people. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard. A queen at last. An empty palace. A kingdom to save. Esha is reeling from Kunal's betrayal, but she has a kingdom to rule from behind a thin smokescreen--pretending to be Princess Reha while she sends her most trusted soldiers to collect Reha and Kunal by any means necessary. Traitors, after all, must be punished. But the Yavar are attacking from every front--tracking down Kunal and Reha in the remote mountains, kidnapping Harun--in search of legendary artifacts that will give them the power to break the precarious janma bond and release the destructive magic back into the lands. Now that the race is on to find the missing artifacts, Esha must put aside her rage and work with Kunal again--but can she find the strength to forgive him, or will the Viper have her revenge at any cost?

  • ISBN
    9780062869289
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.50
Quantity:
Book cover of TIGER AT MIDNIGHT
TIGER AT MIDNIGHT
By: swati teerdhala | Published: April 2020

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and...

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. * A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels * A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse game that can only end in bloodshed. Esha lost everything in the royal coup--and as the legendary rebel known as the Viper, she's made the guilty pay. Now she's been tasked with her most important mission to date: taking down the ruthless General Hotha. Kunal has been a soldier since childhood. His uncle, the general, has ensured that Kunal never strays from the path--even as a part of Kunal longs to join the outside world, which has only been growing more volatile. When Esha and Kunal's paths cross one fated night, an impossible chain of events unfolds. Both the Viper and the soldier think they're calling the shots, but they're not the only players moving the pieces. As the bonds that hold their land in order break down and the sins of the past meet the promise of a new future, both the soldier and the rebel must decide where their loyalties lie: with the lives they've killed to hold on to or with the love that's made them dream of something more.

Theme: Diversity, India, Fantasy, Asian Heritage

  • ISBN
    9780062869227
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$14.99
Quantity: