Results for: jessica olien

Below is a list of 4 the books by this author.

Book cover of BLOBFISH BOOK
BLOBFISH BOOK
By: jessica olien | Published: May 2016

Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for Moose, this irresistible book within a book introduces us to Blobfish, known as the “ugliest fish ...

Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for Moose, this irresistible book within a book introduces us to Blobfish, known as the “ugliest fish in the sea”...or is he actually the fish who will steal our hearts? Did you know that the deepest parts of the ocean are over one mile deep—too far down for any sunlight to reach? That’s where Blobfish lives. But this book isn’t about Blobfish...or is it? This true (clever) story about the (misunderstood) Blobfish is sure to make you smile. Full of fun facts about sea creatures in the deepest reaches of the ocean, this book is perfect for any science lover. From Jessica Olien, the author/illustrator of Shark Detective.

Theme: science themes

  • ISBN
    9780062394156
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of RIGHT NOW
RIGHT NOW
By: jessica olien | Published: April 2018

A beautifully lyrical and inspirational picture book about being present and loving who you are, from Jessica Olien, the author/illustrator of Adrift,...

A beautifully lyrical and inspirational picture book about being present and loving who you are, from Jessica Olien, the author/illustrator of Adrift, The Blobfish Book, and Shark Detective. What are you? You’re big and small and loud and quiet. You are right now. And you are perfect. A touching ode to the importance of individuality, respect, and self-love, just right for fans of The Wonderful Things You Will Be and The OK Book.

Theme: Self-Esteem

  • ISBN
    9780062568281
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of SHARK DETECTIVE
SHARK DETECTIVE
By: jessica olien | Published: September 2015

Perfect for fans of Love Monster and Dragons Love Tacos, this sweet and funny story about an unexpected friendship will delight creatures of all ages....

Perfect for fans of Love Monster and Dragons Love Tacos, this sweet and funny story about an unexpected friendship will delight creatures of all ages. During the day, Shark lived a lonely life in the big city . . . but at night, he dreamed of being a detective. When a kitty goes missing, could it be time for Shark's dreams to finally come true?

Theme: Story Time, Humour

  • ISBN
    9780062357144
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of WHEN A TIGER COMES TO DINNER
WHEN A TIGER COMES TO DINNER
By: jessica olien | Published: April 2019

A funny interactive picture book that's great for reading aloud. Perfect for fans of Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus. A tiger is coming to dinner!...

A funny interactive picture book that's great for reading aloud. Perfect for fans of Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus. A tiger is coming to dinner! Are you ready? Luckily, this book can help. Ask yourself, do tigers . . . Like to play a rousing game of Go Fish?Prefer peanut butter and jelly?Enjoy wearing party hats? Whatever you do, be sure to practice your ROAR! for when the tiger arrives!

  • ISBN
    9780062568298
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity: