Results for: claudia mills

Below is a list of 7 the books by this author.

Book cover of AFTER SCHOOL SUPERSTARS 02 VERA VANCE CO
AFTER SCHOOL SUPERSTARS 02 VERA VANCE CO
By: claudia mills | Published: March 2020

Theme: Diversity

  • ISBN
    9780823440948
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of AFTER SCHOOL SUPERSTARS LUCY LOPEZ
AFTER SCHOOL SUPERSTARS LUCY LOPEZ
By: claudia mills | Published: October 2020

Third-grader Lucy Lopez attends coding camp at her after-school program and becomes a coding star.

Theme: Diversity, Coding

  • ISBN
    9780823449217
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of AFTER SCHOOL SUPERSTARS NIXIE NESS
AFTER SCHOOL SUPERSTARS NIXIE NESS
By: claudia mills | Published: October 2020

Best friends Nixie and Grace spend every afternoon together . . . until Nixie's mom gets a new job and Nixie must attend the after-school program, wit...

Best friends Nixie and Grace spend every afternoon together . . . until Nixie's mom gets a new job and Nixie must attend the after-school program, without Grace. Third graders Nixie Ness and Grace Kenny have been best friends since they were two-years-old. They have always spent every afternoon after school at Nixie's house until Nixie's mom announces that she has a job, which means she won't be there to watch the girls after school, which means Nixie will have to go to the after-school program and Grace will be spending her afternoons at their classmate, Elyse's, house. Nixie begrudgingly starts the after-school program, joining the cooking camp. And it turns out that the other children at cooking camp are nice, and the recipes they make are delicious. But Nixie can't really enjoy being an after-school superstar until she finds a way to overcome her jealousy about Grace and Elyse's budding friendship. Perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine, this new chapter book series features recurring characters, and each book will highlight one activity they do at their after-school program. The books are illustrated in black and white and include a bonus activity that corresponds to the book's plot. Nixie Ness: Cooking Star features a recipe for morning glory muffins.

  • ISBN
    9780823446032
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of AFTER SCHOOL SUPERSTARS VERA VANCE COMIC
AFTER SCHOOL SUPERSTARS VERA VANCE COMIC
By: claudia mills | Published: October 2020

Third grader Vera Vance has signed up for the comics camp after-school program, but her mother would much rather she focus on academics, athletics, mu...

Third grader Vera Vance has signed up for the comics camp after-school program, but her mother would much rather she focus on academics, athletics, music. . . anything but comics! Vera loves all things comic books, so she can't wait for the comics after-school class to start--even though her mother wonders whether it's educational enough. But Vera is determined to participate, and starts developing her own comic about Big Spoon and Little Spoon with the encouragement of her enthusiastic friend Nixie and instruction from teachers who are accomplished cartoonists themselves. As the weeks go by, the after-school teachers announce that for the final class, students will go on a field trip to a local comic-con--and they can even enter a page from their comics in a contest that will be judged there! Vera isn't surprised when her mother says she can't go. But maybe Big Spoon and Little Spoon can convince her mother to accept her passion. Vera Vance: Comics Star follows Nixie Ness: Cooking Star in the After-School Superstars chapter book series. Perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine, the series is illustrated in black and white and each book includes a bonus activity that corresponds to the book's plot. A Junior Library Guild Selection!

Theme: Diversity

  • ISBN
    9780823447428
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ANNIKA RIZ MATH WIZ
ANNIKA RIZ MATH WIZ
By: claudia mills | Published: March 2015

Annika Riz loves math more than anything, so when she hears about a sudoku contest at the local public library, she is determined to win it-maybe then...

Annika Riz loves math more than anything, so when she hears about a sudoku contest at the local public library, she is determined to win it-maybe then her friends Kelsey Green and Izzy Barr will see that math is just as cool as reading and running. When the school carnival, the biggest fundraiser of the year, comes around, Annika realizes her class booth is losing money by selling their lemonade too cheaply. Annika embraces her math skills, saves the day, and shows her friends that math can be useful and even a bit of fun, too, in Claudia Mills's Annika Riz, Math Whiz.

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9781250056788
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$6.99
Quantity:
Book cover of IZZY BARR RUNNING STAR
IZZY BARR RUNNING STAR
By: claudia mills | Published: October 2015

Izzy Barr is the star athlete of the third grade: she hits homeruns on her softball team and is one of the fastest runners in her class. But at home, ...

Izzy Barr is the star athlete of the third grade: she hits homeruns on her softball team and is one of the fastest runners in her class. But at home, her half-brother, Dustin, seems to be her father's favorite athlete-why else would her dad go to all of his games and miss so many of hers? Izzy pretends that she doesn't care, but as she, her friends Annika Riz and Kelsey Green, and the rest of their class are gearing up for class field day, she can't help but hope her dad will be there to cheer her on in the big race against her rival, Skipper Tipton. Dad doesn't make it to field day, but when he realizes how important it is to Izzy, he and all of her friends and family are there to watch her participate in the citywide 10K run. Izzy Barr, Running Star by Claudia Mills, illustrated by Rob Shepperson, is part of the Franklin School Friends series of chapter books. "The quick pacing keeps the plot moving; the writing is concise and interesting. . . . Whimsical black-and-white illustrations add to the engaging fun of this middle grade book, part of the Franklin School Friends series. Students who enjoy this series will also enjoy Kelsey Green, Reading Queen, and Annika Riz, Math Whiz." -Children's Literature

Theme: Diversity

  • ISBN
    9781250069573
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$6.99
Quantity:
Book cover of MASON DIXON - FOURTH-GRADE DISASTERS
MASON DIXON - FOURTH-GRADE DISASTERS
By: claudia mills | Published: November 2012

Here's the second entry in Claudia Mills's charming middle-grade series, that finds the lovably sardonic title character starting the fourth grade, wh...

Here's the second entry in Claudia Mills's charming middle-grade series, that finds the lovably sardonic title character starting the fourth grade, which he's dreading because everyone in fourth grade is expected to join the school choir. And sing. In front of everyone. Mason can't think of many things he enjoys less than singing--but performing in front of other people might come close. Mason devises a foolproof plan that will keep him out of the spotlight on concert night. Of course, in the world of Mason Dixon, there is no such thing as a foolproof plan. There is only disaster.

Theme: Humour

  • ISBN
    9780375872754
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$7.99
Quantity: