Results for: brian katcher

Below is a list of 4 the books by this author.

Book cover of ALMOST PERFECT
ALMOST PERFECT
By: brian katcher | Published: November 2010

This winner of the first Stonewall Award for Children’s & Young Adult Literature will make you marvel at the beauty of human connection ...

This winner of the first Stonewall Award for Children’s & Young Adult Literature will make you marvel at the beauty of human connection and the irrepressible nature of love.   Everyone has that one line they swear they’ll never cross, the one thing they say they’ll never do. We draw the line. Maybe we even believe it.   Sage Hendricks was my line.   Logan Witherspoon befriends Sage Hendricks at a time when he no longer trusts or believes in people. He's drawn to Sage, with her constant smile and sexy voice, and his feelings for her grow so strong that he can’t resist kissing her.  Sage finally discloses a big secret: she was born a boy. Enraged, frightened, and feeling betrayed, Logan lashes out at her–a reaction he soon desperately wishes he could take back. Once his anger cools, Logan is filled with incredible regret, and all he wants is to repair his friendship with Sage. But it’s hard to replace something that’s been broken—and it’s even harder to find your way back to friendship when you began with love.   ***   “Tackles issues of homophobia, hate crimes and stereotyping with humor and grace in an accessible tone that will resonate with teens.” –Kirkus Reviews   “It is Sage's story that is truly important.” –SLJ   “Teens—both those familiar with transgender issues and those who are not—will welcome the honest take on a rarely explored subject.” –Booklist   “A sensitive examination of the seldom treated subject of transgender teens.” –VOYA

Theme: LGBTQ2S+, Mature

  • ISBN
    9780385736657
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$10.99
Discount:
$2.20
Your Price:
$8.79
Quantity:
Book cover of DEACON LOCKE WENT TO PROM
DEACON LOCKE WENT TO PROM
By: brian katcher | Published: May 2017

The love life of an awkward teen takes an unforgettable turn after he brings his grandmother to prom in this funny, offbeat, and smile-inducing contem...

The love life of an awkward teen takes an unforgettable turn after he brings his grandmother to prom in this funny, offbeat, and smile-inducing contemporary romance that is pitch perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider. Promposals are taking over Deacon Locke’s high school and there is no place left to hide. But even with graduation looming, shy and unusually tall Deacon doesn’t think he can get up the nerve to ask anyone to the dance. Especially given all the theatrics. It isn’t until Deacon confides in his witty and outgoing best friend Jean that he realizes should could be a great person to take. Only problem is Jean isn’t your typical prom date. She’s older. A lot older. And she’s Deacon’s grandmother. But when Deacon meets Soraya—a girl unlike any other he’s ever met—he fears he has totally squandered his chances of having a prom he’ll never forget. Deacon couldn’t be more wrong. About everything. Deacon Locke Went to Prom is award-winning author Brian Katcher’s fifth novel.

Theme: Romance, Muslim, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9780062422521
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA & ZAK
IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA & ZAK
By: brian katcher | Published: May 2015

Ana is an honor student obsessed with being successful at everything academic, Clayton is her thirteen-year-old genius brother, the youngest student i...

Ana is an honor student obsessed with being successful at everything academic, Clayton is her thirteen-year-old genius brother, the youngest student in their high school and Zak is gamer who is forced to join the quiz team by his teacher--but when Clayton sneaks off to a science fiction convention in Seattle while they are all there for a quiz bowl tournament, Ana is forced to rely on the unreliable Zak to find him.

Theme: Humour

  • ISBN
    9780062272775
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Intermediate Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA & ZAK
IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA & ZAK
By: brian katcher | Published: September 2016

Ana is an honor student obsessed with being successful at everything academic, Clayton is her thirteen-year-old genius brother, the youngest student i...

Ana is an honor student obsessed with being successful at everything academic, Clayton is her thirteen-year-old genius brother, the youngest student in their high school and Zak is gamer who is forced to join the quiz team by his teacher--but when Clayton sneaks off to a science fiction convention in Seattle while they are all there for a quiz bowl tournament, Ana is forced to rely on the unreliable Zak to find him.

Theme: Romance, Diversity, Humour

  • ISBN
    9780062272782
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$12.50
Discount:
$2.50
Your Price:
$10.00
Quantity: