Results for: joyce hesselberth

Below is a list of 2 the books by this author.

Book cover of MAPPING SAM
MAPPING SAM
By: joyce hesselberth | Published: September 2018

An adventurous cat named Sam explores her neighborhood at night in this gorgeously illustrated book. Informational, beautiful, and deeply moving, Mapp...

An adventurous cat named Sam explores her neighborhood at night in this gorgeously illustrated book. Informational, beautiful, and deeply moving, Mapping Sam is both a book about how maps work and an engaging, character-driven story. For fans of Brandon Wenzel’s They All Saw a Cat and Sara Fanelli’s My Map Book, and for anyone who wants to know what is where and how to get from here to there! Maps can show us streets and subways and cities and countries. But they can also show us what we can’t see, what we can only imagine, or how to build something. In Joyce Hesselberth’s Mapping Sam, Sam the cat puts her family to bed, and then—when all is quiet—heads out to explore her neighborhood. As Sam follows her customary path, wandering farther and farther away from home, readers encounter different kinds of maps illuminating different points of view and the various spots Sam visits. Finally, when Sam reaches her favorite place and confirms that all is well, she heads back home, climbs onto a cozy bed, and falls asleep. An ideal read-aloud for classrooms and libraries, Mapping Sam features a page of background information, as well as various maps and map terms throughout. Perfect for fans of Lynne Rae Perkins’s Frank and Lucky Get Schooled and Peter H. Reynolds’s The Dot.

Theme: Science Themes, Math

  • ISBN
    9780062741226
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book - Advanced
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of PITTER PATTERN
PITTER PATTERN
By: joyce hesselberth | Published: February 2020

Pitter, pitter, pat! Pitter, pitter, pat! Hey, it's a pitter, pitter, pattern! Lu and her friends love spotting patterns in their daily activities....

Pitter, pitter, pat! Pitter, pitter, pat! Hey, it's a pitter, pitter, pattern! Lu and her friends love spotting patterns in their daily activities. Lu learns that patterns can be found at soccer practice, during her piano lessons, in dance class, at snack time, and even at the park! How many patterns can you spot as Lu goes about her week?

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9780062741233
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity: