Results for: corey haydu

Below is a list of 8 the books by this author.

Book cover of 1 JAR OF MAGIC
1 JAR OF MAGIC
By: corey haydu | Published: August 2022

From the critically acclaimed author of Eventown comes a hopeful and empowering tale set in an enchanting world of magic and mysterious family...

From the critically acclaimed author of Eventown comes a hopeful and empowering tale set in an enchanting world of magic and mysterious family secrets--perfect for fans of Anne Ursu, Rebecca Stead, and Wendy Mass. Magic is like a dream. Delightful. Terrifying. Unreal. Rose Alice Anders is Little Luck. Lucky to be born into the Anders family. Lucky to be just as special and magical as the most revered man in town--her father. The whole town has been waiting for Rose to turn twelve, when she can join them in their annual capturing of magic on New Year's Day and become the person she was born to be. But when that special day finally comes, Rose barely captures one tiny jar of magic. Now Rose's dad won't talk to her anymore and her friendships have gotten all twisted and wrong. So when Rose hears whispers that there are people who aren't meant for magic at all, she begins to wonder if that's who she belongs with. Maybe if she's away from all the magic, away from her dad telling her who she's meant to be, who she has to be, Rose can begin to piece together what's truly real in a world full of magic. * An SLJ Best Book of the Year *

Theme: Fantasy, Magic

  • ISBN
    9780062689870
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$9.99
Quantity:
Book cover of EVENTOWN
EVENTOWN
By: corey haydu | Published: February 2019

An Amazon Best Book of the Month! “Beautiful, mysterious and deeply satisfying.” —Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of...

An Amazon Best Book of the Month! “Beautiful, mysterious and deeply satisfying.” —Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me and Goodbye Stranger The world tilted for Elodee this year, and now it’s impossible for her to be the same as she was before. Not when her feelings have such a strong grip on her heart. Not when she and her twin sister, Naomi, seem to be drifting apart. So when Elodee’s mom gets a new job in Eventown, moving seems like it might just fix everything. Indeed, life in Eventown is comforting and exciting all at once. Their kitchen comes with a box of recipes for Elodee to try. Everyone takes the scenic way to school or work—past rows of rosebushes and unexpected waterfalls. On blueberry-picking field trips, every berry is perfectly ripe. Sure, there are a few odd rules, and the houses all look exactly alike, but it’s easy enough to explain—until Elodee realizes that there are only three ice cream flavors in Eventown. Ever. And they play only one song in music class. Everything may be “even” in Eventown, but is there a price to pay for perfection—and pretending?

Theme: Fantasy, Mental Health & Wellness

  • ISBN
    9780062689801
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of HAND-ME-DOWN MAGIC 03 - PERFECT PATCHWOR
HAND-ME-DOWN MAGIC 03 - PERFECT PATCHWOR
By: corey haydu | Published: May 2021

  • ISBN
    9780062878298
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of HAND-ME-DOWN MAGIC 03 - PERFECT PATCHWOR
HAND-ME-DOWN MAGIC 03 - PERFECT PATCHWOR
By: corey haydu | Published: May 2021

Family magic saves the day for best-friend-cousins Del and Alma in the third Hand-Me-Down Magic book! With adorable illustrations and short,...

Family magic saves the day for best-friend-cousins Del and Alma in the third Hand-Me-Down Magic book! With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this series is perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory. Alma knew it the first time she saw it: The patchwork purse in the window of the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe was magical. Special. Perfect. But when her friend Cassie spots the purse and buys it, what could Alma do but agree that the purse really did look just right on Cassie? Del decides it's up to her to bring some homespun magic back into Alma's life, and she's got just the plan to do it. After all, she is the EXPERT on magic! All she needs is some glitter and lots and lots of glue . . . because she knows magic can always come from the most unexpected places, but most importantly, that best-friend-cousins never let each other down.

  • ISBN
    9780062978271
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$7.25
Quantity:
Book cover of HAND-ME-DOWN MAGIC 04 MYSTERIOUS TEA SE
HAND-ME-DOWN MAGIC 04 MYSTERIOUS TEA SE
By: corey haydu | Published: January 2022

  • ISBN
    9780062878311
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of HAND-ME-DOWN MAGIC 04 MYSTERIOUS TEA SE
HAND-ME-DOWN MAGIC 04 MYSTERIOUS TEA SE
By: corey haydu | Published: January 2022

  • ISBN
    9780062978288
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$7.25
Quantity:
Book cover of LAWLESS SPACES
LAWLESS SPACES
By: corey haydu | Published: January 2022

  • ISBN
    9781534437067
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$25.99
Quantity:
Book cover of LIFE BY COMMITTEE
LIFE BY COMMITTEE
By: corey haydu | Published: April 2015

When Tabitha finds herself with a big secret to hide and no friends to confide in, she turns to an online chat room where the secret will be kept...

When Tabitha finds herself with a big secret to hide and no friends to confide in, she turns to an online chat room where the secret will be kept safe if a risky task is first completed.

  • ISBN
    9780062294067
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$12.50
Quantity: