Results for: michael hall

Below is a list of 9 the books by this author.

Book cover of CAT TALE
CAT TALE
By: michael hall | Published: August 2012

Three adventurous and inquisitive cats named Lillian, Tilly, and William J. have an exciting afternoon playing together.

  • ISBN
    9780061915161
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.00
Discount:
$4.20
Your Price:
$16.80
Quantity:
Book cover of FRANKENCRAYON
FRANKENCRAYON
By: michael hall | Published: January 2016

Ingenuity and surprise rule in this funny and colorful companion to Red: A Crayon’s Story written and illustrated by Michael Hall, the New York ...

Ingenuity and surprise rule in this funny and colorful companion to Red: A Crayon’s Story written and illustrated by Michael Hall, the New York Times–bestselling creator of My Heart Is Like a Zoo. The crayons are ready to tell the thrilling tale of Frankencrayon. The costumes are made, the roles are cast, the pages are all set—but then disaster strikes. Someone has scribbled on the page! Hideous! Horrifying! The story can’t go on! Try as they might, the crayons can’t erase the scribble, and this picture book must be canceled. Until the crayons playing the title role of Frankencrayon think of a solution, that is. Michael Hall breaks borders and invites readers behind the scenes with his irresistible, clever style and bold artwork. A book about seeing beauty in unexpected places and the magic of storytelling.

  • ISBN
    9780062252111
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of IT'S AN ORANGE AARDVARK
IT'S AN ORANGE AARDVARK
By: michael hall | Published: April 2014

Acclaimed New York Times-bestselling picture book creator Michael Hall delivers a funny and suspenseful story about colors, ants, aardvarks, and rainb...

Acclaimed New York Times-bestselling picture book creator Michael Hall delivers a funny and suspenseful story about colors, ants, aardvarks, and rainbows that will appeal to Lois Ehlert fans and fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar, by Eric Carle. Another winner from the author of My Heart Is Like a Zoo, Perfect Square, and Cat Tale! Five carpenter ants at home in their tree stump hear a noise. What is it? One ant thinks it is a hungry aardvark lurking outside the stump, just waiting to eat them. One ant makes a hole in the stump to see. Orange light floods the stump—it's not an aardvark, proclaims the ant chorus. It's orange! So what is lurking outside the stump? This very funny picture book features die-cut holes on almost every page, suspenseful page turns, a wonderful surprise ending, and an introduction to a rainbow of colors. It's an Orange Aardvark! is a tour de force for Michael Hall, the acclaimed and bestselling creator of My Heart Is Like a Zoo, Perfect Square, and Cat Tale.

  • ISBN
    9780062252067
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of LITTLE I
LITTLE I
By: michael hall | Published: September 2017

A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the adventure of growing up, from the acclaimed and bestselling creator of Red: A Cray...

A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the adventure of growing up, from the acclaimed and bestselling creator of Red: A Crayon’s Story and Wonderfall. When Little i’s dot falls off, rolls down a hill, over a cliff, and into the sea, Little i sets out on a journey to rescue it. With a playful focus on the alphabet, spelling, and simple punctuation, this charming and suspenseful quest story about letters, self-confidence, belonging, and growing up is a great choice for the classroom, library story-hours, and bedtime.

  • ISBN
    9780062383006
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of MONKEY TIME
MONKEY TIME
By: michael hall | Published: February 2019

Can you catch a minute? A monkey chases a minute in the rainforest in this clever, funny, and informational story about the concept of time from Micha...

Can you catch a minute? A monkey chases a minute in the rainforest in this clever, funny, and informational story about the concept of time from Michael Hall, the New York Times–bestselling and acclaimed author of Red: A Crayon’s Story. Monkey Time stars a silly monkey and sixty minutes, and it is perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Waiting Is Not Easy! and anyone learning about how time passes. Look for surprises in the pictures on every page! Meet monkey. Monkey is very curious about the brightly colored—and very tasty-looking—minutes on the minute tree in his forest. But can he catch one before it disappears? Playful, educational, and entertaining, this brightly illustrated book reinforces simple counting skills while introducing children to basic concepts about time, how time passes, and how time is measured. With illustrations full of engaging animals and a call-and-response text, and loads of rhythm, repetition, and humor, this is a great choice for family and story-time sharing. Includes three pages of facts reinforcing the math concepts and describing the rainforest friends introduced in the story.

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9780062383020
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of MY HEART IS LIKE A ZOO
MY HEART IS LIKE A ZOO
By: michael hall | Published: January 2010

Depicts in rhyming text how love can be many different things, such as eager as a beaver, steady as a yak, or silly as a seal.

  • ISBN
    9780061915109
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.00
Discount:
$4.20
Your Price:
$16.80
Quantity:
Book cover of PERFECT SQUARE
PERFECT SQUARE
By: michael hall | Published: March 2011

A perfect square that is perfectly happy is torn into pieces, punched with holes, crumpled, and otherwise changed but finds in each transformation tha...

A perfect square that is perfectly happy is torn into pieces, punched with holes, crumpled, and otherwise changed but finds in each transformation that it can be something new, and just as happy.

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9780061915130
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.00
Discount:
$4.20
Your Price:
$16.80
Quantity:
Book cover of RED - A CRAYON'S STORY
RED - A CRAYON'S STORY
By: michael hall | Published: January 2015

A blue crayon mistakenly labeled as "red" suffers an identity crisis in this picture book by the New York Times–bestselling cr...

A blue crayon mistakenly labeled as "red" suffers an identity crisis in this picture book by the New York Times–bestselling creator of My Heart Is Like a Zoo and It's an Orange Aardvark! Funny, insightful, and colorful, Red: A Crayon's Story, by Michael Hall, is about being true to your inner self and following your own path despite obstacles that may come your way. Red will appeal to fans of Lois Ehlert, Eric Carle, and The Day the Crayons Quit, and makes a great gift for readers of any age! Red has a bright red label, but he is, in fact, blue. His teacher tries to help him be red (let's draw strawberries!), his mother tries to help him be red by sending him out on a playdate with a yellow classmate (go draw a nice orange!), and the scissors try to help him be red by snipping his label so that he has room to breathe. But Red is miserable. He just can't be red, no matter how hard he tries! Finally, a brand-new friend offers a brand-new perspective, and Red discovers what readers have known all along. He's blue! This funny, heartwarming, colorful picture book about finding the courage to be true to your inner self can be read on multiple levels, and it offers something for everyone.

  • ISBN
    9780062252074
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of WONDERFALL
WONDERFALL
By: michael hall | Published: September 2016

This beautiful and informative picture book follows a single tree through the fall season, from the end of summer to winter’s first snowfall. A ...

This beautiful and informative picture book follows a single tree through the fall season, from the end of summer to winter’s first snowfall. A great read-aloud for home and the classroom by the New York Times–bestselling creator of My Heart Is Like a Zoo and Red: A Crayon’s Story. Wonderfall follows a single tree through the changing of the seasons. People, animals, and vehicles pass in front of the tree, celebrating holidays, playing in its leaves, and getting ready for winter. Fifteen combined words (thankful + fall = thankFALL, plentiful + fall = plentiFALL) underscore the themes and concepts of the season, while the main attraction—the beautiful tree—drops acorns, loses leaves, and provides food and a home for a pair of scurrying squirrels. Two full spreads at the back of the book offer additional information about the animals featured in the book, as well as the science behind squirrels, acorns, and saplings.

  • ISBN
    9780062382986
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity: