Results for: jerry craft

Below is a list of 3 the books by this author.

Book cover of CLASS ACT
CLASS ACT
By: jerry craft | Published: October 2020

New York Times bestselling author Jerry Craft returns with a companion book to New Kid, winner of the 2020 Newbery Medal, the Coretta Scott King Autho...

New York Times bestselling author Jerry Craft returns with a companion book to New Kid, winner of the 2020 Newbery Medal, the Coretta Scott King Author Award, and the Kirkus Prize. This time, it’s Jordan’s friend Drew who takes center stage in another laugh-out-loud funny, powerful, and important story about being one of the few kids of color in a prestigious private school. Eighth grader Drew Ellis is no stranger to the saying “You have to work twice as hard to be just as good.” His grandmother has reminded him his entire life. But what if he works ten times as hard and still isn’t afforded the same opportunities that his privileged classmates at the Riverdale Academy Day School take for granted? To make matters worse, Drew begins to feel as if his good friend Liam might be one of those privileged kids. He wants to pretend like everything is fine, but it''s hard not to withdraw, and even their mutual friend Jordan doesn''t know how to keep the group together. As the pressures mount, will Drew find a way to bridge the divide so he and his friends can truly accept each other? And most important, will he finally be able to accept himself? New Kid, the first graphic novel to win the Newbery Medal, is now joined by Jerry Craft''s powerful Class Act.

  • ISBN
    9780062885500
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
List Price:
$15.99
Discount:
$3.20
Your Price:
$12.79
Quantity:
Book cover of CLASS ACT
CLASS ACT
By: jerry craft | Published: October 2020

  • ISBN
    9780062885517
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
List Price:
$28.50
Discount:
$5.70
Your Price:
$22.80
Quantity:
Book cover of NEW KID
NEW KID
By: jerry craft | Published: February 2019

A New York Times bestseller! Winner of the 2019 Kirkus Prize for Young Readers’ Literature. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen ...

A New York Times bestseller! Winner of the 2019 Kirkus Prize for Young Readers’ Literature. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds—and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighbourhood friends and staying true to himself?

Theme: Diversity

  • ISBN
    9780062691194
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
List Price:
$15.99
Discount:
$3.20
Your Price:
$12.79
Quantity: