Results for: tami brown

Below is a list of 2 the books by this author.

Book cover of ART IS LIFE
ART IS LIFE
By: tami brown | Published: December 2020

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9780374304249
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Biography (individual)
Retail Price:
$26.99
Quantity:
Book cover of WE REALLY DO CARE
WE REALLY DO CARE
By: tami brown | Published: September 2019

Inspired by current events, this picture book shows the importance of compassion, empathy, and demonstrates how even the smallest act of kindness can ...

Inspired by current events, this picture book shows the importance of compassion, empathy, and demonstrates how even the smallest act of kindness can make a difference. A little boy has a ball. It's his, and he really doesn't care if nobody else has a ball. He's not sharing. He's not sharing his pets either. Or his family. Especially not his brother. But then he realizes that both he and the new little girl he meets--the one who's all alone without a ball or a pet or a family of her own--are actually quite similiar. And when he sees their similarities instead of their differences, he's happy to share. Even his little brother. With gentle text from Tami Lewis Brown and sweet illustrations from Tania de Regil, this poignant and touching picture book challenges each and every one of us to to lend a helping hand. Because we really should care. Perfect for fans of Be Kind and All Are Welcome.

Theme: Compasssion, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9781984836304
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity: