Results for: carin bramsen

Below is a list of 3 the books by this author.

Book cover of DUCK & CAT'S RAINY DAY
DUCK & CAT'S RAINY DAY
By: carin bramsen | Published: March 2020

Best friends Duck and Cat have very different reactions when it rains, but Duck helps Cat find the fun.

Theme: Level 1 Beginning Reader

  • ISBN
    9781524771713
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Beginning Reader
Retail Price:
$6.99
Quantity:
Book cover of HEY DUCK
HEY DUCK
By: carin bramsen | Published: January 2013

Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series!  An adorable little duckling is trying to befriend another "duck," b...

Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series!  An adorable little duckling is trying to befriend another "duck," but he is oblivious to the fact that his potential pal is actually a cat. Though resistant and stubborn at first, the cat soon realizes labels don't matter in the least--and before you know it, meowing and quacking are one and the same. Look for these other books featuring Duck and Cat: Just a Duck! Sleepover Duck (available 1/2/18) Praise for Carin Bramsen's Duck and Cat books! Hey, Duck! "A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together." - Kirkus Reviews ". . . should tickle preschoolers." - Publishers Weekly Just a Duck? "Outstanding . . . An endearing story for group or one-on-one sharing." - School Library Journal "The tale is equal in every way to the visual appeal . . . Sweet, tender and delightful." - Kirkus Reviews "A gently funny story of the differences, similarities, and compromises that make for rewarding friendships" - Publishers Weekly  2016 Buckeye Book Award nominee!

Theme: Friendship

  • ISBN
    9780375869907
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of SLEEPOVER DUCK
SLEEPOVER DUCK
By: carin bramsen | Published: January 2018

Join Duck and Cat - from Hey, Duck!and Just a Duck?- for an adventurous barn sleepover in their third picture book together! Perfectafor fans of Mo Wi...

Join Duck and Cat - from Hey, Duck!and Just a Duck?- for an adventurous barn sleepover in their third picture book together! Perfectafor fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series. It's Duck's very first sleepover . . . and it's in Cat's barn! But a "Hooot, Hooot" is keeping Duck from getting any sleep. So Duck and Cat set off to search high and low to find out just who is doing all that hooting. Full of your favorite barnyard animals and their memorable sounds, young readers will love this delightfully funny and endearing story. Look for these other books featuring Duck and Cat- Hey, Duck! Just a Duck? Praise for Carin Bramsen's Duck and Cat books! Hey, Duck! "A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together." - Kirkus Reviews ". . . should tickle preschoolers." - Publishers Weekly Just a Duck? "Outstanding . . . An endearing story for group or one-on-one sharing." - School Library Journal "The tale is equal in every way to the visual appeal . . . Sweet, tender and delightful." - Kirkus Reviews "A gently funny story of the differences, similarities, and compromises that make for rewarding friendships" - Publishers Weeklya 2016 Buckeye Book Award nominee!

Theme: Kindergarten, Preschool, Story Time

  • ISBN
    9780385384179
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity: