Results for: ashley blake

Below is a list of 7 the books by this author.

Book cover of FOOLS IN LOVE
FOOLS IN LOVE
By: ashley blake | Published: December 2021

Join fifteen bestselling, award-winning, and up-and-coming authors as they reimagine some of the most popular tropes in the romance genre. Fake...

Join fifteen bestselling, award-winning, and up-and-coming authors as they reimagine some of the most popular tropes in the romance genre. Fake relationships. Enemies to lovers. Love triangles and best friends, mistaken identities and missed connections. This collection of genre-bending and original stories celebrates how love always finds a way, featuring powerful flora, a superhero and his nemesis, a fantastical sled race through snow-capped mountains, a golf tournament, the wrong ride-share, and even the end of the world. With stories written by Rebecca Barrow, Ashley Herring Blake, Gloria Chao, Mason Deaver, Sara Farizan, Claire Kann, Malinda Lo, Hannah Moskowitz, Natasha Ngan, Rebecca Podos, Lilliam Rivera, Laura Silverman, Amy Spalding, Rebecca Kim Wells, and Julian Winters this collection is sure to sweep you off your feet.

Theme: Romance, Anthology

  • ISBN
    9780762472345
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    High School - Literature Anthologies
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of GIRL MADE OF STARS
GIRL MADE OF STARS
By: ashley blake | Published: October 2019

Girl Made of Stars is a timely, emotionally gripping story about facing hard truths of consent and victim blaming in the aftermath of sexual assault,...

Girl Made of Stars is a timely, emotionally gripping story about facing hard truths of consent and victim blaming in the aftermath of sexual assault, while shining a light on the story of a survivor with sensitivity and hope. For fans of Girl in Pieces and The Way I Used to Be.

Theme: LGBTQ2S+, Rape and sexual abuse, Mature

  • ISBN
    9780358108221
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.99
Quantity:
Book cover of HAZEL BLY & THE DEEP BLUE SEA
HAZEL BLY & THE DEEP BLUE SEA
By: ashley blake | Published: May 2022

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Ali Benjamin comes a poignant yet hopeful novel about grief from Ashley Herring Blake, the award-winning author of Ivy...

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Ali Benjamin comes a poignant yet hopeful novel about grief from Ashley Herring Blake, the award-winning author of Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World--now in paperback! Hazel Bly used to have the perfect family. But when a kayaking trip goes horribly wrong, Mum is suddenly gone forever and Hazel is left with a jagged scar on her face. After Mum's death, Hazel, her other mother, Mama, and her little sister Peach needed a fresh start. So for the last two years, the Bly girls have lived all over the country. They travel from town to town, never settling anywhere for more than a few months or so. But when the family comes to the town of Rose Harbor, Maine, a small fog-draped beach town full of roses and rocks, Hazel senses a wildness to it that feels like magic. And when Mama runs into an old childhood friend Claire, suddenly Hazel's tight-knit world is infiltrated. To make it worse, she has a daughter Hazel's age, Lemon, who can't stop rambling on and on about the Rose Maid, a local myth a hundred and fifty years old about how a local girl was so heartbroken she turned into a mermaid. Soon, Hazel finds herself just as obsessed with the Rose Maid as Lemon is--because what if magic were real? What if grief really could change you so much, you weren't even yourself anymore? What if instead you emerged from the darkness stronger than before?

Theme: LGBTQ2S+

  • ISBN
    9780316535472
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of HT MAKE A WISH
HT MAKE A WISH
By: ashley blake | Published: May 2018

  • ISBN
    9781328869326
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.99
Quantity:
Book cover of IVY ABERDEEN'S LETTER TO THE WORLD
IVY ABERDEEN'S LETTER TO THE WORLD
By: ashley blake | Published: March 2018

"Twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed in a tornado, and in the aftermath of the storm, she begins to develop feelings for another girl...

"Twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed in a tornado, and in the aftermath of the storm, she begins to develop feelings for another girl at school"--

Theme: LGBTQ2S+

  • ISBN
    9780316515467
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of IVY ABERDEEN'S LETTER TO THE WORLD
IVY ABERDEEN'S LETTER TO THE WORLD
By: ashley blake | Published: March 2019

A Stonewall Children's & Young Adult Honor Book! In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this...

A Stonewall Children's & Young Adult Honor Book! In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans ofThe Thing About Jellyfish. When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing. Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings? Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the Worldexquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

Theme: LGBTQ2S+, Natural Disasters, Writing

  • ISBN
    9780316515474
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of MIGHTY HEART OF SUNNY ST JAMES
MIGHTY HEART OF SUNNY ST JAMES
By: ashley blake | Published: March 2020

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in...

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a "New Life Plan": 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time. Her "New Life Plan" seems to be racing forward, but when she meets her new best friend Quinn, Sunny questions whether she really wants to kiss a boy at all. With the reemergence of her estranged mother, Sunny begins a journey to becoming the new Sunny St. James. This sweet, tender novel dares readers to find the might in their own hearts.

Theme: LGBTQ2S+, Illness

  • ISBN
    9780316515542
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity: