Results for: isabelle arsenault

Below is a list of 4 the books by this author.

Book cover of ALBERT'S QUIET QUEST
ALBERT'S QUIET QUEST
By: isabelle arsenault | Published: May 2019

Albert just wants to read his book in peace . . . why won't his friends give him some quiet? A delightful picture book about finding alone time from a...

Albert just wants to read his book in peace . . . why won't his friends give him some quiet? A delightful picture book about finding alone time from an internationally acclaimed illustrator. There are so many distractions in Albert's Mile End neighborhood, what's a book-loving introvert to do? Desperate for a quiet place to read, Albert storms out to the alley behind his house where his friends and neighbors often meet to play. Lucky him -- not only is no one around today, but he finds an old painting of a beach scene that someone's left for the trash. The painting sparks Albert's imagination, spurring him on a zen-like quest for a quiet reading break on a sunset beach, a moment to unplug and find peace. And he almost does too, except for those meddling Mile End kids . . . who just want to have some fun, as LOUDLY as possible. Will Albert ever find a moment of quiet to enjoy his book? Or could his friends be looking for a book break of their own? Readers will love this adorably relatable story of a quiet kid, his big imagination and bringing friends together through the magic of reading.

  • ISBN
    9781101917626
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ALPHA
ALPHA
By: isabelle arsenault | Published: August 2015

Discover the NATO phonetic alphabet—and find layers of connection in every letter—in a stunning abecedarian from celebrated artist Isabell...

Discover the NATO phonetic alphabet—and find layers of connection in every letter—in a stunning abecedarian from celebrated artist Isabelle Arsenault. Alpha, Bravo, Charlie . . . Since 1956, whenever time and clarity are of the essence, everyone from firefighters to air traffic controllers has spelled out messages using the NATO phonetic alphabet. Now, with equal precision—infused with a singular wit and whimsy—award-winning author-illustrator Isabelle Arsenault interprets this internationally recognized code and makes it her own. From the elegant Tangoto the enigmatic Echo, from the humorous Kilo to the haunting Romeo and Juliet, the striking art in this remarkable ABC book elicits laughter and curiosity, calls up endless associations, and will draw the viewer back again and again.

  • ISBN
    9780763678524
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book - Advanced
Retail Price:
$18.99
Quantity:
Book cover of COLETTE'S LOST PET
COLETTE'S LOST PET
By: isabelle arsenault | Published: May 2017

A charming and funny story about navigating new places and friendships. Perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Sparky. Colette is exploring her n...

A charming and funny story about navigating new places and friendships. Perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Sparky. Colette is exploring her new neighborhood and wants to make friends. But when she encounters someone her age she’s never met before, she doesn’t know what to say—so she hastily invents a lost pet! Things spiral a bit out of control as a neighborhood-wide search party is assembled and Colette makes her pet bird more amazing with each telling. Will the neighborhood kids catch on to her ever-growing fib?   This charming story both clearly identifies the struggle of navigating a different experience and demonstrates to kids a lovely and welcoming way to treat someone new in their community.

  • ISBN
    9781101917596
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of MAYA'S BIG SCENE
MAYA'S BIG SCENE
By: isabelle arsenault | Published: January 2021

Maya's imagination sets the stage for her friends to act out her feminist play. Can she make room in her queendom for the will of the people? A funny ...

Maya's imagination sets the stage for her friends to act out her feminist play. Can she make room in her queendom for the will of the people? A funny picture book about leadership and fair play for fans of King Baby and Olivia. Maya is a bossy, burgeoning playwright and loves to have the kids in her Mile End neighborhood bring her scenes to life. Her latest work, about a feminist revolution, is almost ready for public performance. But as her actors begin to express their costume preferences, Maya quickly learns that their visions may not match hers . . . and as both Director and Queen, Maya demands obedience and loyalty in her queendom of equality! But she soon realizes -- with the help of her friends and subjects -- that absolute bossiness corrupts absolutely!

  • ISBN
    9780735267602
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity: