Results for: ethan aldridge

Below is a list of 5 the books by this author.

Book cover of ESTRANGED 01
ESTRANGED 01
By: ethan aldridge | Published: August 2018

Rising star author-illustrator Ethan M. Aldridge delivers a fantasy adventure with all the makings of a classic. Illustrated with over two-hundred...

Rising star author-illustrator Ethan M. Aldridge delivers a fantasy adventure with all the makings of a classic. Illustrated with over two-hundred pages of watercolor paintings, this epic graphic novel is perfect for fans of Amulet. Edmund and the Childe were swapped at birth. Now Edmund lives in secret as a changeling in the World Above, his fae powers hidden from his unsuspecting parents and his older sister, Alexis. The Childe lives among the fae in the World Below, where being a human makes him a curiosity at the royal palace. But when the cruel sorceress Hawthorne seizes the throne, the Childe and Edmund must unite on a dangerous quest to save both worlds—even if they’re not sure which world they belong to. “A splendid tale of faery magic and adventurous siblings, all told in gorgeously rendered watercolor panels: this is exactly my kind of thing.” —Ben Hatke, author and illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy “It’s got dragons. It’s got drama. It’s got depth. And it’s got me impatiently awaiting Ethan M. Aldridge’s next eye-popping adventure.” —Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever and Five, Six, Seven, Nate! “A compelling story about finding identity in a world where magic dangers lurk just around the corner. I loved Estranged!” —Molly Ostertag, author-illustrator of The Witch Boy

  • ISBN
    9780062653864
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$15.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ESTRANGED 01
ESTRANGED 01
By: ethan aldridge | Published: August 2018

  • ISBN
    9780062653871
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$26.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ESTRANGED 02 CHANGELING KING
ESTRANGED 02 CHANGELING KING
By: ethan aldridge | Published: October 2019

Enter a world of faerie magic and epic adventure in this spellbinding sequel to Estranged—a rich fantasy graphic novel perfect for fans of...

Enter a world of faerie magic and epic adventure in this spellbinding sequel to Estranged—a rich fantasy graphic novel perfect for fans of Amulet. After years of pretending to be human, the changeling Edmund Carter has assumed his rightful role as Cinder, king of the World Below. But not everyone at the royal palace is happy about his return. Meanwhile, Ed is adjusting to human life in the World Above. His birth family treats him with a kindness he never knew growing up in the Fay court, but Ed misses the sense of purpose he had as a knight. When a mysterious new threat emerges in the World Below, Cinder must call on Ed and their older sister, Alexis, for help. But nothing can prepare them for the family secret that awaits at the end of their perilous quest. With over two hundred pages of gorgeous watercolor paintings, The Changeling King invites readers on an epic journey through a magical world—one they will not soon forget.

  • ISBN
    9780062653895
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$15.99
Quantity:
Book cover of LEGEND OF BRIGHTBLADE
LEGEND OF BRIGHTBLADE
By: ethan aldridge | Published: March 2022

Young Prince Alto dreams of being a hero like his mother, the Lady Brightblade. Her well-known legend was woven into stories by the magical bard who...

Young Prince Alto dreams of being a hero like his mother, the Lady Brightblade. Her well-known legend was woven into stories by the magical bard who fought by her side. On his journey, he finds himself making new friends and encountering new and exciting magic. But when he discovers that there are dangers threatening the kingdom, Alto realizes that he might not be able to handle them alone--and making his mark as a hero is harder than the stories made it seem.

  • ISBN
    9780062995520
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$17.50
Quantity:
Book cover of LEGEND OF BRIGHTBLADE
LEGEND OF BRIGHTBLADE
By: ethan aldridge | Published: March 2022

A young prince must learn to be his own kind of hero in this stand-alone graphic novel from the acclaimed creator of the Estranged duology. Perfect...

A young prince must learn to be his own kind of hero in this stand-alone graphic novel from the acclaimed creator of the Estranged duology. Perfect for fans of the Amulet series and The Witch Boy. Young Prince Alto dreams of being a hero like his mother, the Lady Brightblade. Her well-known legend was woven into stories by the magical bard who fought by her side. The kingdom may be at peace now, but Alto believes that the world still needs heroes. He has been learning the bard's magic, and has grown restless with royal life. Determined to have an adventure of his own, Alto runs away from the palace. On his journey, he finds himself making new friends and encountering new and exciting magic. But when he discovers that there are dangers threatening the kingdom, Alto realizes that he might not be able to handle them alone--and making his mark as a hero is harder than the stories made it seem.

  • ISBN
    9780062995537
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Children's
Retail Price:
$29.99
Quantity: