Your search returned 2 results in the Theme: visually impaired.

Book cover of DOG DRIVEN
DOG DRIVEN
By: terry johnson | Published: March 2021

FMcKenna Barney is determined to enter a commemorative mail run dog sled race in the Canadian wilderness, from Sault Ste. Marie to White River Ontario...

FMcKenna Barney is determined to enter a commemorative mail run dog sled race in the Canadian wilderness, from Sault Ste. Marie to White River Ontario. Winning would mean getting national media coverage, for Stargardt Disease which causes progressive vision loss, and which her sister has).McKenna and her team of eight sled dogs must compete against racers from across the globe for three days of shifting lake ice, sudden owl attacks, snow squalls, and bitterly cold nights. And the whole time, she is keeping the secret from her family - that she also has Stargardt disease and vision loss. A page-turning adventure about living with disability and surviving the wilderness, Dog Driven is the story of one girl's self-determination and the courage it takes to trust in others.

Theme: Special Needs, VISUALLY IMPAIRED, Survival

  • ISBN
    9780358447702
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DOG DRIVEN
DOG DRIVEN
By: terry johnson | Published: December 2019

From the author of Ice Dogs comes a riveting adventure about a musher who sets out to prove her impaired vision won't hold her back from competing in...

From the author of Ice Dogs comes a riveting adventure about a musher who sets out to prove her impaired vision won't hold her back from competing in a rigorous sled race through the Canadian wilderness. Perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen. McKenna Barney is trying to hide her worsening eyesight and has been isolating herself for the last year. But at the request of her little sister, she signs up for a commemorative mail run race in the Canadian wilderness-a race she doesn't know if she can even see to run. Winning would mean getting her disease-and her sister's-national media coverage, but it would also pit McKenna and her team of eight sled dogs against racers from across the globe for three days of shifting lake ice, sudden owl attacks, snow squalls, and bitterly cold nights. A page-turning adventure about living with disability and surviving the wilderness, Dog Driven is the story of one girl's self-determination and the courage it takes to trust in others.

Theme: Survival, VISUALLY IMPAIRED

  • ISBN
    9781328551597
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity: