Your search returned 122 results in the Theme: school.

Book cover of 1 GREEN APPLE
1 GREEN APPLE
By: eve bunting | Published: June 2006

Farah feels alone, even when surrounded by her classmates. She listens and nods but doesn't speak. It's hard being the new kid in school, especially...

Farah feels alone, even when surrounded by her classmates. She listens and nods but doesn't speak. It's hard being the new kid in school, especially when you're from another country and don't know the language. Then, on a field trip to an apple orchard, Farah discovers there are lots of things that sound the same as they did at home, from dogs crunching their food to the ripple of friendly laughter. As she helps the class make apple cider, Farah connects with the other students and begins to feel that she belongs. Ted Lewin's gorgeous sun-drenched paintings and Eve Bunting's sensitive text immediately put the reader into another child's shoes in this timely story of a young Muslim immigrant.

Theme: Character Education, Diversity, School, Science

  • ISBN
    9780618434770
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 123 OFF TO SCHOOL
123 OFF TO SCHOOL
By: marianne dubuc | Published: May 2021

It’s time to find out what little ones do all day at school! It’s Pom’s first day of kindergarten. Not the real first day,...

It’s time to find out what little ones do all day at school! It’s Pom’s first day of kindergarten. Not the real first day, that’s not until next year. But Pom has been hearing a lot from all of the animals about each of their schools. So today Pom is visiting them all, to see what kindergarten is really like. And how exciting it is! From stories and art to nature and sports, there’s so much to do. Best of all, now Pom knows what Pom wants to do in kindergarten — all of it! Who can resist school when it’s this fun? Kids will be eager for the first bell to ring!

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9781525306563
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$18.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 1ST DAY CRITTER JITTERS
1ST DAY CRITTER JITTERS
By: jory john | Published: July 2020

It's almost the first day of school, and the animals are nervous. Sloth worries about getting there on time, snake can't seem to get his backpack...

It's almost the first day of school, and the animals are nervous. Sloth worries about getting there on time, snake can't seem to get his backpack fastened onto his body, and bunny is afraid she'll want to hop around instead of sitting still. When they all arrive at their classroom, though, they're in for a surprise- Somebody else is nervous too. It's their teacher, the armadillo! He has rolled in as a ball, and it takes him a while to relax and unfurl. But by the next day, the animals have all figured out how to help one another through their jitters. School isn't so scary after all.

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9780735228559
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 1ST DAY OF SCHOOL
1ST DAY OF SCHOOL
By: anne rockwell | Published: June 2011

Mrs. Madoff's students compare notes about getting ready for their first day of school after vacation.

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9780060501914
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of ALL ARE WELCOME
ALL ARE WELCOME
By: alexandra penfold | Published: July 2018

Celebrate diversity and inclusion with this New York Times bestselling picture book about a school where all are welcome! Look under the jacket for...

Celebrate diversity and inclusion with this New York Times bestselling picture book about a school where all are welcome! Look under the jacket for a poster, and don't miss the fold-out page at the end of the book. Follow a group of children through a day in their school, where everyone is welcomed with open arms. A school where kids in patkas, hijabs, and yarmulkes play side-by-side with friends in baseball caps. A school where students grow and learn from each other's traditions and the whole community gathers to celebrate the Lunar New Year. All Are Welcome lets young children know that no matter what, they have a place, they have a space, they are welcome in their school. “This is a must-read for pre-school and elementary classrooms everywhere. An important book that celebrates diversity and inclusion in a beautiful, age-appropriate way.” – Trudy Ludwig, author of The Invisible Boy and Quiet Please, Owen McPhee! "Penfold and Kaufman have outdone themselves in delivering a vital message in today's political climate."--Kirkus, Starred review "A lively, timely picture book."--Booklist "A great read-aloud selection to start the year and revisit time and again." —School Library Journal

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9780525579649
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of ALPACTORY
ALPACTORY
By: ruth chan | Published: April 2021

Welcome to the Alpactory! These wacky alpacas are here to help young readers get ready for any new experience ahead in this funny and inspiring...

Welcome to the Alpactory! These wacky alpacas are here to help young readers get ready for any new experience ahead in this funny and inspiring picture book. New experiences can be scary. It never seems like you'll be 100% ready. Should Marley pack 2 pencils or 25 for the first day of school? How many pairs of underwear does Ralph need for a sleepover? Have no fear, the Alpactory is here to help! These alpacas will pack and pack and pack, until...WAIT! Nobody needs that much stuff! Maybe Marley and Ralph have been ready all along... This fresh, contemporary take on Oh, the Places You'll Go! will have readers laughing along and feeling prepared for anything.

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9780062909510
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of AMELIA BEDELIAS 1ST DAY OF SCHOOL
AMELIA BEDELIAS 1ST DAY OF SCHOOL
By: herman parish | Published: June 2015

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9780061544576
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$9.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ANISA'S INTERNATIONAL DAY
ANISA'S INTERNATIONAL DAY
By: reem faruqi | Published: September 2022

From the award-winning author of Unsettled, meet Anisa, the adorable Pakistani American heroine of this irresistible younger middle grade novel about...

From the award-winning author of Unsettled, meet Anisa, the adorable Pakistani American heroine of this irresistible younger middle grade novel about a girl who introduces her class to the art of mehndi for International Day. Filled with fun black-and-white interior art, recipes, and activities in the back matter and perfect for fans of Meet Yasmin! "Genuine, sweet, and relatable. Anisa problems solves her way out of more than one sticky situation with sometimes unexpected--and joyful--results." --Maleeha Siddiqui, author of Barakah Beats Anisa is super-excited about International Day and can't wait to share her mother's samosas with her class. But when someone else has the exact same idea, Anisa is crushed. Going to her aunt's dholki party gives her an idea for the perfect activity instead--mehndi! There's only one problem: Anisa's best friend doesn't seem to like the idea. She doesn't even seem to like Anisa anymore. Will Anisa ever get to enjoy International Day?

Theme: School, Diversity, Asian Heritage

  • ISBN
    9780063206236
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of AT THE END OF THE DAY
AT THE END OF THE DAY
By: lisl detlefsen | Published: April 2024

A pitch-perfect story about a busy, exhausted, and loving family dealing with one obstacle after another in the run-up to bedtime, in the spirit of...

A pitch-perfect story about a busy, exhausted, and loving family dealing with one obstacle after another in the run-up to bedtime, in the spirit of Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day. At the end of a long day, sometimes it feels as if time will keep stretching endlessly. There are errands to run, homework to do, and toys to be put away. Sometimes it’s windy, and stormy, or downright boring. But . . . sometimes, with a little patience, the end of the day can be warm and cozy, surprising and exciting, and just right—filled with reasons to be grateful for the day you’ve had, and to look forward to tomorrow, too.

Theme: Diversity, School, Family Relationships

  • ISBN
    9780593378632
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$26.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BACK TO SCHOOL
BACK TO SCHOOL
By: maya ajmera | Published: June 2019

BACK TO SCHOOL invites young minds to sit in the front row and share the exciting experience of learning with kids just like themselves all over the...

BACK TO SCHOOL invites young minds to sit in the front row and share the exciting experience of learning with kids just like themselves all over the world. Whether they take a school bus, a boat, or a rickshaw to get there, kids around the globe are going to school and growing smarter and more curious every day. Beautiful, joy-filled, color photographs of children studying, learning, exploring, and having fun from nation to nation, will inspire readers of all ages with the excitement of discovery and sharing new ideas.

Theme: School, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9781580898379
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Social Studies - General
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BACK TO SCHOOL BACKPACK
BACK TO SCHOOL BACKPACK
By: simon rich | Published: July 2023

A backpack deals with first-day-of-school nerves and feeling out of place.

Theme: Humour, School

  • ISBN
    9780316628341
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BENNY GOES TO SCHOOL
BENNY GOES TO SCHOOL
By: judith koppens | Published: August 2022

A story about a caring girl and her enthusiastic dog. For tail-wagging and non-tail-wagging readers ages 4 years and up. It's time for Sam to go to...

A story about a caring girl and her enthusiastic dog. For tail-wagging and non-tail-wagging readers ages 4 years and up. It's time for Sam to go to school. She stuffs her backpack as Benny watches. "Bye, Benny, see you later." But Benny doesn't want to stay home alone; he wants to go with her! Sam knows that doggies don't belong at school. But how can she resist those sad puppy eyes? So she says yes, just this once. What will the teacher say?

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9781605377803
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$26.50
Quantity:
Book cover of BIG BOYS CRY
BIG BOYS CRY
By: jonty howley | Published: June 2019

As they walk to his new school, a frightened Levi and his father learn that it is okay for big boys to cry.

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9781524773205
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$25.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BILLIE B BROWN - THE BEST PROJECT
BILLIE B BROWN - THE BEST PROJECT
By: sally rippin | Published: January 2015

Theme: Siblings, School

  • ISBN
    9781610672580
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    First Novel
Retail Price:
$7.95
Quantity:
Book cover of BLUE PERIOD 09
BLUE PERIOD 09
By: tsubasa yamaguchi | Published: July 2022

Summer whizzes by like a typhoon, and Yatora has learned that large-scale pieces-in production and concept-only come together with elbow grease and...

Summer whizzes by like a typhoon, and Yatora has learned that large-scale pieces-in production and concept-only come together with elbow grease and teamwork. TUA opens its gates once more for the second term and Yatora's back at it... But he hasn't picked up a brush in months!

Theme: School

  • ISBN
    9781646513956
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Manga Teen
Retail Price:
$16.99
Quantity: