Your search returned 191 results in the Theme: #ownvoices.

Book cover of 1ST BLADE OF SWEETGRASS
1ST BLADE OF SWEETGRASS
By: suzanne greenlaw | Published: August 2021

Theme: Indigenous, #OwnVoices, Inter-Generational

  • ISBN
    9780884487609
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$25.95
Quantity:
Book cover of 3 PRINCES OF SERENDIP
3 PRINCES OF SERENDIP
By: rodaan algalidi | Published: November 2021

Theme: Diversity, #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9781536214505
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Traditional Story Collections - General
Retail Price:
$25.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 7 SPECIAL SOMETHINGS - A NOWRUZ STOR
7 SPECIAL SOMETHINGS - A NOWRUZ STOR
By: adib khorram | Published: February 2021

Kian can't wait for Persian New Year! His family has already made a haft-seen, and Kian's baba and maman told him that all the things on it start with...

Kian can't wait for Persian New Year! His family has already made a haft-seen, and Kian's baba and maman told him that all the things on it start with S and will bring them joy in the new year. Kian wonders if he could add just one more S, to make his family even happier. Hmm . . . Sonny the cat's name starts with S--but Sonny knocks the whole table over! Can Kian find seven special somethings to make a new haft seen before his family arrives for their Nowruz celebration?

Theme: Diversity, Persian, #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9780593108260
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ALL KINDS OF OTHER
ALL KINDS OF OTHER
By: james sie | Published: May 2021

Theme: LGBTQ2S+, #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9780062962492
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of AMARI & THE NIGHT BROTHERS
AMARI & THE NIGHT BROTHERS
By: bb alston | Published: January 2021

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans ...

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor. Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good. So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton--if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real. Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny--especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed "illegal." With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

Theme: #OwnVoices, MAGIC

  • ISBN
    9780062975164
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Intermediate Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of AMER BETIYA
AMER BETIYA
By: anuradha rajurkar | Published: March 2021

Theme: #OwnVoices, India, Romance, Asian Heritage

  • ISBN
    9781984897152
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ANGEL OF GREENWOOD
ANGEL OF GREENWOOD
By: randi pink | Published: January 2021

Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Wilson is, on the surface, a town troublemaker, but is hiding that he is an avid reader and secret poet, never leaving home ...

Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Wilson is, on the surface, a town troublemaker, but is hiding that he is an avid reader and secret poet, never leaving home without his journal. A passionate follower of W.E.B. Du Bois, he believes that black people should rise up to claim their place as equals. Sixteen-year-old Angel Hill is a loner, mostly disregarded by her peers as a goody-goody. Her father is dying, and her family’s financial situation is in turmoil. Also, as a loyal follower of Booker T. Washington, she believes, through education and tolerance, that black people should rise slowly and without forced conflict. Though they’ve attended the same schools, Isaiah never noticed Angel as anything but a dorky, Bible toting church girl. Then their English teacher offers them a job on her mobile library, a three-wheel, two-seater bike. Angel can’t turn down the money and Isaiah is soon eager to be in such close quarters with Angel every afternoon. But life changes on May 31, 1921 when a vicious white mob storms the community of Greenwood, leaving the town destroyed and thousands of residents displaced. Only then, Isaiah, Angel, and their peers realize who their real enemies are.

Theme: #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9781250768476
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$25.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ARAB FAIRY TALE FEASTS
ARAB FAIRY TALE FEASTS
By: karin alrawi | Published: July 2021

Theme: Diversity, #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9781926890272
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Traditional Story Collections - Asia
Retail Price:
$29.95
Quantity:
Book cover of ARCHIE CELEBRATES DIWALI
ARCHIE CELEBRATES DIWALI
By: mitalibanerje ruths | Published: September 2021

Theme: #OwnVoices, Diversity, Asian Heritage

  • ISBN
    9781623541194
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$19.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ARELI ES UNA DREAMER
ARELI ES UNA DREAMER
By: areli morales | Published: June 2021

Theme: #OwnVoices, Immigration

  • ISBN
    9780593380086
  • Binding
    Dual Language Hardcover
  • Category
    Biography (individual)
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ARELI IS A DREAMER
ARELI IS A DREAMER
By: areli morales | Published: June 2021

Theme: #OwnVoices, Immigration

  • ISBN
    9781984893994
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Biography (individual)
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of AUMA'S LONG RUN
AUMA'S LONG RUN
By: eucabeth odhiambo | Published: July 2020

Theme: #OwnVoices, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9780823445653
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$13.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BABY SLEEPY BABY
BABY SLEEPY BABY
By: atinuke | Published: October 2021

Theme: #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9781536219869
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BAREFOOT DREAMS OF PETRA LUNA
BAREFOOT DREAMS OF PETRA LUNA
By: alda dobbs | Published: September 2021

Theme: #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9781728234656
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BEAUTIFULLY ME
BEAUTIFULLY ME
By: nabela noor | Published: September 2021

Theme: #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9781534485877
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity: