Your search returned 2 results in the Theme: journey.

Book cover of IMPOSSIBLE 1ST
IMPOSSIBLE 1ST
By: colin obrady | Published: September 2021

In this Young Readers Edition of Impossible First—perfect for fans of My Shot by Elena Delle Donne and Shaken by Tim Tebow—Colin O’B...

In this Young Readers Edition of Impossible First—perfect for fans of My Shot by Elena Delle Donne and Shaken by Tim Tebow—Colin O’Brady vividly recounts his fifty-four-day, unsupported, record-shattering solo crossing of Antarctica using every ounce of his strength, years of training, and sheer force of will. Prior to December 2018, no individual had ever crossed the landmass of Antarctica alone, without support, and completely human-powered. But Colin O’Brady was determined to do just that—even though ten years earlier a tragic accident raised doubts that he’d ever walk again normally. O’Brady’s quest drew him into a head-to-head battle with British SAS Captain Louis Rudd—also striving to be “the first.” Enduring Antarctica’s sub-zero temperatures and pulling a sled that initially weighed 375 pounds—in complete isolation and through a succession of whiteouts, storms, and a series of near disasters—O’Brady journeyed 932 miles to a world’s first. Honest, deeply moving, filled with moments of vulnerability—and set against the backdrop of some of the most extreme environments on earth, from Mount Everest to Antarctica—The Impossible First reveals how anyone can reject limits, overcome immense obstacles, and discover what matters most.

Theme: Journey

  • ISBN
    9781534461994
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Biography (individual)
Retail Price:
$15.99
Quantity:
Book cover of LITTLE WISE WOLF
LITTLE WISE WOLF
By: gijs vanderhammen | Published: September 2020

Even the wisest of wolves can have much to learn. Little Wise Wolf spends all his time reading big books and discovering new stars. So, naturally, he&...

Even the wisest of wolves can have much to learn. Little Wise Wolf spends all his time reading big books and discovering new stars. So, naturally, he’s much too busy to help his neighbors. Then, one day, he’s summoned to the castle to heal the ailing king. It’s a long way, and Little Wise Wolf is unprepared for the arduous journey. Tired and hungry, he begins to doubt how wise he is, as there are many things he doesn’t know about the world. Things his neighbors know all about. But will they help him? The wisest thing of all? Accepting a little help from our friends.

Theme: Mindset, Self-Esteem, Journey

  • ISBN
    9781525305498
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$19.99
Quantity: