Your search returned 2 results in the Theme: equality.

Book cover of TALK
TALK
By: wade hudson | Published: September 2020

Perfect for readers of Flying Lessons & Other Stories, this collection gives an honest and raw depiction of the unique conversations parents of di...

Perfect for readers of Flying Lessons & Other Stories, this collection gives an honest and raw depiction of the unique conversations parents of diverse kids have to keep them safe and anti-racist. Published in partnership with Just Us Books. In the powerful follow-up to We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices, thirty diverse and award-winning authors and illustrators capture frank discussions about racism, identity, and self-esteem. Here is an invitation to all families to be advocates and allies for change. Featured contributors: Selina Alko, Tracey Baptiste, Derrick Barnes, Natacha Bustos, Cozbi A. Cabrera, Raúl Colón, Adam Gidwitz, Nikki Grimes, Rudy Gutierrez, April Harrison, Wade Hudson, Gordon C. James, Minh Lê, E. B. Lewis, Grace Lin, Torrey Maldonado, Meg Medina, Christopher Myers, Daniel Nayeri, Zeke Peña, Peter H. Reynolds, Erin K. Robinson, Traci Sorell, Shadra Strickland, Don Tate, MaryBeth Timothy, Duncan Tonatiuh, Renée Watson, Valerie Wilson Wesley, Sharon Dennis Wyeth

Theme: SOCIAL JUSTICE , Equality

  • ISBN
    9780593121610
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Social Studies - Issues (economic, Political And Social)
List Price:
$22.99
Discount:
$4.60
Your Price:
$18.39
Quantity:
Book cover of TASTE OF COLORED WATER
TASTE OF COLORED WATER
By: matt faulkner | Published: January 2008

Some Online Copy

Theme: Diversity, Equality, Black History

  • ISBN
    9781416916291
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book - Advanced
List Price:
$25.99
Discount:
$5.20
Your Price:
$20.79
Quantity: