Your search returned 5 results in the Theme: equality.

Book cover of CULTURE ET LA DIVERSITE
CULTURE ET LA DIVERSITE
By: marie murray | Published: May 2021

See below for English description. Votre maison... À quoi ressemble-t-elle? Avec quels matériaux a-t-elle été construite? ...

See below for English description. Votre maison... À quoi ressemble-t-elle? Avec quels matériaux a-t-elle été construite? Alors que votre aménagement intérieur peut vous sembler tout à fait normal, mais il ne l'est pas nécessairement pour une personne issue d'une culture différente. Ce splendide documentaire aidera les jeunes lecteurs à en savoir plus sur la diversité culturelle et ses richesses. Take a second to think about your home. What does it look like and what is it made out of? What do you eat in the kitchen? While these things may be normal to you, they may not be someone else's normal. This is because all these things, and many others, are determined by your culture. There are so many different cultures across the world, and even across a single country! Learning about cultural diversity can be simple -- you just have to start at page one! This charming picture book will help readers learn to accept and welcome the cultures of others, no matter how different they may be from their own. Original title: Children in Our World: Culture and Diversity

Theme: Diversity, Equality

  • ISBN
    9781443189323
  • Binding
    Paperback French
  • Category
    French Social Studies
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DROITS ET L'EGALITE
DROITS ET L'EGALITE
By: marie murray | Published: May 2021

See below for English description. Comment s'assurer que chaque être humain est traité avec équité et qu'il possède ...

See below for English description. Comment s'assurer que chaque être humain est traité avec équité et qu'il possède tout ce dont il a besoin pour vivre? La réponse peut sembler difficile, mais si on prend le temps d'étudier les droits de la personne, cela devient plus facile! Chacun d'entre nous a le droit de vivre dans un environnement où ses droits sont honorés et respectés. Êtes-vous prêts à découvrir ce que cela implique? Cet album informatif et d'actualité explique les droits de la personne et tout ce qu'ils englobent de façon simple et claire. Il comprend également un glossaire ainsi que des recommandations de livres et de sites Web pour faire davantage de recherches sur ce sujet important. How do we make sure that all the people in the world are treated equally and have what they need? This may seem like a big question, but if you take the time to learn about human rights, it becomes a little easier! We all deserve to live in an environment where our rights are honoured and respected. Are you ready to find out what that entails? This timely and informative picture book explains human rights and all that they encompass, in a straightforward and simple way. It also includes a glossary, as well as book and website recommendations to further research this critical topic. Original title: Children in Our World: Rights and Equality

Theme: Equality

  • ISBN
    9781443189330
  • Binding
    Paperback French
  • Category
    French Social Studies
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of REGLES ET LES RESPONSABILITES
REGLES ET LES RESPONSABILITES
By: louise silsbury | Published: May 2021

See below for English description. Pourquoi devons-nous nous plier à des règles? Cela peut parfois être difficile de ne pas simple...

See below for English description. Pourquoi devons-nous nous plier à des règles? Cela peut parfois être difficile de ne pas simplement faire ce que l'on veut, mais les règles sont créées pour aider les gens à faire les bons choix et à prendre soin d'eux-mêmes, des autres et du monde qui les entoure. Si les règles sont partout, pourquoi ne pas en découvrir quelques-unes? En plus de comprendre à quoi elles servent, les lecteurs apprendront l'importance des règles de notre société dans cet album rempli d'informations. Un texte simple et des images pertinentes les aideront à réaliser que même si elles ne sont pas agréables à suivre, les règles existent pour notre sécurité et pour nous permettre d'être heureux! Why do we have rules? Sometimes following the rules may bother us -- why can't we just do as we please? But rules are in place to help us make good choices, and to take care of ourselves, each other, and the places and things around us. If rules are everywhere, why not discover a little bit more about them? Readers will learn the importance of rules and the purposes they serve in this informative picture book. Straightforward text and relevant illustrations will help them realize that while following the rules might not always be exciting, rules are in place to keep us safe and happy! Original title: Children in Our World: Rules and Responsibilites

Theme: Equality

  • ISBN
    9781443189347
  • Binding
    Paperback French
  • Category
    French Social Studies
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of TALK - CONVERSATIONS ABOUT RACE LOVE &
TALK - CONVERSATIONS ABOUT RACE LOVE &
By: wade hudson | Published: September 2020

Perfect for readers of Flying Lessons & Other Stories, this collection gives an honest and raw depiction of the unique conversations parents of di...

Perfect for readers of Flying Lessons & Other Stories, this collection gives an honest and raw depiction of the unique conversations parents of diverse kids have to keep them safe and anti-racist. Published in partnership with Just Us Books. In the powerful follow-up to We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices, thirty diverse and award-winning authors and illustrators capture frank discussions about racism, identity, and self-esteem. Here is an invitation to all families to be advocates and allies for change. Featured contributors: Selina Alko, Tracey Baptiste, Derrick Barnes, Natacha Bustos, Cozbi A. Cabrera, Raúl Colón, Adam Gidwitz, Nikki Grimes, Rudy Gutierrez, April Harrison, Wade Hudson, Gordon C. James, Minh Lê, E. B. Lewis, Grace Lin, Torrey Maldonado, Meg Medina, Christopher Myers, Daniel Nayeri, Zeke Peña, Peter H. Reynolds, Erin K. Robinson, Traci Sorell, Shadra Strickland, Don Tate, MaryBeth Timothy, Duncan Tonatiuh, Renée Watson, Valerie Wilson Wesley, Sharon Dennis Wyeth

Theme: Social Justice , Equality, Self-Esteem, Activism

  • ISBN
    9780593121610
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Social Studies - Issues (economic, Political And Social)
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of TASTE OF COLORED WATER
TASTE OF COLORED WATER
By: matt faulkner | Published: January 2008

Some Online Copy

Theme: Diversity, Equality, Black History

  • ISBN
    9781416916291
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book - Advanced
Retail Price:
$25.99
Quantity: