Your search returned 6 results in the Theme: cerebral palsy.

Book cover of NAVIGATING WITH YOU
NAVIGATING WITH YOU
By: jeremy whitley | Published: August 2024

Theme: BIPOC , Cerebral Palsy, LGBTQ2S+, Romance

  • ISBN
    9781952303609
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Graphic Novel Teen
Retail Price:
$19.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ROLL WITH IT
ROLL WITH IT
By: jamie sumner | Published: September 2020

Ellie's a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she's going to be all sunshine and...

Ellie's a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she's going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer's for dinner, but one day she's going to be a professional baker. If she's not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she's practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother. But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she's not just the new kid--she's the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!

Theme: Special Needs, Cerebral Palsy

  • ISBN
    9781534442566
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ROLL WITH IT 01
ROLL WITH IT 01
By: jamie sumner | Published: October 2019

“A big-hearted story that’s as sweet as it is awesome.” —R.J. Palacio, author of Wonder In the tradition of Wonder and Out of...

“A big-hearted story that’s as sweet as it is awesome.” —R.J. Palacio, author of Wonder In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town. Ellie’s a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she’s going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer’s for dinner, but one day she’s going to be a professional baker. If she’s not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she’s practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother. But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she’s not just the new kid—she’s the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!

Theme: Cerebral Palsy, Special Needs

  • ISBN
    9781534442559
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$26.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ROLL WITH IT 02 TIME TO ROLL
ROLL WITH IT 02 TIME TO ROLL
By: jamie sumner | Published: April 2023

Theme: Special Needs, Cerebral Palsy

  • ISBN
    9781665918596
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ROLL WITH IT 02 TIME TO ROLL
ROLL WITH IT 02 TIME TO ROLL
By: jamie sumner | Published: April 2024

In the eagerly anticipated sequel to Jamie Sumner’s acclaimed and beloved middle grade novel Roll with It, Ellie finds her own way to shine....

In the eagerly anticipated sequel to Jamie Sumner’s acclaimed and beloved middle grade novel Roll with It, Ellie finds her own way to shine. Ellie is so not the pageant type. They’re Coralee’s thing, and Ellie is happy to let her talented friend shine in the spotlight. But what’s she supposed to do when Coralee asks her to enter a beauty pageant, and their other best friend, Bert, volunteers to be their manager? Then again, how else is she going to get through this summer with her dad, who barely knows her, while her mom is off on her honeymoon with Ellie’s amazing gym teacher? Ellie decides she has nothing to lose. There’s only one problem: the director of the pageant seems determined to put Ellie and her wheelchair front and center. So it’s up to Ellie to figure out a way to do it on her own terms and make sure her friendships don’t fall apart along the way. Through it all, from thrift store deep dives to disastrous dance routines, she begins to form her own definition of beauty and what it means to really be seen.

Theme: Cerebral Palsy, Special Needs

  • ISBN
    9781665918602
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ROLL WITH IT 03 ROLLING ON
ROLL WITH IT 03 ROLLING ON
By: jamie sumner | Published: October 2024

In this heartfelt companion to Jamie Sumner’s acclaimed and beloved novels Roll with It and Time to Roll, Ellie finds herself faced with first...

In this heartfelt companion to Jamie Sumner’s acclaimed and beloved novels Roll with It and Time to Roll, Ellie finds herself faced with first love and learning to let go. It’s the very end of eighth grade and all everyone can talk about is high school—everyone except Ellie Cowan. Ellie wants to freeze time. Middle school was epic. She moved to Oklahoma, made her best friends, won a baking championship, quit a beauty pageant, and dominated Putt-Putt golf in her wheelchair. But now her feelings for her best friend Bert are starting to change. When did Bert get so cute? And why are all the other girls suddenly noticing, too? As if that isn’t enough to deal with, Grandpa’s health takes a turn for the worse. So what do you do when you don’t know how to hold on and when to let go?

Theme: Special Needs, Friendship, Coming of Age, Cerebral Palsy

  • ISBN
    9781665947848
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity: