Your search returned 285 results in the Theme: bullying issues.

Book cover of 1
1
By: kathryn otoshi | Published: September 2008

Introduces young readers to numbers, counting, and primary and secondary colors by offering the story of ill-tempered Red who got too powerful for his...

Introduces young readers to numbers, counting, and primary and secondary colors by offering the story of ill-tempered Red who got too powerful for his own good and had to be brought down to size by One--a single entity with the courage to stand up for what was right.

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9780972394642
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$26.95
Discount:
$5.39
Your Price:
$21.56
Quantity:
Book cover of 121 EXPRESS
121 EXPRESS
By: monique polak | Published: March 2008

Believing his only chance of popularity--and perhaps even survival--while riding the infamous 121 Express bus to school is to join in the mayhem, Luca...

Believing his only chance of popularity--and perhaps even survival--while riding the infamous 121 Express bus to school is to join in the mayhem, Lucas has second thoughts after his behavior has serious consequences for the driver and an elderly passenger.

Theme: Bullying Issues, Humour

  • ISBN
    9781551439761
  • Format
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Intermediate Fiction
List Price:
$9.95
Discount:
$1.99
Your Price:
$7.96
Quantity:
Book cover of 13 REASONS WHY
13 REASONS WHY
By: jay asher | Published: June 2011

Theme: Suicide, Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9781595141880
  • Format
    Paperback
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
List Price:
$14.99
Discount:
$3.00
Your Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 2 DUMB DUCKS
2 DUMB DUCKS
By: maxwell eaton | Published: October 2010

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9780375845765
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$14.99
Discount:
$3.00
Your Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 2 OF A KIND
2 OF A KIND
By: jacqui robbins | Published: July 2009

Meet Kayla and Melanie—two of a kind and official first-grade mean girls. This is a new kind of playground bullying. These girls tease, whisper,...

Meet Kayla and Melanie—two of a kind and official first-grade mean girls. This is a new kind of playground bullying. These girls tease, whisper, and get their way all of the time, even when that means turning one friend against another. Anna is too smart to fall for their charms. . . . Well, almost. The allure of the in crowd is strong. But after an early falter, Anna discovers she’s stronger when she stands up for herself and for her friend Julisa. This book is modern, multicultural, and has a message worth sharing— the perfect book to read to a classroom, to a daughter . . . or to a bully!

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9781416924371
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$23.99
Discount:
$4.80
Your Price:
$19.19
Quantity:
Book cover of 2 OR 3 THINGS I FORGOT TO TELL YOU
2 OR 3 THINGS I FORGOT TO TELL YOU
By: joyce oates | Published: August 2012

"When their best friend, Tink, dies from an apparent suicide, high school seniors Merissa and Nadia are alientated by their secrets, adrift from each ...

"When their best friend, Tink, dies from an apparent suicide, high school seniors Merissa and Nadia are alientated by their secrets, adrift from each other and from themselves"--Provided by publisher.

Theme: Suicide, Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9780062110473
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
List Price:
$19.99
Discount:
$4.00
Your Price:
$15.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 2 TOUGH CROCS
2 TOUGH CROCS
By: david bedford | Published: February 2014

Two equally tough crocodile bullies undergo an attitude adjustment when the toughest croc of all arrives in their swamp.

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9780823430482
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
List Price:
$24.95
Discount:
$4.99
Your Price:
$19.96
Quantity:
Book cover of 2ND LIFE OF ABIGAIL WALKER
2ND LIFE OF ABIGAIL WALKER
By: frances dowell | Published: August 2013

Is it possible to start afresh when you’re thoroughly weighted down? A “timeless and entirely of-the-moment” (Publishers Weekly) nov...

Is it possible to start afresh when you’re thoroughly weighted down? A “timeless and entirely of-the-moment” (Publishers Weekly) novel from the author of The Secret Language of Girls. Seventeen pounds. That’s the difference between Abigail Walker and Kristen Gorzca. Between chubby and slim, between teased and taunting. Abby is fine with her body and sick of seventeen pounds making her miserable, so she speaks out against Kristen and her groupies—and becomes officially unpopular. Embracing her new status, Abby heads to an abandoned lot across the street and crosses an unfamiliar stream that leads her to a boy who’s as different as they come. Anders is homeschooled, and while he’s worried that Abby’s former friends are out to get her, he’s even more worried about his dad, a war veteran home from Iraq who is dangerously disillusioned with life. But if his dad can finish his poem about the expedition of Lewis and Clark, if he can recapture the belief that there can be innocence in the world, maybe he will be okay. As Abby dives into the unexpected role as research assistant, she just as unexpectedly discovers that by helping someone else find hope in the world, there is plenty there for herself, as well.

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9781442405943
  • Format
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
List Price:
$11.99
Discount:
$2.40
Your Price:
$9.59
Quantity:
Book cover of 2ND TRIAL
2ND TRIAL
By: rosemarie boll | Published: April 2010

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9781897187722
  • Format
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
List Price:
$11.95
Discount:
$2.39
Your Price:
$9.56
Quantity:
Book cover of 3 BULLY GOATS
3 BULLY GOATS
By: leslie kimmelman | Published: March 2011

When Gruff, Ruff, and Tuff, bully their way across a bridge and into a meadow -- teasing a kind ogre and butting small animals along the way. The ogre...

When Gruff, Ruff, and Tuff, bully their way across a bridge and into a meadow -- teasing a kind ogre and butting small animals along the way. The ogre, frustrated that being friendly and polite didn't work, hatches a plan to teach the "bully" goats a lesson. This twist on "The Three Billy Goats Gruff" is a great read-aloud (and discussion starter) will have kids laughing in the aisles.

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9780807579008
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Traditional Single Stories - Fractured Fairy Tales
List Price:
$22.99
Discount:
$2.30
Your Price:
$20.69
Quantity:
Book cover of 5 STAGES OF ANDREW BRAWLEY
5 STAGES OF ANDREW BRAWLEY
By: shaun hutchinson | Published: January 2015

A heartbreaking yet uplifting story of grief about a boy who has lost everything, but finds new hope drawing in the shadows of a hospital. Features a ...

A heartbreaking yet uplifting story of grief about a boy who has lost everything, but finds new hope drawing in the shadows of a hospital. Features a thirty-two-page graphic novel. Andrew Brawley was supposed to die that night, just like the rest of his family. Now he lives in the hospital, serving food in the cafeteria, hanging out with the nurses, sleeping in a forgotten supply closet. Drew blends in to near invisibility, hiding from his past, his guilt, and those who are trying to find him. His only solace is in the world of the superhero he’s created—Patient F. Then, one night, Rusty is wheeled into the ER, half his body burned by hateful classmates. Rusty’s agony calls out to Drew like a beacon, pulling them both together though all their pain and grief. In Rusty, Drew sees hope, happiness, and a future for both of them. A future outside of the hospital, and away from their pasts. But to save Rusty, Drew will have to confront Death, and life will have to get worse before it gets better. And by telling the truth about who he really is, Drew risks destroying any chance of a future.

Theme: Death & Grief, Bullying Issues, Edgy, LGBTQ2S+, LGBTQ2S+

  • ISBN
    9781481403108
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Young Adult Fiction
List Price:
$21.99
Discount:
$4.40
Your Price:
$17.59
Quantity:
Book cover of 5 TIMES REVENGE
5 TIMES REVENGE
By: lindsay eland | Published: June 2016

Five unlikely friends. Two bullies. One epic prank. Part The Breakfast Club and part The View from Saturday, this funny, heartwarming novel about frie...

Five unlikely friends. Two bullies. One epic prank. Part The Breakfast Club and part The View from Saturday, this funny, heartwarming novel about friendship and standing up for yourself will appeal to fans of Chris Grabenstein and Jennifer L. Holm. Adam is the prank mastermind. Perk is his best friend and the computer genius. Pearl is the prettiest girl in school—and a violin prodigy. Ray looks like a big dumb jock, but he secretly wants to be an engineer. And Dutch is the often-bullied dork who is in tune with everyone’s feelings. The five of them couldn’t be more different. But there’s one thing they have in common: they are fed up with Hill Parmar, the school bully—and his dad, their school principal who’s always turning a blind eye. When Hill finally steps over the line, the five unlikely schemers band together for a prank like their middle school has never seen. Lindsay Eland weaves the five alternate points-of-view together for an accessible and funny school story—and a friendship story—for every reader.

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9780062397300
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
List Price:
$21.00
Discount:
$4.20
Your Price:
$16.80
Quantity:
Book cover of 8 KEYS
8 KEYS
By: suzanne lafleur | Published: July 2012

Elise and Franklin have always been best friends. Elise has always lived in the big house with her loving Uncle and Aunt, because Elise's parents died...

Elise and Franklin have always been best friends. Elise has always lived in the big house with her loving Uncle and Aunt, because Elise's parents died when she was too young to remember them.  There's always been a barn behind the house with eight locked doors on the second floor. When Elise and Franklin start middle school, things feel all wrong. Bullying. Not fitting in. Franklin suddenly seems babyish.  Then, soon after her 12th birthday, Elise receives a mysterious key left for her by her father. A key that unlocks one of the eight doors upstairs in the bar . . . SUNSHINE STATE AWARD FINALIST!

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9780375872136
  • Format
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
List Price:
$10.99
Discount:
$2.20
Your Price:
$8.79
Quantity:
Book cover of 9 DOORS
9 DOORS
By: vicki grant | Published: April 2009

Two fourteen-year-old boys learn a lesson when they annoy their neighbors with a game of "Nicky Nicky nine doors."

Theme: Bullying Issues

  • ISBN
    9781554690732
  • Format
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Intermediate Fiction
List Price:
$9.95
Discount:
$1.99
Your Price:
$7.96
Quantity:
Book cover of 9 LIVES OF TRAVIS KEATING
9 LIVES OF TRAVIS KEATING
By: jill maclean | Published: September 2008

When Travis Keating and his father move to a tiny coastal town in Newfoundland after his mother's death, he only finds social outcasts as friends and ...

When Travis Keating and his father move to a tiny coastal town in Newfoundland after his mother's death, he only finds social outcasts as friends and finds comfort in caring for a colony of abandoned cats.

Theme: Bullying Issues, Death & Grief

  • ISBN
    9781554551538
  • Format
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
List Price:
$11.95
Discount:
$2.39
Your Price:
$9.56
Quantity: