Your search returned 68 results in the Theme: art.

Book cover of 100 THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT ART
100 THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT ART
By: susie hodge | Published: September 2021

Featuring quirky illustrations and easily digestible information, this book is a compilation of 100 things you need to know about art.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9780711268203
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Things To Do - Crafts, Cooking, Gardening, Magic, Games
Retail Price:
$25.95
Quantity:
Book cover of AARON SLATER ILLUSTRATOR
AARON SLATER ILLUSTRATOR
By: andrea beaty | Published: November 2021

An uplifting story about the power of art, finding your voice, and telling your story even when you're out of step with your peers from the #1 bestsel...

An uplifting story about the power of art, finding your voice, and telling your story even when you're out of step with your peers from the #1 bestselling creators of Sofia Valdez, Future Prez and Ada Twist, Scientist! Aaron Slater loves listening to stories and dreams of one day writing them himself. But when it comes to reading, the letters just look like squiggles to him, and it soon becomes clear he struggles more than his peers. When his teacher asks each child in the class to write a story, Aaron can't get a single word down. He is sure his dream of being a storyteller is out of reach . . . until inspiration strikes, and Aaron finds a way to spin a tale in a way that is uniquely his. Follow Iggy Peck, Rosie Revere, Ada Twist, Sofia Valdez, and Aaron Slater on all of their adventures! Add the picture books, chapter books, and activity books starring The Questioneers by Andrea Beaty and David Roberts to your family library today.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9781419753961
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ANNA AT THE ART MUSEUM
ANNA AT THE ART MUSEUM
By: hazel hutchins | Published: September 2018

Art is for everyone—even a bored little girl. Going to the Art Museum with her mom is no fun at all for Anna. Everything is old and boring and ...

Art is for everyone—even a bored little girl. Going to the Art Museum with her mom is no fun at all for Anna. Everything is old and boring and there are so many rules: Don’t Touch! Do Not Enter! Quiet! A vigilant guard keeps a close eye on the energetic little girl, but even so, Anna manages to set off an alarm and almost tip over a vase. A half-open door draws Anna’s attention, but the No Entry sign means yet again that it’s off-limits. This time, however, the guard surprises her by inviting her to go in. Here she finds a “secret workshop” where paintings are being cleaned and repaired. Staring out from one of the canvases is a girl who looks grumpy and bored—just like Anna herself. With the realization that art often imitates life, Anna discovers the sheer joy to be had from the paintings on the wall, especially those that reflect what is happening all around her. Filled with representations of paintings from many world-class galleries, this charming book is the perfect prelude to a child’s first visit to an art museum.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9781773210438
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.95
Quantity:
Book cover of ANONYMOUSE
ANONYMOUSE
By: vikki vansickle | Published: February 2021

Animal-friendly street art is popping up all over the city, but who is creating these masterpieces? There is no explanation, only a name: Anonymouse. ...

Animal-friendly street art is popping up all over the city, but who is creating these masterpieces? There is no explanation, only a name: Anonymouse. For fans of Sidewalk Flowers and Art & Max. Art for the birds. Art for the ants. Art for the dogs, cats and raccoons. Art to make them laugh, make them think, make them feel at home. But who is creating it? Only Anonymouse knows for sure . . . This clever tale mixes street art, animals and gorgeous illustrations to create a meditation on how art can uplift any creature's spirit -- human or animal -- when it speaks directly to them. Every page of Anna Pirolli's stunning artwork is its own masterpiece with its bold pops of colour and sly humor, elevating Vikki VanSickle's subtle but evocative text.

Theme: Art, Community, Humour

  • ISBN
    9780735263949
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ART IS LIFE
ART IS LIFE
By: tami brown | Published: December 2020

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9780374304249
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Biography (individual)
Retail Price:
$26.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BLUE RIDER
BLUE RIDER
By: geraldo valerio | Published: March 2018

A testament to the ability of books to transform our lives.

Theme: Art, Wordless

  • ISBN
    9781554989812
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$19.95
Quantity:
Book cover of BOO TO YOU
BOO TO YOU
By: lois ehlert | Published: August 2009

The harvest garden is bursting with delicious vegetables, the pumpkins are decorated and lit, and the mice have their costumes ready. Everyone is look...

The harvest garden is bursting with delicious vegetables, the pumpkins are decorated and lit, and the mice have their costumes ready. Everyone is looking forward to the annual Halloween-night feast. Scary Cat wasn’t invited to the party, but he seems to think he’s coming anyway. Time for a clever mouse-style surprise to outsmart that cat!

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9781416986256
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$26.99
Quantity:
Book cover of BOOGIE BOOGIE Y'ALL
BOOGIE BOOGIE Y'ALL
By: cg esperanza | Published: August 2021

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9780062976222
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of CAN CAT & BIRD BE FRIENDS
CAN CAT & BIRD BE FRIENDS
By: coll muir | Published: June 2019

Cats and birds can’t be friends! They have absolutely nothing in common. After all, cats are supposed to eat birds, not play with them! But the...

Cats and birds can’t be friends! They have absolutely nothing in common. After all, cats are supposed to eat birds, not play with them! But there’s something special about this prey-and-predator pair…and they may just find that it’s our differences that bring us closer together. In a delightful picture book filled with pleasing banter and hilarious quips, rising talent Coll Muir creates the perfect unlikely friendship between unexpected creatures. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back, This Is Not My Hat, and We Found a Hat.

Theme: Art, Friendship

  • ISBN
    9780062865939
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of CAN YOU IMAGINE
CAN YOU IMAGINE
By: wallace edwards | Published: September 2021

Where do ideas come from? Full of humour, whimsy, and wisdom, Can You Imagine? is a great jumping-off point for thinking about where to find ideas (ev...

Where do ideas come from? Full of humour, whimsy, and wisdom, Can You Imagine? is a great jumping-off point for thinking about where to find ideas (everywhere!), taking in the world around you, and listening to yourself to find your creativity.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9781443170437
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Picture Book
Retail Price:
$19.99
Quantity:
Book cover of CATS & KITTENS
CATS & KITTENS
By: emily fellah | Published: December 2021

I Can Draw: Cats & Kittens shows young artists how to draw 15 of their favorite kitties with basic shapes and easy-to-follow drawing steps.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9781600589584
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Things To Do - Crafts, Cooking, Gardening, Magic, Games
Retail Price:
$8.99
Quantity:
Book cover of CLOTH LULLABY THE WOVEN LIFE OF LOUISE B
CLOTH LULLABY THE WOVEN LIFE OF LOUISE B
By: amy novesky | Published: March 2016

Louise Bourgeois (1911-2010) was a world-renowned modern artist noted for her sculptures made of wood, steel, stone, and cast rubber. Her most famous ...

Louise Bourgeois (1911-2010) was a world-renowned modern artist noted for her sculptures made of wood, steel, stone, and cast rubber. Her most famous spider sculpture, Maman, stands more than 30 feet high. Just as spiders spin and repair their webs, Louise's own mother was a weaver of tapestries. Louise spent her childhood in France as an apprentice to her mother before she became a tapestry artist herself. She worked with fabric throughout her career, and this biographical picture book shows how Bourgeois's childhood experiences weaving with her loving, nurturing mother provided the inspiration for her most famous works. With a beautifully nuanced and poetic story, this book stunningly captures the relationship between mother and daughter and illuminates how memories are woven into us all.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9781419718816
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Biography (individual)
Retail Price:
$23.95
Quantity:
Book cover of DIEGO RIVERA
DIEGO RIVERA
By: duncan tonatiuh | Published: May 2011

Diego Rivera, one of the most famous painters of the twentieth century, was once just a mischievous little boy who loved to draw. But this little boy ...

Diego Rivera, one of the most famous painters of the twentieth century, was once just a mischievous little boy who loved to draw. But this little boy would grow up to follow his passion and greatly influence the world of art. After studying in Spain and France as a young man, Diego was excited to return to his home country of Mexico. There, he toured from the coasts to the plains to the mountains. He met the peoples of different regions and explored the cultures, architecture, and history of those that had lived before. Returning to Mexico City, he painted great murals representing all that he had seen. He provided the Mexican people with a visual history of who they were and, most important, who they are.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9780810997318
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Biography (individual)
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DOGS & PUPPIES
DOGS & PUPPIES
By: emily fellah | Published: December 2021

I Can Draw: Dogs & Puppies shows young artists how to draw 15 of their favorite canines with basic shapes and easy-to-follow drawing steps.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9781600589621
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Things To Do - Crafts, Cooking, Gardening, Magic, Games
Retail Price:
$8.99
Quantity:
Book cover of DRAWING ON WALLS - A STORY OF KEITH HARING
DRAWING ON WALLS - A STORY OF KEITH HARING
By: matthew burgess | Published: May 2020

Often seen drawing in white chalk on the matte black paper of unused advertising space in the subway, Haring's iconic pop art and graffiti-like style ...

Often seen drawing in white chalk on the matte black paper of unused advertising space in the subway, Haring's iconic pop art and graffiti-like style transformed the New York City underground in the 1980s. A member of the LGBTQ community, Haring died tragically at the age of thirty-one from AIDS-related complications. Illustrated in paint by Josh Cochran, himself a specialist in bright, dense, conceptual drawings, this honest, celebratory book honors Haring's life and art, along with his very special connection with kids.

Theme: Art

  • ISBN
    9781592702671
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Biography (individual)
Retail Price:
$28.50
Quantity: