Your search returned 24 results in the Theme: rick riordan presents series.

Book cover of SAL & GABI 02 SAL & GABI FIX THE UNIVERS
SAL & GABI 02 SAL & GABI FIX THE UNIVERS
By: carlos hernandez | Published: May 2020

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban i...

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence. Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our world when there is a rogue Gabi from another universe running loose. Sal Vidon doesn't want to live a Mami-free life. Pulling different versions of his mother from other universes is how he copes with missing his own, who died years ago. But Sal's father, a calamity physicist, is trying to shut down all the wormholes Sal creates, because Papi thinks they are eroding the very fabric of our world. All of Papi's efforts are in vain, however, because a Gabi from another universe has gone rogue and is popping up all over the place, seeking revenge for the fact that her world has been destroyed. While Sal and Gabi work together to keep both Papi and Rogue Gabi under control, they also have to solve the mystery of Yasmany, who has gone missing from school. Could it have something to do with the wormhole in the back of his locker? Readers who enjoyed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe will relish being back in the world of Culeco Academy and the Coral Castle along with such unforgettable characters as American Stepmom, the Gabi-Dads, Principal Torres, and the sassy entropy sweeper. With multiple Sals and Gabis in charge, it's no wonder this sequel offers even more hilarious weirdness and love than the first book.

Theme: Rick Riordan Presents series

  • ISBN
    9781368022835
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.49
Quantity:
Book cover of SAL & GABI BREAK THE UNIVERSE
SAL & GABI BREAK THE UNIVERSE
By: carlos hernandez | Published: March 2019

How did a raw chicken get inside Yasmany's locker? When Sal Vidon meets Gabi Real for the first time, it isn't under the best of circumstances. Sal is...

How did a raw chicken get inside Yasmany's locker? When Sal Vidon meets Gabi Real for the first time, it isn't under the best of circumstances. Sal is in the principal's office for the third time in three days, and it's still the first week of school. Gabi, student council president and editor of the school paper, is there to support her friend Yasmany, who just picked a fight with Sal. She is determined to prove that somehow, Sal planted a raw chicken in Yasmany's locker, even though nobody saw him do it and the bloody poultry has since mysteriously disappeared. Sal prides himself on being an excellent magician, but for this sleight of hand, he relied on a talent no one would guess . . . except maybe Gabi, whose sharp eyes never miss a trick. When Gabi learns that he's capable of conjuring things much bigger than a chicken--including his dead mother--and she takes it all in stride, Sal knows that she is someone he can work with. There's only one slight problem: their manipulation of time and space could put the entire universe at risk. A sassy entropy sweeper, a documentary about wedgies, a principal who wears a Venetian bauta mask, and heaping platefuls of Cuban food are just some of the delights that await in his mind-blowing novel gift-wrapped in love and laughter.

Theme: Mythology, Rick Riordan Presents series

  • ISBN
    9781368022828
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$17.99
Quantity:
Book cover of STORM RUNNER
STORM RUNNER
By: jc cervantes | Published: September 2018

A contemporary adventure based on Maya mythology from Rick Riordan Presents! Zane has always enjoyed exploring the dormant volcano near his home in N...

A contemporary adventure based on Maya mythology from Rick Riordan Presents! Zane has always enjoyed exploring the dormant volcano near his home in New Mexico, even though hiking it is challenging. He'd much rather hang out there with his dog, Rosie, than go to middle school, where kids call him Sir Limps a Lot, McGimpster, or Uno--for his one good leg. What Zane doesn't know is that the volcano is a gateway to another world and he is at the center of a powerful prophecy. A new girl at school, Brooks, informs him that he's destined to release an evil god from the ancient Maya relic he is imprisoned in--unless she can find and remove it first. Together they return to the volcano, where all kinds of crazy happens. Brooks turns into a hawk, a demon attacks them in a cave, and Rosie gives her all while trying to protect Zane. When Zane decides to save his dog no matter the cost, he is thrust into an adventure full of surprising discoveries, dangerous secrets, and an all-out war between the gods, one of whom happens to be his father. To survive, Zane will have to become the Storm Runner. But how can he run when he can't even walk well without a cane?

Theme: Diversity, Rick Riordan Presents series

  • ISBN
    9781368016346
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity:
Book cover of STORM RUNNER
STORM RUNNER
By: jc cervantes | Published: August 2019

A contemporary adventure based on Maya mythology from Rick Riordan Presents! Zane has always enjoyed exploring the dormant volcano near his home in N...

A contemporary adventure based on Maya mythology from Rick Riordan Presents! Zane has always enjoyed exploring the dormant volcano near his home in New Mexico, even though hiking it is challenging. He'd much rather hang out there with his dog, Rosie, than go to middle school, where kids call him Sir Limps a Lot, McGimpster, or Uno--for his one good leg. What Zane doesn't know is that the volcano is a gateway to another world and he is at the center of a powerful prophecy. A new girl at school, Brooks, informs him that he's destined to release an evil god from the ancient Maya relic he is imprisoned in--unless she can find and remove it first. Together they return to the volcano, where all kinds of crazy happens. Brooks turns into a hawk, a demon attacks them in a cave, and Rosie gives her all while trying to protect Zane. When Zane decides to save his dog no matter the cost, he is thrust into an adventure full of surprising discoveries, dangerous secrets, and an all-out war between the gods, one of whom happens to be his father. To survive, Zane will have to become the Storm Runner. But how can he run when he can't even walk well without a cane?

Theme: Rick Riordan Presents series, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9781368023603
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of TIGER HONOR
TIGER HONOR
By: yoon lee | Published: January 2022

Theme: Non-Binary, Rick Riordan Presents series, #OwnVoices

  • ISBN
    9781368055543
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of TRISTAN STRONG 01 PUNCHES A HOLE IN THE
TRISTAN STRONG 01 PUNCHES A HOLE IN THE
By: kwame mbalia | Published: October 2019

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Kwame Mbalia's epic fantasy, a middle grade American Gods set in a richly-imagined world populated with Afri...

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Kwame Mbalia's epic fantasy, a middle grade American Gods set in a richly-imagined world populated with African American folk heroes and West African gods. Seventh grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he failed to save his best friend when they were in a bus accident together. All he has left of Eddie is the journal his friend wrote stories in. Tristan is dreading the month he's going to spend on his grandparents' farm in Alabama, where he's being sent to heal from the tragedy. But on his first night there, a sticky creature shows up in his bedroom and steals Eddie's notebook. Tristan chases after it--is that a doll?--and a tug-of-war ensues between them underneath a Bottle Tree. In a last attempt to wrestle the journal out of the creature's hands, Tristan punches the tree, accidentally ripping open a chasm into the MidPass, a volatile place with a burning sea, haunted bone ships, and iron monsters that are hunting the inhabitants of this world. Tristan finds himself in the middle of a battle that has left black American folk heroes John Henry and Brer Rabbit exhausted. In order to get back home, Tristan and these new allies will need to entice the god Anansi, the Weaver, to come out of hiding and seal the hole in the sky. But bartering with the trickster Anansi always comes at a price. Can Tristan save this world before he loses more of the things he loves?

Theme: Diversity, Mythology, Rick Riordan Presents series

  • ISBN
    9781368039932
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.49
Quantity:
Book cover of TRISTAN STRONG 01 PUNCHES A HOLE IN THE
TRISTAN STRONG 01 PUNCHES A HOLE IN THE
By: kwame mbalia | Published: September 2020

Theme: Rick Riordan Presents series, Diversity, #BlackLivesMatter

  • ISBN
    9781368042413
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$12.99
Quantity:
Book cover of TRISTAN STRONG 02 DESTROYS THE WORLD
TRISTAN STRONG 02 DESTROYS THE WORLD
By: kwame mbalia | Published: October 2020

Seventh-grader Tristan must return to Alke and enlist the help of African gods and black folktale heroes when Nana is abducted from the Strong family ...

Seventh-grader Tristan must return to Alke and enlist the help of African gods and black folktale heroes when Nana is abducted from the Strong family farm in Alabama.

Theme: Rick Riordan Presents series, Mythology, Diversity

  • ISBN
    9781368042383
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of TRISTAN STRONG 03 KEEPS PUNCHING
TRISTAN STRONG 03 KEEPS PUNCHING
By: kwame mbalia | Published: October 2021

After reuniting with Ayanna, who is now in his world, Tristan travels up the Mississippi in pursuit of his archenemy, King Cotton. Along the way they ...

After reuniting with Ayanna, who is now in his world, Tristan travels up the Mississippi in pursuit of his archenemy, King Cotton. Along the way they encounter new haints who are dead set on preventing their progress north to Tristan's hometown of Chicago. It's going to take many Alkean friends, including the gods themselves, the black flames of the afokena gloves, and all of Tristan's inner strength to deliver justice once and for all.

Theme: Rick Riordan Presents series, Diversity, #BlackLivesMatter

  • ISBN
    9781368054874
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Junior Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity: