Your search returned 3,040 results in the Category: adult fiction.

Book cover of & EVERYTHING NICE
& EVERYTHING NICE
By: kim moritsugu | Published: April 2011

After joining a community rock choir, Stephanie helps her new friend recover her private journal from a blackmailer.

  • ISBN
    9781554698387
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$9.95
Quantity:
Book cover of 1 BROTHER SHY
1 BROTHER SHY
By: sarah faber | Published: May 2017

Few people know the real Alex MacAskill. Most of the world sees a painfully and chronically shy software engineer in his mid-20s. When his mother,...

Few people know the real Alex MacAskill. Most of the world sees a painfully and chronically shy software engineer in his mid-20s. When his mother, one of the only people in the world who Alex felt comfortable as himself around, dies after a long illness, he suddenly has no choice but to face the very thing that he's been avoiding since that night in high school. In an instant, Alex finds himself trying to piece together the mystery of his identity, and on a search for parts of his family he never knew existed.

  • ISBN
    9780771050725
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.95
Quantity:
Book cover of 1 DAY IN THE LIFE OF IVAN DENISOVICH
1 DAY IN THE LIFE OF IVAN DENISOVICH
By: a solzhenitsyn | Published: July 1984

  • ISBN
    9780553247770
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$7.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 1 HIT WONDERS
1 HIT WONDERS
By: patrick warner | Published: October 2015

LIla is dead. And the likely suspects are all men: her flash-in-the-pan literary husband, a washed up golf pro turned criminal with a cocaine habit,...

LIla is dead. And the likely suspects are all men: her flash-in-the-pan literary husband, a washed up golf pro turned criminal with a cocaine habit, and two small-time thugs looking for the perfect score. As a crime novel for a new age, this is sex, drugs, and a story that unfolds as a map of bad intentions. In One Hit Wonders, Patrick Warner weaves an energetic tale that is part caper and partmurdermystery--relentlessly satiric, brutally funny, and obsessively readable

  • ISBN
    9781550816136
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$19.95
Quantity:
Book cover of 1 MAN DANCING
1 MAN DANCING
By: patrick keenye | Published: September 2016

Fiction. African & African American Studies. Women's Studies. ONE MAN DANCING is based on the true story of a young Ugandan actor-dancer growing...

Fiction. African & African American Studies. Women's Studies. ONE MAN DANCING is based on the true story of a young Ugandan actor-dancer growing into artistic maturity during the murderous regime of dictator Idi Amin. It follows Charles from his youth in Uganda's colonial villages, and through his work with artistic guru Robert Serumaga, which takes him on an eye-opening whirlwind international tour. Bounced from Africa to Europe to Canada and back again, Charles experiences bizarre and dangerous encounters with assassination, natural disaster, Idi Amin, and even the CIA. Based on the extraordinary life of a Ugandan actor, ONE MAN DANCING is a political mystery, a story of risk and freedom, a harrowing tale of theatre and personal belief.

  • ISBN
    9781771332736
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.95
Quantity:
Book cover of 1 NIGHT IN MISSISSIPI
1 NIGHT IN MISSISSIPI
By: craig shreve | Published: February 2015

After fifty years of guilt over his brother’s brutal murder in Civil Rights–era Mississippi, Warren Williams decides to renew his fight...

After fifty years of guilt over his brother’s brutal murder in Civil Rights–era Mississippi, Warren Williams decides to renew his fight to bring the men responsible to justice. His efforts put him face-to-face with one of the murderers, Earl Olsen, in a remote Ontario town where a contest of wits will end in death.

  • ISBN
    9781459730991
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 MINUTES 38 SECONDS IN THIS STRANGE WO
10 MINUTES 38 SECONDS IN THIS STRANGE WO
By: elif shafak | Published: September 2019

  • ISBN
    9781635574470
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$36.50
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 THOUSAND DOORS OF JANUARY
10 THOUSAND DOORS OF JANUARY
By: alix harrow | Published: September 2019

  • ISBN
    9780316421997
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$34.00
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 THOUSAND LOVERS
10 THOUSAND LOVERS
By: edeet ravel | Published: February 2003

  • ISBN
    9780755303700
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$24.95
Quantity:
Book cover of 100 YEARS OF SOLITUDE
100 YEARS OF SOLITUDE
By: gabriel marquez | Published: February 2006

  • ISBN
    9780060883287
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of 100 YEARS OF SOLITUDE
100 YEARS OF SOLITUDE
By: gabriel marquez | Published: N/A

  • ISBN
    9780060929794
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$21.00
Quantity:
Book cover of 100 YEARS OF SOLITUDE
100 YEARS OF SOLITUDE
By: gabriel marquez | Published: May 2006

Tells the story of the Buendia family, set against the background of the evolution and eventual decadence of a small South American town.

  • ISBN
    9780061120091
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 100-YEAR-OLD MAN WHO CLIMBED OUT THE WIN
100-YEAR-OLD MAN WHO CLIMBED OUT THE WIN
By: jonas jonasson | Published: August 2012

The international publishing sensation-over two million copies sold. A reluctant centenarian much like Forrest Gump (if Gump were an explosives...

The international publishing sensation-over two million copies sold. A reluctant centenarian much like Forrest Gump (if Gump were an explosives expert with a fondness for vodka) decides it's not too late to start over . After a long and eventful life, Allan Karlsson ends up in a nursing home, believing it to be his last stop. The only problem is that he's still in good health, and in one day, he turns 100. A big celebration is in the works, but Allan really isn't interested (and he'd like a bit more control over his vodka consumption). So he decides to escape. He climbs out the window in his slippers and embarks on a hilarious and entirely unexpected journey, involving, among other surprises, a suitcase stuffed with cash, some unpleasant criminals, a friendly hot-dog stand operator, and an elephant (not to mention a death by elephant). It would be the adventure of a lifetime for anyone else, but Allan has a larger-than-life backstory: Not only has he witnessed some of the most important events of the twentieth century, but he has actually played a key role in them. Starting out in munitions as a boy, he somehow finds himselfinvolved in many of the key explosions of the twentieth century and travels the world, sharing meals and more with everyone from Stalin, Churchill, and Truman to Mao, Franco, and de Gaulle. Quirky and utterly unique, The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared has charmed readers across the world.

  • ISBN
    9781443419109
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$16.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 1000 CONSOLATIONS
1000 CONSOLATIONS
By: julie roorda | Published: October 2017

Moving, entertaining, and witty, A Thousand Consolations is a literary romantic comedy for fans of David Nicholls's Us and Emma Straub's Modern...

Moving, entertaining, and witty, A Thousand Consolations is a literary romantic comedy for fans of David Nicholls's Us and Emma Straub's Modern Lovers. Paula doesn't put much faith in the candles she designs for her customers, which promise to cure everything from unrequited love to ingrown toenails; it's just a business she started after her husband's untimely death put an end to their joint dream of a career on the stage. Believing she may have somehow contributed to Teddy's illness, Paula is too crippled by guilt to pursue the dream of acting on her own, and too bitter to believe she'll ever be happy again. Then she meets Héctor, a former concert pianist seeking refuge from the Mexican narcos who severed his fingers and threatened worse. With great charm and wit, Héctor seduces her into believing in a life in which hope coexists with disappointment, happiness with loss. Paula begins to believe that love is a possibility after all. But will Hector be allowed to remain in Canada, or be sent back to an unknown fate? A Thousand Consolations is a surprisingly funny novel in which virtuosity, philosophy, and humour endure despite the modern blights of refugee politics and the threat of narcoterrorism.

  • ISBN
    9781927366653
  • Binding
    Paperback Canadian
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$22.00
Quantity:
Book cover of 11 22 63 A NOVEL
11 22 63 A NOVEL
By: stephen king | Published: July 2012

Dallas, 11/22/63: Three shots ring out. President John F. Kennedy is dead. Life can turn on a dime—or stumble into the extraordinary, as it...

Dallas, 11/22/63: Three shots ring out. President John F. Kennedy is dead. Life can turn on a dime—or stumble into the extraordinary, as it does for Jake Epping, a high school English teacher in a Maine town. While grading essays by his GED students, Jake reads a gruesome, enthralling piece penned by janitor Harry Dunning: fifty years ago, Harry somehow survived his father’s sledgehammer slaughter of his entire family. Jake is blown away . . . but an even more bizarre secret comes to light when Jake’s friend Al, owner of the local diner, enlists Jake to take over the mission that has become his obsession—to prevent the Kennedy assassination. How? By stepping through a portal in the diner’s storeroom, and into the era of Ike and Elvis, of big American cars, sock hops, and cigarette smoke. . . . Finding himself in warmhearted Jodie, Texas, Jake begins a new life. But all turns in the road lead to a troubled loner named Lee Harvey Oswald. The course of history is about to be rewritten . . . and become heart-stoppingly suspenseful. (back cover)

  • ISBN
    9781451627299
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Adult Fiction
Retail Price:
$26.99
Quantity: