Your search returned 234 results in the Category: concepts.

Book cover of 10 BLACK DOTS
10 BLACK DOTS
By: donald crews | Published: September 1995

What can you do with ten black dots? One dot can make a sun, two dots can make the eyes of a fox, and three dots can make a snowman's face. And...

What can you do with ten black dots? One dot can make a sun, two dots can make the eyes of a fox, and three dots can make a snowman's face. And that's just the beginning in this unique counting book!

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9780688135744
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$9.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 IN A HURRY
10 IN A HURRY
By: lo cole | Published: October 2021

From the author/illustrator of Ten on a Twigcomes an interactive picture book for toddlers that counts down a school of fish, color by color, perfect...

From the author/illustrator of Ten on a Twigcomes an interactive picture book for toddlers that counts down a school of fish, color by color, perfect for fans of Eric Carle books. Ten in a hurry, swimming in a line... Watch out, Red! GULP. Now there are nine. Watch the fish get eaten as the pages turn! In this hysterical, deceptively simple picture book, ten little fish are minding their own business when a much bigger fish comes up behind them. As the pages turn, he eats them one by one, until the littlest fish takes a dramatic stand! This delightful, fun read helps with learning colors and counting, and the clever die-cuts will charm young readers.

  • ISBN
    9781728215952
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 3X4
3X4
By: ivan brunetti | Published: October 2023

Fun by the dozen! Annemarie and her clever classmates have to draw sets of twelve and use their imagination to come up with creative solutions. Young...

Fun by the dozen! Annemarie and her clever classmates have to draw sets of twelve and use their imagination to come up with creative solutions. Young readers will delight in the counting game while learning the basics of multiplication. Star cartoonist Ivan Brunetti’s ingenious and fun-to-read comic turns everyone into a math whiz!

  • ISBN
    9781662665158
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 4 SEASONS
4 SEASONS
By: joli hannah | Published: November 2023

Little story with cute characters explaining the basics of seasons and weather changing in an interactive format accompanied with a search and find...

Little story with cute characters explaining the basics of seasons and weather changing in an interactive format accompanied with a search and find game. In this story we learn all about the seasons with Talia and her two pets, Coco the cat and Moon the dog. Children will find out about the joys and differences of each season. For the more curious, there is also some basic planetary science and simple explanation as to why we have seasons. Make learning fun! Read & Learn books are fun, educational stories that will keep children entertained as they learn. Beautifully illustrated, full of facts and information, these books also feature fun things to spot on every page, whilst learning about colors and numbers.

  • ISBN
    9788000070018
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$19.50
Quantity:
Book cover of ABC DREAM
ABC DREAM
By: kim krans | Published: January 2016

This stunning and innovative alphabet picture book will dazzle little ones and engage the adults who share it with them! Each page is dedicated to a...

This stunning and innovative alphabet picture book will dazzle little ones and engage the adults who share it with them! Each page is dedicated to a letter, and clever alliterations are packed into each ink-and-watercolor spread. This gem comes to us from Kim Krans, the creator of The Wild Unknown—a lifestyle website offering prints, calendars, and more.

  • ISBN
    9780553539295
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ABC ZOOBORNS
ABC ZOOBORNS
By: andrew bleiman | Published: August 2015

“ABC” means “Animal Baby Cuteness” in this darling alphabet book from the creators of ZooBorns.com. Calling all animal...

“ABC” means “Animal Baby Cuteness” in this darling alphabet book from the creators of ZooBorns.com. Calling all animal enthusiasts—the ZooBorns are back! It’s time to scamper through the alphabet with a herd of irresistible zoo babies. Featuring adorable animal photos, zippy text, and a fact-filled glossary, this just might be the cutest ABC book ever to hit the shelves!

  • ISBN
    9781481447034
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$11.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ACHOO
ACHOO
By: virginie morgand | Published: March 2016

It’s spring and the animals in the forest can’t stop sneezing. But something surprising happens each time an animal says...

It’s spring and the animals in the forest can’t stop sneezing. But something surprising happens each time an animal says “Achoo!” After sniffing a flower, Bear sneezes, and his round blue ears fly to the next page, where Fox mistakes them for blueberries. But before Fox knows it, “Achoo!”—and his triangular ears are soaring over the next page, to be found by another animal. At the end of the book, readers see how each animal has sneezed their way to a completely new look. Filled with humor, Achoo! is an entertaining introduction to shapes and colors.

  • ISBN
    9781849763769
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$18.95
Quantity:
Book cover of ALIEN TO ZOMBIE - AN ABC BOOK OF MONSTER
ALIEN TO ZOMBIE - AN ABC BOOK OF MONSTER
By: kevin somers | Published: April 2022

Alien to Zombie brings everyone's favorite creatures of the night to life like never before--and in alphabetical order! After a successful caper...

Alien to Zombie brings everyone's favorite creatures of the night to life like never before--and in alphabetical order! After a successful caper chasing a gang of disembodied teen ghouls from an abandoned junior high school, paranormal investigator and legendary artist Mark Chiarello (Heroes of the Negro Leagues, Baseball 100) found himself stranded in a ghost town just on the outskirts of nowhere along with his wordsmith and fellow ghost-chaser, Kevin Somers (Meaner Than Meanest, Ben 10). There they were met by an unsettling stranger with an even more unsettling wager--to stay the night in California's most notorious haunted hotel! Without hesitation, the two agreed and took up residence for the night in the creepiest old manor anyone had ever set eyes on. But the sheer horror of this unholy place was more than they bargained for. They'd have to take drastic measures if they were to make it to dawn... In a stroke of genius (or perhaps madness), the two swiftly went to work making the ultimate tool to fight fear--Alien to Zombie: An ABC Book of Monsters and Spooks! By sunrise, our heroes' fears and nightmares were replaced with laughter and cheers, all thanks to the playful yet powerful hardcover book the two crafted. Its spine is bound with an elegant fabric, and it's filled with 32 lush pages of charming yet chilling artwork along with almost hypnotizing word-play. Alien to Zombie: An ABC Book of Monsters and Spooks brings everyone's favorite creatures of the night to life like never before--and in alphabetical order! We're confident this book will be a delightful romp for thrill-seekers of all ages. But, more importantly, it's sure to be the most potent educational tool of our times, guaranteed to dispel all fears both real and imagined!

  • ISBN
    9781640410565
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$28.95
Quantity:
Book cover of ALPHABET'S ALPHABET
ALPHABET'S ALPHABET
By: chris harris | Published: September 2020

Illustrations and easy-to-read text reveal that while letters of the alphabet resemble each other, each is also unique, as if they, like human...

Illustrations and easy-to-read text reveal that while letters of the alphabet resemble each other, each is also unique, as if they, like human beings, are part of the same family.

  • ISBN
    9780316266628
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ALTOS Y BAJOS - TALL & SMALL ENG-SPA
ALTOS Y BAJOS - TALL & SMALL ENG-SPA
By: veronica wagner | Published: September 2022

  • ISBN
    9781649967169
  • Binding
    Dual Language Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$10.50
Quantity:
Book cover of AMARILLO
AMARILLO
By: amy culliford | Published: March 2021

Early readers will enjoy recognizing various objects and elements in nature that represent the color yellow. Using colorful, full page photographs,...

Early readers will enjoy recognizing various objects and elements in nature that represent the color yellow. Using colorful, full page photographs, simple sentences, and sight words, young readers will have fun learning about their favourite color while practicing their reading skills.

  • ISBN
    9781427132963
  • Binding
    Dual Language Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$8.95
Quantity:
Book cover of AMARILLO
AMARILLO
By: amy culliford | Published: March 2021

Early readers will enjoy recognizing various objects and elements in nature that represent the color yellow. Using colorful, full page photographs,...

Early readers will enjoy recognizing various objects and elements in nature that represent the color yellow. Using colorful, full page photographs, simple sentences, and sight words, young readers will have fun learning about their favourite color while practicing their reading skills.

  • ISBN
    9781427134608
  • Binding
    Dual Language Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$24.94
Quantity:
Book cover of ANNO'S COUNTING BOOK
ANNO'S COUNTING BOOK
By: mitsumasa anno | Published: June 1977

A simple, beautiful introduction to math for the youngest readers Every child is a natural mathematician, according to Mitsumasa Anno. Children are...

A simple, beautiful introduction to math for the youngest readers Every child is a natural mathematician, according to Mitsumasa Anno. Children are constantly comparing and classifying things and events they observe around them. As they try to bring sense and order into what they observe, they are actually performing basic mathematical feats. With Anno's Counting Book, the creator of the brilliantly inventive Anno's Alphabet invites young readers on another stimulating adventure of the imagination—this time into the world of numbers and counting. Gentle watercolor pictures show a landscape changing through the various times of day and the turning seasons, months and years, and the activities of the people and animals who come to live there. But the seemingly simple plan of the book is deceptive: look more carefully and you will see one-to-one correspondences; groups and sets; scales and tabulations; changes over time periods; and many other mathematical relationships as they occur in natural, everyday living. The reader is subtly led to see and understand the real meaning of numbers. Look at this book and look again. Each time you do so, you will find another application of a natural mathematical concept that you had not noticed before.

  • ISBN
    9780690012873
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity:
Book cover of AT THE APPLE ORCHARD
AT THE APPLE ORCHARD
By: christina earley | Published: August 2023

  • ISBN
    9781039696846
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$6.95
Quantity:
Book cover of AT THE BEACH
AT THE BEACH
By: christina earley | Published: August 2023

  • ISBN
    9781039696891
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$6.95
Quantity: