Your search returned 291 results in the Category: concepts.

Book cover of 1 2 3 CHEERS FOR THE TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS
1 2 3 CHEERS FOR THE TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS
By: matt napier | Published: October 2016

In 1, 2, 3 Cheers for the Toronto Maple Leafs!, Matt Napier and Melanie Rose take us on a tour of Maple Leafs history though vivid illustration and...

In 1, 2, 3 Cheers for the Toronto Maple Leafs!, Matt Napier and Melanie Rose take us on a tour of Maple Leafs history though vivid illustration and rhyming verse. For children learning their numbers, it has never been this fun -- whether it's Tim Horton's number SEVEN, Darryl Sittler's TEN points in one game, the Leafs' THIRTEEN Stanley Cups, Rick Vaive's FIFTY-goal year, or celebrating the Leafs' ONE HUNDRED years as a team. This book captures the spirit of "Canada's game." 1, 2, 3 Cheers for the Toronto Maple Leafs! is destined to become a classic that will be handed down from generation to generation.

  • ISBN
    9781770498013
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 1 BIG SALAD A DELICIOUS COUNTING BOOK
1 BIG SALAD A DELICIOUS COUNTING BOOK
By: juana medina | Published: June 2016

Juana Medina's ingenious illustrations nearly pop off the page in her new counting book, ONE BIG SALAD. One avocado deer saunters across the spread,...

Juana Medina's ingenious illustrations nearly pop off the page in her new counting book, ONE BIG SALAD. One avocado deer saunters across the spread, two radish mice scurry by, until finally ten clementine kitties prance onto the scene - all of the ingredients in one big salad! Medina's previous book with Viking, SMICK!, introduced her to the children's book world, and now she's bringing her fresh and innovative take on the concept book form.

  • ISBN
    9781101999745
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$23.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 1 LEAF 2 LEAVES COUNT WITH ME
1 LEAF 2 LEAVES COUNT WITH ME
By: john micklos | Published: September 2017

This playful counting book shares the colorful highlights of the four seasons in charming illustrations.   Count your way through the seasons!...

This playful counting book shares the colorful highlights of the four seasons in charming illustrations.   Count your way through the seasons! In spring, the tree’s leaves appear, one by one. By summer, there’s a glorious canopy. And when autumn winds blow, leaves fly from the tree, one after another, leading us into winter. There’s a world of activity to spy in and around this beautiful tree as the wild creatures, and one little boy, celebrate the cycles of nature. As little ones count leaves, look for animals, and enjoy the changing seasonal landscape, bouncy rhymes and bold illustrations make learning to count easy—corresponding numerals reinforcing the learning fun.

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9780399544712
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$22.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 1 PUP'S UP
1 PUP'S UP
By: marsha chall | Published: June 2010

When one pup’s up, the other nine are sure to follow! Young readers will love counting along as ten pups gradually wake up to nuzzle, wiggle,...

When one pup’s up, the other nine are sure to follow! Young readers will love counting along as ten pups gradually wake up to nuzzle, wiggle, dine, and play. Count back down as the puppies fall asleep again, all in a fuzzy doggy jumble. This fun and simple counting book combines Marsha Wilson Chall’s energetic text with beloved illustrator Henry Cole’s adorable art to make a perfect read-aloud treat.

  • ISBN
    9781416979609
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 BLACK DOTS
10 BLACK DOTS
By: donald crews | Published: September 1995

What can you do with ten black dots? One dot can make a sun, two dots can make the eyes of a fox, and three dots can make a snowman's face. And...

What can you do with ten black dots? One dot can make a sun, two dots can make the eyes of a fox, and three dots can make a snowman's face. And that's just the beginning in this unique counting book!

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9780688135744
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$9.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 BLUE BUTTERFLIES
10 BLUE BUTTERFLIES
By: sam williams | Published: February 2018

Try to spy the small, colorful animals hidden inside the big pictures!   Can you find 1 red ladybug nestled among hundreds of multicolored...

Try to spy the small, colorful animals hidden inside the big pictures!   Can you find 1 red ladybug nestled among hundreds of multicolored ladybugs? How about 2 orange fish or 6 brown bears? And since chameleons hide everywhere, can you count how many are concealed among the other animals throughout the book? Sam Williams’ stunning, bright illustrations make this a wonderful search and counting book to teach and enjoy.

  • ISBN
    9781910716595
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$22.95
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 HUNGRY RABBITS
10 HUNGRY RABBITS
By: anita lobel | Published: February 2012

From a Caldecott Honor artist comes a mouth-watering celebration of good things to eat that’s perfect for warm-weather reading and combines ...

From a Caldecott Honor artist comes a mouth-watering celebration of good things to eat that’s perfect for warm-weather reading and combines learning to count with color concepts! One by one, 10 very hungry rabbits find 10 very yummy vegetables for Mama Rabbit's soup pot. One big purple cabbage, two white onions, three yellow peppers, and so on through 10—garden vegetables have never looked so appetizing! Here Anita Lobel makes a delightful story for preschoolers with the two most basic early learning concepts, counting and color. And her beautiful illustrations of vegetables might even tempt picky eaters into new adventures in eating!

  • ISBN
    9780375868641
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$10.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 IN A HURRY
10 IN A HURRY
By: lo cole | Published: October 2021

From the author/illustrator of Ten on a Twigcomes an interactive picture book for toddlers that counts down a school of fish, color by color, perfect...

From the author/illustrator of Ten on a Twigcomes an interactive picture book for toddlers that counts down a school of fish, color by color, perfect for fans of Eric Carle books. Ten in a hurry, swimming in a line... Watch out, Red! GULP. Now there are nine. Watch the fish get eaten as the pages turn! In this hysterical, deceptively simple picture book, ten little fish are minding their own business when a much bigger fish comes up behind them. As the pages turn, he eats them one by one, until the littlest fish takes a dramatic stand! This delightful, fun read helps with learning colors and counting, and the clever die-cuts will charm young readers.

  • ISBN
    9781728215952
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$24.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 10 ORANGE PUMPKINS
10 ORANGE PUMPKINS
By: stephan savage | Published: August 2013

"Spooktacular"  -- Daily Candy "Savage’s spirited rhymes (no pun intended) make this an ideal readaloud for...

"Spooktacular"  -- Daily Candy "Savage’s spirited rhymes (no pun intended) make this an ideal readaloud for younger Halloween celebrants."          --Publishers Weekly (starred review) "The landscapes Savage creates… have a softness and gentle humor that will capture the imaginations of young children and add to their anticipation."  --Kirkus Reviews From a sneaky spider to a ghostly chef to a sly mummy and crafty witch, join your favorite spooky creatures as ten orange pumpkins disappear in a countdown to a Halloween surprise. Bright, bold, and fun, Ten Orange Pumpkins is a perfect read-aloud and is sure to capture the imagination of the littlest trick-or-treaters.

  • ISBN
    9780803739383
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$18.00
Quantity:
Book cover of 100 ANIMALS ON PARADE
100 ANIMALS ON PARADE
By: masayuki sebe | Published: March 2013

An unconventional counting book is comprised of engaging spreads that feature hundreds of colorful animals to count and whimsical details to explore.

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9781554538713
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$16.95
Quantity:
Book cover of 123 VERSUS ABC
123 VERSUS ABC
By: mike boldt | Published: June 2013

  • ISBN
    9780062102997
  • Binding
    Hardcover Canadian
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of 8 - AN ANIMAL ALPHABET
8 - AN ANIMAL ALPHABET
By: elisha cooper | Published: July 2015

Explore the animal world, from aardvark to zebu! Discover hundreds of animals, great and small. Lion and lizard, whale and wombat. Learn one wild...

Explore the animal world, from aardvark to zebu! Discover hundreds of animals, great and small. Lion and lizard, whale and wombat. Learn one wild fact about each animal. (Did you know that gorillas yawn when they are nervous?) Look carefully, because for each letter of the alphabet, one animal is pictured eight times. Why 8? Come inside and find out.

Theme: Math

  • ISBN
    9780545470834
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$20.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ABC DREAM
ABC DREAM
By: kim krans | Published: January 2016

This stunning and innovative alphabet picture book will dazzle little ones and engage the adults who share it with them! Each page is dedicated to a...

This stunning and innovative alphabet picture book will dazzle little ones and engage the adults who share it with them! Each page is dedicated to a letter, and clever alliterations are packed into each ink-and-watercolor spread. This gem comes to us from Kim Krans, the creator of The Wild Unknown—a lifestyle website offering prints, calendars, and more.

  • ISBN
    9780553539295
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$21.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ABC ZOOBORNS
ABC ZOOBORNS
By: andrew bleiman | Published: August 2015

“ABC” means “Animal Baby Cuteness” in this darling alphabet book from the creators of ZooBorns.com. Calling all animal...

“ABC” means “Animal Baby Cuteness” in this darling alphabet book from the creators of ZooBorns.com. Calling all animal enthusiasts—the ZooBorns are back! It’s time to scamper through the alphabet with a herd of irresistible zoo babies. Featuring adorable animal photos, zippy text, and a fact-filled glossary, this just might be the cutest ABC book ever to hit the shelves!

  • ISBN
    9781481447034
  • Binding
    Paperback
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$9.99
Quantity:
Book cover of ACHOO
ACHOO
By: virginie morgand | Published: March 2016

It’s spring and the animals in the forest can’t stop sneezing. But something surprising happens each time an animal says...

It’s spring and the animals in the forest can’t stop sneezing. But something surprising happens each time an animal says “Achoo!” After sniffing a flower, Bear sneezes, and his round blue ears fly to the next page, where Fox mistakes them for blueberries. But before Fox knows it, “Achoo!”—and his triangular ears are soaring over the next page, to be found by another animal. At the end of the book, readers see how each animal has sneezed their way to a completely new look. Filled with humor, Achoo! is an entertaining introduction to shapes and colors.

  • ISBN
    9781849763769
  • Binding
    Hardcover
  • Category
    Concepts
Retail Price:
$18.95
Quantity: